We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic food”
Review of Sensi - CLOSED

Sensi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flamingo
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very nice restaurant in the Ballagio with seafood and asian flavors. We had an octupus appetizer and a nicely flavored salmon dish. The service was not as good as normal, perhaps it was due to a Sunday night. The bar is a great place to hang out and just have a drink after a long day of wandering around town.

Thank jjc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for joining us at Sensi and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening. The scrumptious Roasted Octopus is marinated in a squid ink aioli that tickles your taste buds. Our bar is a wonderful spot to relax and view the calming waterfall. On your next visit to Las Vegas we hope to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 245 of 712 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've eaten here 4 times and this last experience left me wanting. The menu changes have gone to very average offerings and the service staff seems less professional. Prices have not changed, so this is still a very spendy joint without the expected value. I will not return.

Thank ReneeReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We appreciate your loyalty to Sensi. We have recently made some slight changes to our menu to accommodate our guest suggestions. Sensi is still a sustainable restaurant that takes you on a fives senses journey. Our staff is more than happy to recommend you options that will satisfy your taste. We hope you will join us again to further explore our creations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The combination of cuisines are amazing!

Restaurant is excellent and staff cannot do more for you

Loved every mouthful and minute!

Thank emaloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We are thrilled you chose to experience Sensi with our team. The staff will be delighted they met their goal in making an unforgettable evening. We hope you will join us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Ate here our second night. Was excellent food and service but be prepared to pay for it. Ran about $150 for our dinner for two with tip.

Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We appreciate you choosing Sensi as your dining selection and are delighted you were able to experience our sustainable restaurant. We look forward to you visiting Sensi in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Well, the bread is the best I have been served in a long time! In addition to that, the food was fabulous! The seafood platter (appetizer) was fresh, the farmer's salad was a delight to the tastebuds with the vinaigrette, and the salmon was cooked tenderly with the best sauce I have had with salmon!

Our waiter was also a delight, as he checked in on us often and was just a great person in general. As well, I actually enjoyed the décor and atmosphere. Finally, the food was "organic" or naturally raised, which is much appreciated!

Oh, and the Nutella truffles were a great way to end our dinner!

My family and I will be back!

Thank TouristatHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review of Sensi. We are ecstatic to hear your dining experience was memorable and you relaxed in the Zen like atmosphere. The bread is baked fresh prior to placing on a table and the salmon is a popular dish that has a tasty drizzled miso glaze on top. In the future when you travel to Las Vegas we hope you will dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing