We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #44 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed three nights and was not disappointed in the hotel cleanliness and service. This place is not as fancy as some of the newer strip properties but comes in at half the price. A large mix of people and events.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 20th floor. Had no problems with noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank route6462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,300)
There are newer reviews for South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,003 - 3,009 of 5,300 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were here for the INFR Rodeo. Everyone made you feel special and it was a great time!! Charyl at the Front Desk was AMAZING!!! Kind of a wait at times to get to the elevators, but with a crowd that big and the Marine Ball it was to be expected! Rooms were nice and clean. I loved the Club Card, used it a lot for the Buffet. I would stay again even if it is located a ways from the strip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here with my two children this summer and my only complaint would be that Vegas still allows smoking in the casinos. To get to the hotel elevators we had to walk through clouds of smoke. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The Garden Buffet was well worth my money as I had the coupon book for BOGO. It is well far away enough from the strip to avoid traffic and congestion, and the pool area is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBudinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

First of all, The Club Card is free so even if you do not gamble, it offers other discounts (i.e.) breakfast discount, etc. South Point also offers a nice coupon book with lots of freebies. The hotel rooms are clean, however, becoming a bit dated. Could use some upgrades, however, the room price is good. We found housekeeping on the 14th floor to be very good and responsive to any additional needs. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a good selection of restaurants. We ate ate Primarily Prime Rib, Don Vito's, the Del Mar Deli (delicious corned beef huge sandwich and great soups), the Garden Buffet and Coronado Cafe. All were very good with good pricing. Our favorite was Don Vito's Italian Restaurant, great service and good portions. South Point is about a 15-20 minute drive to the Strip so plan your transportation accordingly if you are considering shopping and shows. The shuttle to the Strip runs hourly on a first come first serve basis at a cost of $8. Confirm the start and stop times along with the stop locations. It did not work for our plans. You may want to consider renting a car. Cab fares add up quick. Some cabs have a credit card machine and include an additional processing fee. The Airport shuttle does not work for later night flights. We got in after 10 PM so the shuttle did not work for us. Cab fare from the airport will run in the vicinity of $25. We would consider this hotel in the future as an overnight stopover while completing travel to another destination. Transportation time cuts into vacation time so we would choose staying more towards the center of the Strip next time to be within walking distance of shopping and shows. The rooms do not have internet connections, however, there is internet sevice in the lobby. South Point has a cute gift shop with very reasonable liquor pricing, cold drinks, snacks, pre made sandwiches, etc. The Casino was fun and the slots seem to pay off. As expected, can be a little smokey. We did not use the pool but it looked enjoyable. The movie theatre is convenient and very nice. All in all, the staff is friendly and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiChe0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a good hotel/casino to stay at if you are tired of the strip! The rooms were dated but large and clean, a good selection of specialty restaurants and a very good Spa. The wife and I stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every minute of it! The bowling alley and the movie theater located in the hotel were great and served as a break from the casinos. ( I never win anything at casinos ) I would highly recommend this hotel/ casino.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wetryanything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious, but forniture were old. I had to bring my luggage to my room because nobody c'è to pick them up. I could here noise come from adjacent room.
I would accept this from a three stars but not from a four stars hotel.
Anyway the price was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vedoevaluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I like this hotel. It's on LV Boulevard but more south and not so crowded. Use this hotel when I arrvie in Vegas and drive to the NP next morning. It's located next to the Interstate 15 @ Silverado.
Never had a bad experience here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,674 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,411 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,207 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $87 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Vegas.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing