We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of South Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Point Hotel
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for the first time this fall and it was a very nice hotel. Rooms were spacious and spotless. Spacious clean and bright casino. Buffet could be better but the coffee shop was good. Steak and Shake was a great value and good food. Overall this was a very good value and we would stay here again. Just a short drive to the main strip casinos and quick access to I 15

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star rating and for considering us to be a great value. We really do appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your first experience at our property. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,526 - 2,532 of 5,417 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thank goodness they had a free shuttle (with limited travel times) but the cab ride would have been much too pricey considering the distance from the airport and strip.

Saw a comedian for $15 one night and that was about right for the price.

Casinos were SMOKEY - whew!

Loved the spa - but not the price.

All in all enjoyable. Happy to have this experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FemaleDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for being a valued guest and for the 4 star rating. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward your comments to our management team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pool and Jacuzzi open 'til 10pm. Easy access to parking. Big resort feel with no crowds or overpriced rooms. Large rooms too and in-room coffee!
Only negative....bogus $14.99 per night "resort fee" per room.



Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ernest s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for saying we are the best kept secret. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we are in the planning process of evaluating new amenities that will be added to our resort fee. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was in Vegas on a business trip and stayed at South point Hotel, I loved the experience there was a show horse going on and it was nice to see something different in a hotel. The room was big the bathroom was nice size and the service was great. It was quiet and I enjoyed the great pool. The hotel has many things to do bowling and they have shows and many restaurants.

Room Tip: I stayed in a double bed room on the 14th floor and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraVelasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first experience and we appreciate the 5 star rating. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for the compliments on our property and staff. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Went to South Point Last week 10/15 to 10/17 Meet a friend Not crowded great room housekeeping was good went before off the strip price ok for the room & service front desk ok doing there job Buffet ok good be faster getting drinks but food ok like I said been there before will go back !

Room Tip: I was on the 17th floor overlooking RT 15 & the Mountains quiet & clean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for considering us to be a good choice. We appreciate your patronage and the 4 star rating. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience. Thanks for making the South Point your place to stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went sight unseen to this hotel thinking we'd get a swank experience off strip. We ended up checking out and moving down the road to the M and here is why. South Point is the Kmart of Las Vegas hotels and casinos. If you are looking for cheap, brightly lit (as in Kmart lighting) wide open, cheap feeling, inexpensive with LOTS of kids running around everywhere South Point is YOUR place. If you are looking for an upscale, luxurious hotel go up the road to the M but South Point is NOT luxurious or upscale. The room was decorated in a nauseating 1980's peach color with cheap furniture you'd see in a roadside motel. We do not understand how South Point was designated 4 star. This was not the Las Vegas experience we were there for at all.

Room Tip: The room they gave us had a "view" of the side of a building and an AC unit. Be sure to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We are sorry to hear your expectations were not meet. We take all comments very seriously and have forwarded this to our management team. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and hope this will not deter you from visiting with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Looking for a place for one night before flying out, we looked through Trip Advisor and booked one weeknight at a pretty good rate, but there is a $14 resort fee on top of that.
It is "South," as its name says, which was OK with us.
Nice large room, fairly quiet. Clean. Large bathroom.
Lots of restaurants, although we ate outside of the hotel.
Did seem to be very horse oriented.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindyhop_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing our property as your hotel of choice when visiting Las Vegas. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,440 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#34 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,027 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,040 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel

Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $84 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing