We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's smart to stay here..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #44 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed for 5days/4 nights. The room rates are reasonable. Easy check-in/check out. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is a bit far from the strip, but it's a smart choice to just rent a car to go to the strip rather than checking in hotels around the strip which are more expensive. The casino is big and the bets are not high, it's a good place for those who aren't really there to gamble all their money but to enjoy. There are also lots of activities that you can do in the hotel alone, e.g. bowling, movies, rodeo, shows, swimming. Not to mention great restaurants with variety from fine dining to buffet at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laxmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the compliments; we really appreciate that. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit and hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,305)
There are newer reviews for South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,639 - 3,645 of 5,305 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed there twice foe one night, before and after a wild and rough week of camping in the canyons of Utah. For about $70, we got a 500 sq ft room with a bed that could sleep 5, a marble bathroom, and very good service. Can you ask for more?
Sure, there are some annoyances, it's a long way through casino before you reach the elevators, the pool was crowded, and not so clean, the wi-fi access was ridiculously expensive - but still, would come back there any time (if they keep their price low)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wind_n_water_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thanks for the really nice review of our property and staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit with us. We want you to know that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our hotel lobby. We are sorry to hear the pool was crowded during your stay and do hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have been visiting Las Vegas now every year for 7 years now and I had never heard of South Point. My girlfriend had made the reservations for last week due to a Haea national confrence there. I was very surprised to see the resort was so large. Great restaurants and gaming there, I actually made over 400.00 on penny slots there, and I never play the slots, always craps and blackjack! The staff was great, check in and check out an ease!! I loved the pool area spending five afternoons out there.

Room Tip: The only comment here is to ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We want you to know that your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I would definitely recomment this Hotel/Casino. We only stayed one night, but used the Casino for a whole week. The staff are all very nice. The hotel and casino are kept clean. The food at Del Mar was great. The Buffets were also very good, I highly recommend eating the buffet on prime rib night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Wow, thanks for a really awesome review of our property. We appreciate your review and hope to see you on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hotel very easy to find as it is the first hotel coming into vegas...huge parking garage and smooth check-in..huge very clean room..lcd telly but, very few channels..great pool with huge towels and plenty of them...very cheap buffet breakfast during week ( rises in price at weekend)....awesome cinema with cheap prices early in day (when heat outside the hottest)..this place has everything at a great price and you can get the club discount card even if you dont gamble!!
only grumble is the smoking in the hotel..with most places in europe being smoke free this hotel was like stepping back to the bad old days..some parts of the buffet area was swathed in smoke from nearby gamblers...
we will be back next year for sure!!

barbara who worked at the towel issue point was a star a credit to the south point!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: get a pool view and as high as possible floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plymouthargyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to rate our property and thank you for the compliments. We want you to know that we will address the information pertaining to the ventilation system and apologize for any inconvenience. We are happy to hear you plan to visit with us the next time your in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

If you are looking for great price and away from traffic of the strip yet access to all Vegas has to offer the South Point is a good option

Room Tip: Higher levels facing the strip for a great evening view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Thank you for the really good rating. We want you to know that we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We cannot rate the service any higher - 5+++++ stars. We called for various things, pillow, towels, hangers at different times and got them all promptly with no tip expected. Amazing! We booked directly at the hotel website. Also we were upgraded to a high floor with no upcharge. After the first night when we found out the city view was better, we asked about moving. At first the person at the desk said it would be a $10 upcharge for that side, then gave it to us for nothing -- right across the hall. Very convenient to move. We couldn't be happier with all of that. The casino decor was bland/ordinary to us because we are design people. The rooms were nicely maintained, roomy, good maid service, good bedding - they're not the Encore, but for $54 per night for 5 nights an outstanding value. (We have stayed at many strip hotels including Encore, Aria, MGM Grand, etc.) We enjoyed the pool and thought it was nice. Very pretty hot tub area with beautiful vegetation. Food at cafe and buffet was adequate and reasonably priced. Food at Oyster Bar was delicious. Didn't eat anywhere else. Horse arena was outstanding. We aren't even horsey people, but went in to watch a free national competition for a while. Really impressive riders. Hotel is 6 miles south from strip, but doesn't matter to us because we always rent a car - which we recommend, since taxis are expensive, parking is free at all casinos and we like to go to different shows and casinos. Makes for a much easier trip. After you pay for a few taxis, you can get a rental for the same price and get the freedom. (Car was $165/week). This is not a casino hotel for young people that want a night club scene where they're staying. Stay there for a deal and go somewhere else to party!

Room Tip: Ask for high up with city view for a nice night view of lights in the valley. Other side looks down...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NancyJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Wow, thanks for the really awesome review. We really appreciate your rating and your feedback. We want you to know that it really is our pleasure to have you visit with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,683 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,414 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,223 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $87 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Vegas.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing