We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge servings, very good food”

Carnegie Deli at the Mirage
Ranked #302 of 4,891 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Drop in for a quick bite at a deli straight from Seventh Avenue in Midtown New York City. Enjoy East Coast favorites such as hearty breakfast items, sumptuous matzoh ball soup and the famous, overstuffed pastrami sandwich in this classic and fast casual setting right in the center of the Strip.
Whitefish, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Huge servings, very good food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ate breakfast with three others. Long wait to get a table as there are very limited breakfast options at the Mirage. We got a nice, comfortable booth, which gave us some privacy. Most of the tables on the main floor are crammed together too close for comfort. I had the lox bagel and the salmon was some of the best I have ever had. It was expensive and there was enough that i could have shared it with another person. One guest had corned beef hash. Again very tasty but the portion was enough for all four of us. I heard good things from others at my meeting that they had good lunches and dinners there as well. Just make sure you go hungry or split what you order!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    728
    337
    143
    130
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nj
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your In NYC”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you never eaten at the Carnegie in NYC, just sit down and close your eyes and you'll be there. The Sandwiches are so large you can share. Price is similar to what you would pay in NY. The food is amazing,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good sandwiches, but high prices and bad service!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good sandwiches, but portions are ENORMOUS and unless you like leftover soggy sandwiches, I'd say to pony up and pay their $3 splitting fee.

If service had been better this would be a 4 star, but we had a tough time getting anyone's attention for anything. Water cups went empty for several minutes and getting the bill took a long time too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge - Huge - HUGE!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Wow! There is no way that anyone should ever go away from here hungry. Portions are LARGE and prices are a bit high, but well worth the price. We had a turkey plate and it came with mashed and gravy, veggie and cranberry sauce. Yummy! A little twist to this deli is that they serve you homemade pickles while you wait. Great food!

Helpful?
Thank jenolson1974
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gigantic portions”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We ordered a Reuben to share because I had read that the portions were generous, but when I saw the size of our sandwich, I was shocked. We were only able to finish just over half, it was so big. I think for 25$ per sandwich you would be better off paying 20$, and,going to the cravings buffet. ( also they add a surcharge for sharing meals, which is ridiculous, all they did was give us an extra plate)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CalgaryNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnegie Deli at the Mirage also viewed

 

Been to Carnegie Deli at the Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing