We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Japanese food.”
Review of Shibuya - CLOSED

Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tropicana
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese food.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It's been awhile but I used to travel fairly extensively in Japan and this brought back fond memories. I thought the dishes seemed very authentic but they looked like they were more focused on things more suitable to western tastes. I guess that makes sense. Dishes were beautiful and delicious. Service was very well done. They could stay open a bit later.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank etatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    151
    77
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I brought my partner to Shibuya as I had great memories from the last time I was in Vegas for business. We were there for a quick dinner before Kà, and decided to sit at the bar. Watching the cooks preparing the sushis and specialties, all more impressive than each other, was a treat in itself. Every single item ordered was fresh, original and well presented. Only the service could be a little more classy, considering the type of restaurant and the prices, but this is me being fancy. It was totally worth going back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3rdPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good But Expensive”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Ate here our first night in Vegas drinks were delicious as was the food! It was very good! We had 2 hot rolls and 2 cold rolls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice place - big portions”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a fun place in the MGM Grand. Nice stop for some sushi after a show. Beware portions (sushi rolls, etc) are huge. Would go back there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ordered two warm plates and 4 rolls of sushi for 4 people. Food was excellent. Probably could get cheaper sushi elsewhere, but it was worth it. We weren't very hungry, so I would suggest ordering more if you are. Atmosphere was nice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shibuya also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing