We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location just off strip - family friendly - Swimming pools disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here with family on a road trip from California to Utah. The hotel is smoke free and casino free with one and two bedroom suites suitable for larger families. Although we didn't cook (too many great restaurants in Vegas) the kitchenette is nice - particularly for longer stays. The hotel is basically two blocks off the strip near between the MGM and Planet Hollywood. The staff are friendly and helpful. Valet parking is free. My only real complaint concerns the swimming pools: both the roof-top pool and the mid-level pools are far too small. The free popsicles and bingo games are a nice touch, but in a town like Vegas you need a primo pool area. The Hilton vacation property next door has a huge, beautiful outdoor pool. If the Marriott had that it would be just about perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,872 - 1,878 of 3,500 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I booked a three night stay in the Marriott Grand Chateau at the end of June 2014. This hotel is also a time share property, however we never felt any pressure to purchase a unit. We stayed at the beginning of the week and were able to get an amazing rate.

Thoughts on the Grand Chateau:
1. Location - The location is one block from the strip. We would walk to the strip during our times out, then walk back. The area is pedestrian friendly. I liked that we were close to the action, but it was nice to retire to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.

2. Accommodations - We booked a one bedroom villa. I've seen some reviews that stated the decor was out of date, but I don't agree. I found the room to be stylish, clean, and luxurious. The bathroom was enormous. The kitchen was a fantastic bonus with appliances we did utilize such as the toaster, fridge, and microwave. A washer and dryer in the room was also a plus, but did not need them. We were on the 10th floor near the end of our hallway and heard a small percentage of the renovation noise only when we stood in the lobby around the elevators. Our room was a quiet and cool oasis in the heat.

3. Amenities - We enjoyed the pool and complimentary shuttle service. The shuttle service offers transport to shopping locations at certain times of day. We took the shuttle to Walmart to stock up on breakfast and snack foods. This helped save a bit of money on food for our trip. The pools are on the 5th and 36th floors. The lower level pool is larger and more family oriented. This hotel is also special-needs friendly. There are specialized chairs to assist people with limited mobility into the pools.

4. Staff - I cannot speak highly enough about the staff. They are exceptional.
We had a day where everything seemed to go wrong for us, and the Grand Chateau staff helped us in each instance with care. My husband lost his cell phone in the lobby moments before departing for an excursion. I wish I could remember the gentleman's name who assisted us from the front desk, however he was patient and thankfully located the lost phone within 20 minutes.
Later in the day, my husband hurt his foot in the pool. We required an urgent care visit and Valiant at the front desk helped us locate one that was open and able to assist us. (You haven't seen the real Las Vegas til you spend the evening in an Urgent Care). He also provided us with maps and directions for our taxi driver. The valet located a taxi driver promptly and we were able to depart quickly. I'm so grateful and thankful for staff that helped us in our time of semi-crisis.
P.s. A shout out to the security staff who made us feel safe each evening we came in from the strip.

In conclusion, I would recommend the Grand Chateau and would stay here again if we take another trip to Las Vegas. This is an exceptional hotel.

Room Tip: If you would like to take the complimentary shuttle, get a ticket from the valet service in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a great smoke-free hotel with a new wing opened this month. Live music in the bar/lobby, decent store for food/sundries. Staff very nice and helpful. No noise. Great views. Love the little kitchenette and light fixtures. Very clean. One block behind the strip but away from the chaos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here with my husband & a close friend in June.its walking distance to the strip which was a plus for us. There was no casino inside so it was pretty quiet. Check in was fast & friendly. Now the room!! Omg... Spacious 1 bedroom with kitchen and living room with queen pullout. Very large restroom with see through shower & double shower heads!" Jetted tube in the bedroom, granted counters through out... Amazing view of the strip. All it had to offer was not expected.the bed was overly comfy . We booked this room through Expedia last min and got a amazing deal of $197 due to issues with our previous booking at the Paris. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovelydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent hotel with very helpful and enthusiastic staff members. We had 2 x villa's for 5 people and the rooms were beyond our expectations. Lovely beds, top notch air con (very important for July in Vegas!) and very clean and welcoming.
Only 2 minutes from the strip itself, the views over the strip of MGM, the Cosmopolitan, Bellagio and Caesar's palace were awesome.
Would definitely recommend and re-book!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CP1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Everything about our stay was great at the Marriott Grand Chateau. The location is a two minute walk to the strip. The service from all staff we encountered was a pleasure and the valet service was personable. We felt safer with security posted during peak hours. The amenities of the hotel were excellent and we love the convenience of the kitchen in each unit. Everything was clean and smoke-free. The view from our room overlooked buildings on the strip. I highly recommend this hotel for any occasion. I've stayed here twice this year already.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anna Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great size villas with kitchen convenient location perfect for families - nice view of Vegas from room on high floor - would come back next time in Vegas with family - all the other hotels stink of smoke except Bellagio

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayFun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,289 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $120 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vacatia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing