We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #48 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Value & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed three nights and was not disappointed in the hotel cleanliness and service. This place is not as fancy as some of the newer strip properties but comes in at half the price. A large mix of people and events.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 20th floor. Had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank route6462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,966
    1,890
    530
    189
    145
See reviews for
1,091
1,716
324
654
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plains, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were here for the INFR Rodeo. Everyone made you feel special and it was a great time!! Charyl at the Front Desk was AMAZING!!! Kind of a wait at times to get to the elevators, but with a crowd that big and the Marine Ball it was to be expected! Rooms were nice and clean. I loved the Club Card, used it a lot for the Buffet. I would stay again even if it is located a ways from the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here with my two children this summer and my only complaint would be that Vegas still allows smoking in the casinos. To get to the hotel elevators we had to walk through clouds of smoke. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The Garden Buffet was well worth my money as I had the coupon book for BOGO. It is well far away enough from the strip to avoid traffic and congestion, and the pool area is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBudinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First of all, The Club Card is free so even if you do not gamble, it offers other discounts (i.e.) breakfast discount, etc. South Point also offers a nice coupon book with lots of freebies. The hotel rooms are clean, however, becoming a bit dated. Could use some upgrades, however, the room price is good. We found housekeeping on the 14th floor to be very good and responsive to any additional needs. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a good selection of restaurants. We ate ate Primarily Prime Rib, Don Vito's, the Del Mar Deli (delicious corned beef huge sandwich and great soups), the Garden Buffet and Coronado Cafe. All were very good with good pricing. Our favorite was Don Vito's Italian Restaurant, great service and good portions. South Point is about a 15-20 minute drive to the Strip so plan your transportation accordingly if you are considering shopping and shows. The shuttle to the Strip runs hourly on a first come first serve basis at a cost of $8. Confirm the start and stop times along with the stop locations. It did not work for our plans. You may want to consider renting a car. Cab fares add up quick. Some cabs have a credit card machine and include an additional processing fee. The Airport shuttle does not work for later night flights. We got in after 10 PM so the shuttle did not work for us. Cab fare from the airport will run in the vicinity of $25. We would consider this hotel in the future as an overnight stopover while completing travel to another destination. Transportation time cuts into vacation time so we would choose staying more towards the center of the Strip next time to be within walking distance of shopping and shows. The rooms do not have internet connections, however, there is internet sevice in the lobby. South Point has a cute gift shop with very reasonable liquor pricing, cold drinks, snacks, pre made sandwiches, etc. The Casino was fun and the slots seem to pay off. As expected, can be a little smokey. We did not use the pool but it looked enjoyable. The movie theatre is convenient and very nice. All in all, the staff is friendly and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiChe0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a good hotel/casino to stay at if you are tired of the strip! The rooms were dated but large and clean, a good selection of specialty restaurants and a very good Spa. The wife and I stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every minute of it! The bowling alley and the movie theater located in the hotel were great and served as a break from the casinos. ( I never win anything at casinos ) I would highly recommend this hotel/ casino.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wetryanything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious, but forniture were old. I had to bring my luggage to my room because nobody c'è to pick them up. I could here noise come from adjacent room.
I would accept this from a three stars but not from a four stars hotel.
Anyway the price was good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vedoevaluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I like this hotel. It's on LV Boulevard but more south and not so crowded. Use this hotel when I arrvie in Vegas and drive to the NP next morning. It's located next to the Interstate 15 @ Silverado.
Never had a bad experience here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#45 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,323 reviews
Enterprise
Grandview at Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,032 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#47 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,055 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Property: South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Vegas.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing