We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #41 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was fine for my business trip. Not too far out of the way and pretty close to the airport. Staff was competent and friendly. Casino area was a little smoky but nothing worse than any strip casino. I would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicoGreybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for being a valued guest of the South Point. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,639 - 2,645 of 5,344 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

When we come to Vegas and need a room for one or two days (because after that we switch to the Grandview as owners) we always stay at the South Point. It is perfect. Nice large and clean rooms and not expensive. We always slept well in their beds. Okay you need a car to go to the strip, but we rent one for our complete stay anyway.
They have nice low budget restaurants (garden buffet,Del Mar Deli), which offer good value.
AND they have the cheapest liquor store in town. They even beat most of the prices of Lee´s discount liquor !!!!
You cannot ask for more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakers60435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for being valued guests and for the 5 star rating. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed another visit and consider us to be the perfect hotel. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

FIRST AND FOREMOST........THIS IS A FAMILY PLACE AND THERE ARE ALOT OF CHILDREN AROUND. THEY ALSO HOST ALOT OF EVENTS FOR KIDS. THE POOLS ARE FILLED WITH CHILDREN. IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH KIDS...THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. Now that we have that out of the way...South Point is one of my favorite places to stay. It's not one of the huge conglomerates and it's not on the strip. We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the food, the casino, the theater and the show. For this stay we also purchased a pass for the couples spa and all I can say is.......Do this. The couples spa is amazing and quiet..and cool. We dozed off several times, laying there listening to the water fall. Also, the services within the spa were top notch. I had the basic scrub and the 50 minute shiatzu massage. My husband had the reflexology done and both of us felt like puddles afterwards. The only thing that I was a little disappointed in was the buffet. We've been here several times in the past but for some reason the food wasn't the same. It seemed like all the food was way overcooked or old. My husband commented that the ribs were like eating a bone of rubber. Also, we got there around 10:30 am and our server said she was going on a break. She never came back and we were looking around for someone to get a refill of coffee. Food at DonVitos however was amazing but...........service was not that great. We noticed that a lot of people surrounding us were getting their meals long before ours should have been brought out. Otherwise, I still enjoy coming here and it's only a 3 hour drive. (be aware..it gets VERY crowded during certain event times. They host a lot of rodeo and dance/cheerleading/Gymnastic competitions here.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that is located closer to the elevators. Otherwise, your walking down really long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for being a valued guest. Your feedback is very important to us and we will address this with our management team. Thanks for making the South Point your place to say and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay in Las Vegas and once again we stayed in our favourite hotel, South Point. This hotel never fails to please in every way, the reservation staff, prior to our stay were very helpful, the Front Desk staff on arrival were welcoming and made check-in a breeze, Housekeeping kept our room extremely clean and a pleasure to return to each night and the Bell Desk staff looked after our bags prior to our late flight home. All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. We had our breakfast in the Garden Buffet every morning, the choice and food were excellent and the value for money superb. We've stayed at many of the central strip hotels in the past and none can compare with the South Point, we would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor with views to the north is always our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robtob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for being a valued guest and for your continued patronage to our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward your compliments on to those areas mentioned. We are happy to hear your visit with us was excellent and we appreciate the 5 star rating. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

So we've all purchased a discount hotel package and been nickeled & dimed to death on the other end. Not here! In fact, quite the opposite: we received a coupon book at check-in that provided a discount at all except 1 of the on-site restaurants and the activities offered. Even outside of the discounts, the prices were very reasonable - bordering on Wal-mart reasonable in some cases. And while not totally 5-star, (and with the exception of the Coronado Cafe) the restaurants were quite good. All throughout the service was attentive and competent; attitude and morale gave me the impression these people liked working here. The resort fee of $14/day (not pp as is the case in a lot of places) covered wi-fi, shuttle service, etc.

Self-park was totally convenient and accessible.

The room was great, updated within last 2 years I'd say, with good water pressure, nice furnishings, and the amenities one would expect. Common areas were bright and well-maintained; they didn't look abused or tired. Ventilation was good in the casino and common areas too; I really dislike smoke and wasn't troubled at any point unless someone was lighting up right in front of me.

The pool was beautiful and well-maintained though I wish there had been a little more shade or umbrellas available...117 is really hot...but outside of the heat of the day very enjoyable.

Negatives: the wi-fi was super slow (maybe not good for someone on business) and the cocktail waitresses were skimpy (maybe not good for some families), and the sheets were a little rough. All very minor in my opinion.

I didn't try any spa services so can't comment on it.

All in all, a really nice stay. I go to Vegas with some regularity & have stayed at 3 other similar places - this one far outshone the rest. I was so so happy with my time at South Point!

Room Tip: Ask for a mid-level room or higher if the view is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaamoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Wow, thanks for the great review of our property and 5 star rating. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward this on to those areas mentioned. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experienced and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked a room here on a Sunday night because we missed a flight out of Vegas. We began to feel comfortable from the mere sight of this majestic looking place from the highway. When we entered the building, we found a very huge beautiful casino full of restaurants and bars. Some people don't like well lit casinos---I do, and this casino is lit up, spacious and beautiful. The game selection is plentiful. Obviously thousands of poker and slot machines. I liked the fact that a movie theater is on property. The room was spacious, CLEAN with modern furniture and bathroom. The only bad thing was the unfriendly front desk clerk at check in even when he pretended he forgot to give me change for the $100 bill I used to pay for the one night.I'm sure he tried this purposely. Watch the Desk clerks. Even the one at check out was "snotty".

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor. Bad view......but we just wanted a room for the night. Room interior was Outst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for being a guest of the South Point. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the compliments on our property and guest room. We have addressed the information relating to the check in and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at South Point based on a recommendation from a friend. On the day we arrived it was 114 degrees outside so we really wanted to get out of the heat. We got checked in really fast then went to the room. It was clean, neat, and fairly large. The AC was on and worked great. It was also pretty quiet which was nice.

Our only downside was a poor view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnFromSantaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for being a guest of the South Point. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for the compliments on our guest room. We hope you will visit with us the next time you’re in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,432 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,745 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,993 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $79 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing