We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“congratulations to the menu writer”
Review of Sensi - CLOSED

Sensi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flamingo
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
694 reviews
572 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“congratulations to the menu writer”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Like a model, beautiful but flawed. Decor and menu concept are sensational. Seervice is missing something, I can't put my finger on it, and food is just adequate. We had 6 appetizers that we asked our server to bring sequentially as they were ready. Another staff person brought them all at once and so we had to strategize how to eat and wound up doing it based on "hot first". Never would have happened this way at Nobu.

Potstickers and steamed buns were fair.

We were there at 9pm on a quiet weeknight so there was no reason for the kitchen not to have produced its best work.

We like Bellagio and will return so we will likely return to this restaurant. Hopefully, it will deliver the experience management wished to deliver to us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doug100worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    180
    70
    32
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Atmosphere was wonderful and we were given tons of attention from our waitress! The food was prepared within view and it was fun to watch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollyhock59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjtorn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Expectations were high, but wait staff and chef failed to deliver. Appeared to be chaos in the wai staff ranks, 10 minute wait for a waiter once we were seated. Food was average at best. Rolls were a disappointment, nothing more than you get at your local sushi house. Grilled meats were OK, though NY strip was a bust. Tough flavorless cut. Definitely a miss a $60 a plate.bottom line: Pass on this establishment.

Helpful?
1 Thank gjtorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Flavor flavor flavor”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Second time at Sensi as we stayed at Bellago again. We started with the vegetable samosas- really amazing- very spicy ( I don't think they mention this on the menu) but perfectly crisp without bring greasy. I had the diver scallops which were tender and light, while my friend had the butter chicken and raved about it. The basket of naan and chipati breads went quickly and we were asked if we wanted more- we did, but it never came. Not to worry, one basket was enough to satisfy and didn't leave room for dessert. Service a bit over the top but the waiter obviously is very passionate about the menu. Overall, an enjoyable 2nd round at Sensi. good ambience and enjoy the open kitchens in the middle of the room- nice to see who is preparing your meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Sensi is the kind of restaurant you want to go to not only for the excellent food but also for the relaxing atmosphere. It is mostly Asian in preparation with delicious and interesting blendings of flavors. Service is professional yet unhurried.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shopper21043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing