We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet...much recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed the week of April 12th at the Marriott Grand Chateau for our 10th wedding anniversary. We invited another couple to stay with us and we were very pleased with the room we had with the beautiful master bedroom and the spaciousness of the guest bedroom. Having our own doors to enter the split condo was a plus. We really liked the pool/spa and bar area on the roof of the hotel. The scenery is unreal from up there. Even with the hotel to capacity we never ran into noise or crowding problems. The staff was always courteous and took good care of us. The location of the Grand Chateau is very close to the strip and is nice that it in a quiet location traffic wise. We have stayed at the Mirage and the New York New York hotel before and really like how well kept this hotel is. 5 stars in our book! We will be back....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,821 - 2,827 of 3,433 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Marriott Grand Chateau the week of his sister's wedding in Las Vegas. My in laws are vacation club owners, so they had a room as did we. The 2/2 was spacious and the views from the hotel windows were breathtaking.
We avoided paying too much in the Marriott shop and headed to the local Albertson's grocery store for supplies. However, besides breakfast and occasional snacking we ate out. The restaurants at the Planet Hollywood were all amazing, which made it very convenient!
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and it was nice to come back to the Grand Chateau instead of a normal hotel room since we stayed for 7 days. Made it feel like home.
Oh and we brought my netbook and took advantage of the free WiFi - it was great for looking up things to do or places to eat last minute without having to leave the room!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autum07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We are Marriott owners and this is the second time we have exchanged to the Grand Chateau. The location is excellent, the 2-bedroom villa is very spacious and comfortable. So nice to return and not have to walk through a casino to get to the room. What a treat to have no parking fees and free valet service for the car. The service was very prompt! It was the week before Easter and the Grand Chateau was full but we never heard any other guests!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Marriott Grand Chateau in February and found the accommodations to be perfect for our group of five! We loved the size of the 2 bedroom unit and all of the features that it offered! The kitchen had all of the tools that we needed for our breakfast and lunches. We did not have any housekeeping services ,other than towel deliveries. They were very accommodating and generous with the towels! I found the location to be absolutely perfect! I initially had a concern about valet parking,but I soon discovered that the parking attendants were very prompt and courteous! We truly enjoyed our stay at The Marriott Grand Chateau and we're looking forward to staying here again in the future! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retiredteacher58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Marriott's Grand Chateau is a vacation club - timeshare and so it's not a genuine "hotel." While rooms can be made available for rent, the property does not have all usual Marriott amenities. We were there for a week and had a great time. The rooms are clean and beautiful the beds are so comfortable. We had a high floor room in Tower 1 with a view of the strip and City Center. There is a small store in the lobby but no restaurants. Because we wanted to use the mini kitchen in our studio we took advantage of the free shuttle to the grocery store the morning after we arrived. It runs 2-3 mornings a week starting at 9:00 a.m. and every 1/2 hour until 10:30. After that the shuttle will take you to the Fashion Show Mall - every half hour through about 7 p.m. It's free. We ate all breakfasts in our room and lunches by the pool. The pool and hot tub - bar area is rooftop and rather small. Drink specials weren't available every day which seemed odd. How can you have Bud drafts on special with no Bud? The pool - small as it was did accomodate all of the guests the week we were there. The bartender was not personable and drinks were a bit pricey. We enjoyed our walks south to MGM, over to City Center and then north on the strip to shows at the Mirage and Palazzo. It's about a block to the strip and with the property at the "50 yard line" it was an excellent location for us. Our big find was the entrance off Harmon to the Planet Hollywood mall and casino. There are about 10 faded ugly blue doors facing Harmon that open up to the most fabulous shopping and dining experiece. Not only is it a great mall with nice restaurants and bars - but you cut the corner to the strip. Overall - our stay was wonderful - a beautiful room and excellent location. Marriott staff was accomodating and polite - but the receptionist could have elaborated on shuttle information - you need a pass to ride the 14 passenger van, 1st come 1st served.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The room was perfect, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was magnificent nice and large. Small kitchen with all of the utensils so that cut down on meals costs. The room had the kitchen, living room, bedroom and seperate bathroom. We were not disappointed at all ! We will stay there again for sure !

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Chateau to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. It was our 1st vacation together and Vegas was a 1st for us both as well. The resort was perfect. As soon as we reached the front door, we knew we had picked the right place. The lobby was beautiful and checking in was a breeze. We tried the famous cucumber water in the lobby and liked it so much, we are going to try to make it for our 1st BBQ of the season. Every detail of this resort was impressive. We got one of the one bedroom suites and it was just what the pictures showed. The bed was very comfortable and the nearby large garden tub was the first thing my wife wanted to try out. The double headed shower was awesome! We had a full kitchen fully stocked with any utensil or cookware you could ever need. Flat screen TV's in the living room and bedroom made it hard to leave. On the 38th floor is where we got the best view of Vegas...on the sky...especially at night. The location of the resort was perfect, right off the strip but close enough to get to everything you needed to by foot. Oh, and make sure you check out the Love Brothers at the nearby Hawaiian Marketplace. They sounded real good and it's a nice place to shop and hang out and have a few drinks that you can even bring yourself. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,848 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,166 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $124 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing