We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegas or Bust”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Vegas or Bust”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We (my brother and I) have stayed here a couple of times now. Very Large and just off the I-15 interstate and close to the Airport. On the Strip and very quiet and pleasing to the eye. We enjoy everything about this hotel from the spacious rooms- to the great food - to the people who work there. Very good times and specials can be found if you ask or join theie email club.

Room Tip: We always ask for a lower floor but all rooms we've had are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancer62va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Wow, thanks for such a great review of our property. We are happy to hear you and your brother enjoyed your visits with us, and we really appreciate your patronage. We hope you plan to visit with us the next time your in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,098
    2,025
    573
    194
    149
See reviews for
1,163
1,827
336
708
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,079)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

If you are going to Vegas and don't want to pay for pricey rooms on the strip, stay here! Our room at Southpoint was huge and so clean! The bed was also really comfy! The only drawback to this hotel is how far away it is from the strip. We had a rental car and it was about a 15 to 20 minute drive depending on traffic and parking was a nightmare unless you did valet at one of the hotels on the strip.

If you are looking to save some money on your trip to vegas, but still stay at an amazing hotel then this is the place! Like I said, it's far removed from the main strip. If you are looking for somewhere cheap but closer to the main areas, check out Tahiti Village.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thanks for such a nice review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit with us and we appreciate the compliments. We hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Southpoint has been our choice of hotel for our stays in Vegas for the past 4 years. The staff are friendly & courteous. The rooms are clean & quiet. The pool & hot tub are great. Unlike most casino's the gaming floor is very bright. As in previous reviews, a car is needed as taxis could be pretty pricey if you want to visit the strip - I believe a taxi from Planet Hollywood was $30 without tip. There is a restaurant for every taste at this hotel from buffet to gourmet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thanks for such a great review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and for considering us to be the best. We want you to know that it really is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stopped for one night on our way to California and were delighted with our stay at the South Point. The check-in was quick and we were given a 23rd floor room with a strip view without even asking. The friendly agent at the front desk gave our 2 year old daughter some bead necklaces that made her day. I felt that the hotel was very welcoming to families. The coupon book was nice, it gave us a discount on our meal

The room was large and very clean. The lighting was very relaxing and the bathroom huge. Our crib, extra pillows and towels were delivered quickly. The pool was probably our favorite part. It wasn't crowded and also wasn't overpowered by loud music.

This place is a really great value. The location is definitely way off the strip, but it suited our purposes perfectly. It was great to avoid the traffic of the rest of Vegas and just hop off and on the freeway.

Room Tip: High floor gives a fun view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to rate us and for the really nice review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We want you to know that it really is our pleasure to serve and we hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice hotel, 2-3 miles south of the airport on the Strip....not within walking distance to anything outside of the hotel/casino area. About 2 miles from a huge outlet mall and a few restaurants. A car is really needed if you stay here. Rental cars will be cheaper than taking taxis back and forth between the hotel and Strip. Rooms nice, large, and clean. A variety of restaurants inside the hotel with OK food....not wonderful, but not bad either. Be sure to request a non-smoking room in advance if you require one. If you have a late flight leaving around midnight or 1AM, ask about a day rate when you check out, which allows you to pay about half of the regular room rate to stay past check out time and leave before midnight. I think it is offered if the hotel is not sold out for the night. Much nicer to stay at the hotel for the evening rather than having to wait long hours at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the information you provided. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at the South Point for a seminar and found it a great value for the money. My room was very nice, clean and had a great view. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. It was very laid back compared to the strip. After four days at the seminar, I was ready to move to the strip as it got a little boring but overall if you're visiting Las Vegas and want to avoid all the crowds, the South Point is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEM605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thanks for being a valued guest and for the compliments on our property and staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall visit and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband ,my 8 year old son and I stayed here last year and came back last week again.This time we stayed in a one bedroom suite for 4 nights.I believe there are different ones but our was HUGE and the main bathroom was amazing!!The furniture and decoration is tasteful and everything is spotless.Great swimming pool,hot tub and pool area as well as a selection of good restaurants in the hotel . We had a perfect stay at South Point and can surly say that this is the Las Vegas hotel we'd love to go back to.

Room Tip: for lower floors- I think the pool side has a nicer view or ask for a room not facing the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to rate us and for the really great review of our property. We appreciate your feedback as well as your patronage. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your second visit and we hope to see you on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Property: South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing