We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Nearby Hotels
$169
$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$110
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,611)
Filter reviews
3,611 results
Traveler rating
2,162
1,114
213
72
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,162
1,114
213
72
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafull kitchenplanet hollywoodoff the striprooftop poolmarriott vacation clubwasher and dryerdaily activitiestime sharefree valet parkingthe miracle milelarger poolfifth floorsofa bedvalet servicelobby barnew tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,012 - 2,017 of 3,611 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Can't fault the customer service at the check in desk, female member of staff who checked us in was very friendy and helpful. It was a pleasure to walk in to a quiet hotel which is rare in Las Vegas, there is no casino in this hotel, which is the main reason we booked it. This hotel is a time share hotel, so has no real restaurant facilities, they do have a coffee shop in the lobby which also sells basic provisions. The room itself was a suite with a living area, kitchen area, main bedroom, and bathroom. The bathroom was well appointed with a double sized shower as well as a decent hairdryer. The kitchen was well equipped with a dishawasher/ fridge/ freezer, washing machine. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. There was a jacuzzi in the main bedroom as well as an extra sink. I slept on the pull out sofa bed in the living area, which for a sofa bed was extremely comfortable. My only critisicm was that the air conditioning could not be independantly controlled between the bedroom and living area. I only tried the one pool area which was very pleasant. The hotel is located around 100yds off the main strip and offers free valet parking which was a nice touch. This was a very pleasant hotel and I would definately book again if I go back to Vegas.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Shiresiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Grand Chateau! We are happy your family had a great stay with us while in Las Vegas and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Marriott Grand Chateau is a comfortable, clean, pleasant hotel just a few steps from the Strip. If you are looking for the typical Vegas style hotel with casino and restaurants and 24 hour non-stop action do not stay here. However, if you don't mind walking 5-10 minutes to get to the casinos, restaurants and shows, this low-cost hotel is perfect for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rgm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Grand Chateau! The resort is a different experience than what you would find at your normal Las Vegas hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again at one of the many great Marriott resorts in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just checked out of the Marriott. The location is very good just off the strip but in reality closer to everything than some "on the strip" hotels. This is a time share facility. Overall very nice. 2 pools are available. One small one on the roof has very good views. I would recommend mixing yourself a drink in your room and going to the roof after dark. It's a great place to hang out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us at Marriott's Grand Chateau! Thank you for your five-star review and we hope to see you again soon in Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I think this was my 5th time in Vegas with each time at a different hotel/casino all of which were fine, but I think that this will be the one that I return to on my next visit. The difference is that because this is not a casino there is not the usual negotiation of the maze of gaming tables etc before you even get to check in. It is a quiet and easy process and because the hotel is about two minutes walk from the centre of the strip you are not missing out on anything. We stayed only one night, but because the room has a kitchenette it would be the perfect place for a longer stay. The rooms were clean, roomy and even though there were renovations going on they didn't bother us at all. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and even allowed us a late checkout as we had an evening flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

While we are happy to hear your one night stay was perfect, we can't wait until you can spend more time with us in Las Vegas! Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Excellent location. 3 minute walk to the "Strip" and across the road to Miracle Mile. The room is excellent. I stayed at 1 bedroom unit for one week. Full kitchen and laundry facilities. Huge fridge so you can stock up on groceries and cook breakfast everyday.

Valet parking is free but of course you have to give tips every time you ask them to get your car. Must be the only hotel in Las Vegas that doesn't have casino. There's a lounge bar and mini convenient store that serves Starbucks coffee near the lobby.

Overall the room is excellent but the colour combination in living area makes it look like a bit dated

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teretubby0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for you TripAdisor review! Our team is thrilled you enjoyed the amenities of your villa at Marriott’s Grand Chateau. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews