We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever been”
Review of South Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Point Hotel
Ranked #42 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

It is really the best hotel I have ever been. I have been there two times. Typical hotel room is clean, roomy and very nice. Once they gave us deluxe luxury room for 95dollars, fantastic. This deluxe room was bigger than our home and shower seems to be at least for ten people at once :-) Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPointLV, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Wow, thanks for such an awesome review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you can visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

axc
866 796-7111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,997 - 4,003 of 5,348 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

Casino, bowling, movies, restaurants, hotel, all under one roof. Right off the interstate, easy in and out. They often give coupons for free buffets, discounts on movies, bowling. Room rates are VERY reasonable for the quality of the rooms. Starbucks, Outlet Mall, and other restaurants about 1 mile north of the hotel on Las Vegas Blvd.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajeroso71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPointLV, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Wow, thanks for a really great review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and hope you will visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

the hotel is out of the main strip of Las Vegas but great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean and so much to do. The Garden Buffet is fantastic with somethiong for everyone tastes. Highly recommend.
Leanne

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanneos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPointLV, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for the great rating on our property. We appreciate your high recommendation and hope you can visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Back Home (as we like to refer to SP) and had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, time and the economy have changed some things that need to be changed back to the way they used to be. No doubt hotels save lots of $ by downgrading there soaps/shampoos/etc. but they should realize that those items are comfort items. We felt the items now used detract from the quality/comfort experience (in other words, forgettable). Again, the room was quiet and good sized. The casino seemed much more smokey than ever before especially during the rodeo nat'l finals. We ate in the Italian Restaurant and for the first time had mediocre to not good service and the food was just OK not as in prior years. We ordered the same meals from the menu as last year so could easily compare. The bar service near the restaurant was OK but slow in comparison to past years. Not enough help. We will still return to South point with enthusiasm but hope the economy is kinder to its choices and service. Ideal location to the airport car rental/shuttle and a favorite of many locals who are very kind to us visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPointLV, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you for the rating on our property. We are sorry to hear your visit was not as enjoyable as your past stays. We want you to know that we will address your information and hope you visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Well this was my first full stay at South Point. I had for a few trips been splitting my stay with Silverton. But with them destroying their video poker inventory I decided to stay four nites there. I was comped through Kelly because of my previous play. I arrived a little early so I checked my bags. And around 10:00 received my room (king/non-smoking) as requested without even asking. 3 rooms from the elevator. The room was great as in the previous stays.

I ate at a few restaurants and had no problems with any. I enjoyed the prime rib special in the coffee shop it was good and also comped by Courtney.

On veterans day I was pleased to see SP was giving free buffet dinners to soldiers and one guest. Really busy for that.

I did finally try the Del Mar deli. What an excellent corned beef sandwich I went back and had to tell them. And the hot dog cart was busy as usual and still .75. Chicago dogs which I appreciate. I will visit them again.

I did see a couple of movies nice to just go up the escalator and you are there.

Great drink service and really all employees were. I will be calling in a week or two for another 4 nite stay in March. Looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinoistraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPointLV, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Wow, thanks for the awesome review of our property. We are really happy to hear your first visit was an enjoyable experience and glad to know you are planning a return trip. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed here for a week and everything was great. Room was nice and spacious, super comfortable bed, everythng nice and clean, big flat screen wall mounted TV, great food in all the restaurants and great facilities. 64 lanes bowling, cinema, spa and huge casino. Casino has high ceilings and feels clean and fresh. Coctail waitresses are really efficient and very fit. ok it's a long way off the the strip but regaular shuttle is only $8 return.
I will be staying here again without doubt. Well done to all the staff and managment. Great job!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easygoer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Wow, thanks for such an awesome review of our property, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate us and for the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

the hotel carpet is starting to come up, the casino is not the best, for a locals place its nice, but we wont come back here as part of our vacation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bran99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We want you to know that we are changing out our carpet floor by floor. We are sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience and do hope you will reconsider another visit to our property.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,312 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,435 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
6,000 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,013 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel

Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $77 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your South Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing