We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good at a Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Vegas at a great price. The Corral Cafe is reasonably priced and the upstairs bowling and arcade are great for the family. This hotel is located pretty far south of the main strip, so it gets you away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are huge, but don't always offer the best views. You must try the fish & chips and the oyster bar. They are to die for and hand made fresh each order. Your located very far south of the main strip, so you'll have to drive to get to some of the attractions.

Room Tip: I've stayed at this hotel several times... Note: If you want a room with a view you must call an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest and for the 4 stars!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed another stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will share it with our management team. Thanks for making the South Point your place to stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,099
    2,027
    573
    194
    149
See reviews for
1,163
1,829
336
708
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,081)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

As I have said before this is a very good value hotel but I don't know whether I would stay there again. When you visit some holiday destinations the staff go over and above to make your stay a good one, seem to have lost that here altogether. The staff are miserable utterly miserable, from the check in desk to the barman at the pool just blank faced don't care about whether I'm there or not, could be that they are set up more for locals than holidaymakers.
The really bad thing is the smokey casino, worst in Vegas I would say, in the UK we are used to smoke free everywhere so it is very noticeable to us how smokey it is. One of the reasons for banning smoking here was to protect workers from passive smoking. Knowing the compensation culture in the USA Vegas is a ticking time bomb for secondhand smoking related illness compensation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeh1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest and for sharing the details of your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will discuss this with our management team. We want you to know that this is definitely not the type of guest service we train our staff for. We really do strive to provide our guests with not only an enjoyable but memorable Vegas experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced and we do hope you would reconsider a future stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Comfortable relaxing hotel, with lots to do. easy to get around by bus if you don't have your car with you, shuttles to most locations. All rooms are fine, staff very friendly and restaurants all good.

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby1234966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Wow thanks for the great review and the 5 stars!! We are glad you enjoyed your total experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciation the compliments on our property and staff. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I come to Southpoint at least twice a year and really enjoy our stays. Great location since we don't gamble and we love the buffet! Spacious rooms and great service. I liked it more when they didn't charge the $14 per day resort fee but we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for being valued guests and for the 4 star rating. We are happy to hear your enjoyed another stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued loyalty. Thanks for making the South Point your place to stay and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've got a decent price for this hotel. Though it's little far from the strip, the commute was not that bad. We had spacious rooms and bed was very comfortable. Had a nice view also. It was family friendly when compared to other hotels on the strip. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest and for the 4 star rating!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward this to our management team. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Got a great deal for a room here and the room didn't disappoint. The room was spacious, had a comfortable bed, and a fabulous view. We were on the 24th floor overlooking the pool and distant mountains. The hotel staff was quite friendly and accommodating. The bell captain was exceptional. The casino was a pretty typical casino. Overall, the staff was good except for a bartender at the Lobby Bar. He was a crabass and I really didn't appreciate his attitude. Kind of put a damper on the rest of the evening. Simply asked a question and he bit my head off. No reason for that. Before my experience with him, I was pretty impressed. I'm trying not to let him ruin my overall experience. The only other knock I have would be the parents who come with infant children. It's really not the place and my experience was not that good. I was in the casino next to a restaurant and a young mother was struggling to keep her infant from crying and not really succeeding which had an impact not only at the casino, but the restaurant she was standing next to. Don't know that the casino can control that but it was pretty annoying. Seems like something needs to be in place. Overall I guess the experience was a little above average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Wow, thanks for the awesome review and the 4 star rating!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your first visit and we appreciate you sharing the details of your stay. We want you to know that we will forward your comments to our Beverage Director and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

this is the first time i stayed at this hotel/casino and was not disappointed in the room. in fact, I was very impressed with the accommodations. we were on the 24th floor with a view of the pool and all of the south las vegas valley. it was pretty sweet! the restaurant choices were really good, and the buffet was particularly good and reasonably priced. casino is large and give you many options depending on your gaming preferences. many good paying slots and plenty of choices. overall a 8.5 out of 10. I was pretty surprised to see so many families were there with small children and infants. maybe it was the cost effectiveness of the rooms that brought them there. anyway, it was a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced stay! go there!

Room Tip: go as high as you possibly can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property as your hotel of choice when visiting Las Vegas. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience and we appreciate the 4 stars!! Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward this to our management team. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Property: South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing