We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARRIOTT TIMESHARE LAS VEGAS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Exchanged into here using Interval World. Lucky to get two bedroom suite. Absolutely wonderful. Very modern, clean. Nice lobby, great bloddy mary bar on weekends. Nice pool area. Center location on the strip. Love to be able to get back in here again.

Room Tip: We were located on a high floor facing the mountains and overlooking the Hilton Pool area across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,763 - 1,769 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in this wonderful hotel near the strip. The hotel was a walking distance to Bellagio, and most hotels on the strip. The miracle mile shop was just in front of the hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MRG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location of this property is perfect just a block off of the strip next to Plant Hollywood. Being able to cook for our group was especially important to us. The room size was great, cooking facilities wonderful and we felt it was a secure building. Now for the not so good:
the furniture was old, dated and looked like it had seen better days, bed comfort was just so so, the shower door leaked all over the bathroom floor every time it was used. Washer and dryer were so small that it was impractical to use besides the room air dried clothes better than the dryer. The roof pool needs major upkeep and the 5th floor pool is so small that it was always crowed. It was great to have free parking but it came with a price. The valet service was slow, poorly coordinated and it seemed that unless you complained bitterly or tipped excessively it was at least a 20 minute wait to get your car. Would we return, perhaps but not before looking at other properties.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank legendlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Love the location of the Grand Chateau, it’s just off the strip and right next to the Miracle Mile shops at Planet Hollywood. Free Valet parking with quick service and very easy access to lobby/suites… (don’t have to park in a garage and hall your stuff far to get to room through casinos). Very close to Aria, Cosmopolitan, MGM, New York New York and not far from Bellagio & Paris. Love that there’s no casino in the building but they’re easily accessible within walking distance. Fitness center has been updated and is excellent - plenty of room with many treadmills & ellipticals in addition to free weights, machines, steam room… Staff was very accommodating - we had a couple of issues with dishwasher and TV and both were addressed in a very timely fashion. We were in 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, and high quality pull out sofa. Also glad to see the new pool area added to the 5th floor in addition to the roof pool. Will be back

Room Tip: Love the higher level rooms for view - very speedy elevator that accesses floors 26-37
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Upstatefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just off the strip on Harmon Ave. Across Harmon is the entrance to The Miracle Mile Shops. You can take this to Planet Hollywood casino then exit for a short walk to Paris which connects to Ballys. All indoors (except for that short walk to Paris). Better than walking the hot pavement. The hotel is quiet. No casino which we found to our liking. Room was smaller than other 2 BR lockouts we've stayed. But very adequate.They added a second pool. Rooftop pool is very small, stark and looks like it could use upgrading. New pool on 5th. floor was larger and had a bar and grill. This is a resort so expect lots of kids. Water pressure was terrible. Overall a nice place but next time we will probably stay at casino hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors with view of Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We go to Vegas quite often and this is the first time staying here. Beautiful, very clean, quiet, great comfortable beds & linens, and the pools were perfect!!! Spectacular view of the strip from the pool area on the 38th floor. We will definitely be back here!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Marriott Grand Chateau in Las Vegas more times than I can remember. It is a fantastic place to enjoy Las Vegas...plenty of room, comfortable beds, wide screen TV's (two with the one and two-bedroom units), full kitchen, large dining area. The pool on the 39th floor offers a tremendous view of the strip, and a great way to enjoy a quiet drink.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The only issue is that because this hotel is so popular, they are expanding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midwest_US_Friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,780 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,389 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $134 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing