We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Close to the strip”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here one night for business.

(I am a Marriott member, but I try to do these reviews without a bias.)

Free valet parking greets you, I was carrying two bicycles in the rear of my truck, the valet said no problem I will park them in a safe spot.

Check in was easy. I was given a one-bedroom villa room. Great view from the room.

After a quick clean up I walked the one block to the strip, and then meandered through the casinos.

The Marriott Grand Chateau does not have a casino so the hotel is nice and quiet. Large well appointed gym, a rarity in Las Vegas.

The one negative would be that they do not have an in house restaurant.

The room was very clean, and the furnishings were newer. I did not use the full kitchen, but it would have been handy if I had been staying longer.

I will return.

Room Tip: Higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Coming from a well-traveled Marriott Rewards Member, we really appreciate your five-star review! Thank you for staying with us in Las Vegas and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,830
    970
    203
    66
    38
See reviews for
971
1,042
84
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Chateau for 5 days during New Year's Eve and it was a great experience. It is centrally located, just a 2-3 minute walk to City Center and right across the street from Plane Hollywood. The folks at the front desk were friendly and courteous. The rooms were spacious and very clean. One of the things I like most is that there is no casino so its night and quiet. But there are plenty of casinos just a short walk away. The pool is a bit small but certainly serves its purpose. Once again its a great place to stay and will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for joining us for New Year's Eve, Myrna! We appreciate your five-star review and hope you will join us again at Marriott's Grand Chateau!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel lives up to Marriot's standard. Parking was valet and the check-in was very fast. Staff was courteous. The room was at a high floor with a side view of the Las Vegas strip. Bellagio is a 7 minute walk (with the traffic signals being favorable). We had ordered for a stroller at the concierge and it was right there when we needed it.

The room amenities were very good. The two bedroom suite has a living room with dining and seating area in it.

The only thing that we had hoped for was a complimentary breakfast along with the room price & package (and thats why I am giving a star less). But it was not there. Not that this made us uncomfortable as the 'Market Place' as they call it has Deli and Coffee option that are reasonably priced and is open up early.

This hotel does not have a Casino in it. But it has other amenities like the Spa, Gym, Bar by the pool at a very high floor etc ...

I would recommend this hotel in case you are travelling with kids as it does not have Casinos in the lobby, the amenities provided are awesome from a family perspective including free games and activities for kids.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor room that faces the strip. If you are staying for a single night then check - in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Saurav! We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and are happy to hear the entire family enjoyed the resort. While we do not have a complimentary breakfast at this time, it is good to hear the Marketplace was a viable option for your family. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you are like me, you are in a state of constant frustration with lodging in Vegas. I'm not rich -- so, I can't afford the upgrades at the top, on-strip hotels. But staying off-strip is just too freaking inconvenient. So, I usually stay in a base room at one of the main places like Caesar's or Mirage and being disappointed my my room. The Grand Chateau ends my days of compromise. The hotel is basically part of the Cosmopolitan and Planet Hollywood complexes -- it's that close. But its rooms are much, much nicer for the money. The place is kind of a time-share/hotel hybrid. So, it feels like you are staying in someone's (nice) vacation home because you basically are. My "room" was actually a nice sized condo with a kitchen, table for 6, living space, bedroom, and large bathroom. I suspect that all of the rooms are decorated differently, but #2402 was really nice. The walk-in shower is built for 2 with dueling shower heads! The cabbie said that the higher floors were recently renovated -- who knows? For breakfast, I recommend taking a nice stroll to Paris and dining at Sugar Factory (I wasn't consulted on the name). I didn't sample the gyms and pools, but my colleague said they were nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keithcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are happy you no longer have to compromise after finding Marriott's Grand Chateau! Thank you for your great review Keith and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Me + my family stayed @ the Grand Chateau the 1st week of June.
We were apprehensive since this hotel is a time share facility- really worried about high pressure sales tactics. There was NONE ~
The hotel is great, we stayed on the 30th floor facing the Strip- what an awesome view, Vegas is really a 24 hour place. The room was very large, plenty of space for our family and all of our luggage. We were even able to get some laundry done while enjoying our room.

The 38th pool has wonderful view of the city at dusk and the larger pool area on the 5th floor was serene.

If back in Vegas we will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms have full kitchens, which makes up for the hotel not having a restaurant. Besides there hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prop25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Grand Chateau! We appreciate your five-star review and the trip photos you provided of your view. We look forward to hosting your family again on your next vacation in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A friend of mine planned a girls weekend to Vegas and traded her timeshare for the Grand Chateau. We were a little unsure about staying here vs. a trendy hotel. In the end, this was wonderful! For 5 women, we ended up w/a 2 bedroom suite + a 1 bedroom suite together. It was so spacious! It was so nice to have so much space to sleep (we had 4 beds total) and have 3 bathrooms. It was so relaxing vs being crammed into a hotel room (even with 2 hotel rooms, we would have been crowded vs. this). We were located on the corner of the building (ideal) overlooking the strip from every room! The location was absolutely perfect. FYI: the 2 bedroom suite was VERY updated, gorgeous master bath. The 1 bedroom suite was not quite as new, but still fine and the bathroom was huge. The lobby was very updated, and the snack store sold good basics. We were there for 3 days 3 nights and were so happy to not have to walk thru a casino every night.

The only drawback (although not a big deal) is the pool. The roof pool is tiny and there is no shade (there are water misters). The new pool on the 5th? floor was bigger, but still small (also has misters). It was nice to have pool service and we had a nice snack. But overall if you want the "pool experience" every day all day, then go to a hotel. But other than this (and with 105 weather, we ended up only spending 2 hours total at the pool), we really loved this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly in every department, the valet was always friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again, and for sure for families it would be ideal.

Room Tip: Request a corner room facing the Aria/Cosmopolitan, great view of the Strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for joining us for your girl's weekend, Anne! We appreciate your review for Marriott's Grand Chateau and are happy you had a great vacation. Our team hopes you will join us again on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Can't fault the customer service at the check in desk, female member of staff who checked us in was very friendy and helpful. It was a pleasure to walk in to a quiet hotel which is rare in Las Vegas, there is no casino in this hotel, which is the main reason we booked it. This hotel is a time share hotel, so has no real restaurant facilities, they do have a coffee shop in the lobby which also sells basic provisions. The room itself was a suite with a living area, kitchen area, main bedroom, and bathroom. The bathroom was well appointed with a double sized shower as well as a decent hairdryer. The kitchen was well equipped with a dishawasher/ fridge/ freezer, washing machine. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. There was a jacuzzi in the main bedroom as well as an extra sink. I slept on the pull out sofa bed in the living area, which for a sofa bed was extremely comfortable. My only critisicm was that the air conditioning could not be independantly controlled between the bedroom and living area. I only tried the one pool area which was very pleasant. The hotel is located around 100yds off the main strip and offers free valet parking which was a nice touch. This was a very pleasant hotel and I would definately book again if I go back to Vegas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiresiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Grand Chateau! We are happy your family had a great stay with us while in Las Vegas and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,430 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing