We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegas”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Just a half block off the strip, Mid strip near the Planet Hollywood. No gambling on site, quiet and family atmosphere. Large spacious rooms full kitchens, laundry facilities in some rooms for saving money.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank N7UNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,903
    994
    205
    68
    39
See reviews for
1,008
1,080
90
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Their is not much to be said about the Grand Chateau, except for GREAT Location, GREAT Service, GREAT Rooms. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom villa for the weekend. Lots of room, Great view, Nice and roomy kitchen and living area. The Bed was as comfortable as can be. The location is right behind Planet Hollywood which is in the middle of the strip! Free Valet, with in and out! Fully equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecuriosol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Very comfortable hotel directly off Las Vegas Blvd that provides a calm place to stay in the center of the storm of the Vegas strip. The rooms are nicely decorated, with a large tub and seperate spacious dual-head shower stall. Full kitchen and stacking washer/dryer set in a closet. This hotel has a small roof-top pool, hot-tub and bar, and a small market in the lobby. Although it doesn't have a restaurant or casino, it it located next door to Planet Hollywood and a short block from the Vegas Strip. To the left is New York - New York, MGM, Tropicana, and Luxor. To the right is Ceasar's, Bellagio, Venetian, Paris, the Flamingo, Harrah's and Treasure Island. I recommend buying show tickets at a discounted rate from one of the many vendors after arriving. Although a car isn't needed if you're staying on the strip, we had a car to get out of the immediate area and took a day trip to see the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. With our week's stay we had complimentary valet parking. Although the hotel has activities for children, it appeared limited. I would recommend this for those traveling as a couple or with other adults.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Okay, this hotel was AWSOME. Unfortunately, I am OCD and very particular about my surrondings, but this hotel met all my expectaitons. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. I stayed with my mother, husband, 1 teenagers and 2 kids. We loved it so much we stayed an additional night. The views were great and the rooms were grand! I can't stress enough how much I loved this location. Eventhough it wasn't on the strip, it was right behind MGM and eventhough it was a non-gambling facility, I will never stay anywhere else but here. You have to check it out ;o)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

A truly enjoyable stay with all the amenities of home. We rented the two bedroom villa, which was spacious enough for four adults, two teens and a baby (There was one king, two doubles and one sofa bed). Impeccably clean, very quiet , and very close to the main strip. Beds were very comfy. It is an ideal situation for extended families to stay reunite. We did our groceries at a Von's not too far away and enjoyed most of our meals at the hotel. The tiny market downstairs is quite pricey. Our only complaints...the pool was very small and our room was not ready until past 4:30 pm, even though we had asked for an early check-in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weezie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed in one of their timeshare rooms. I was disappointed that we didn't have a whirlpool tub but we did have a nice bathroom and a washer and dryer. We stayed in a 1 bedroom and we had Plenty of space. The kitchen came stocked with anything/everything you'd need for 1 week.The location is set back from the strip and it was nice to get away from the hustle of the city.
My biggest complaint - the pool. What a joke! It was so small and always crowded with kids. Thankfully we had friends who stayed at the MGM and we used their pools.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treatsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We thought the Marrott Grand Chateau was the best part of Vegas. An oasis of elegance, quiet and calm in a city of crowds and noise. Just off the strip and a hop across the street from Planet Hollywood mall which we walked through to get to the strip. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. I loved sitting up at night with my binoculars to watch the activity on the strip, even at 4 in the morning, and then watch the sun come up. If I ever go to Vegas again, the Grand Chateau is the only place I would consider for my stay. The washing machines are teeny tiny and noisy. Don't plan on doing much laundry on your trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d0ct0r_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,582 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,825 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing