We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Good location and room is spacious with kitchen and washing machine. But hotel has no signage and direction outside hotel entrance. Hotel is beautiful. The internet is free and staffs are helpful. Lobby is grand with Art and decent design. The mini super market is in the lobby. It is good choice for the family members to stay. The staffs are friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review Lily! We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Grand Chateau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 3,431 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We reserved one of the 3 bedroom suites for a girls weekend and we loved every minute of it. Great location...about 1/2 block from the strip. Rooms and bathrooms were very nice and spacious. The 3-bedroom suite is essentially a two-bedroom with access to another 1-bedroom suite. So you are getting two full kitchens and 3 full bathrooms. Kitchen comes fully equipped and includes dishwasher and clothes washer/dryer. Only thing missing from the room was an ipod dock so bring your own if you want to listen to your music. The pools were wonderful - one on the 38th floor and the second (bigger pool) is on the 5th floor. Staff at the Pool Bar on 5th floor were great. Bloody Mary's were some of the best I've had in a long time and the food was really good too. Plenty of lawn chairs with your choice of shade or sun, whichever you prefer. I would definitely stay here again for the comfort, location and amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agent429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We are thrilled to hear you had a five-star experience on your girl's weekend! Thank you for choosing Marriott's Grand Chateau and we hope to see you again in Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here in mid April for 3 nights, we had 3 generations (grandmother, parents & 2 children 9 & 4 yrs). We had suite/adjoining rooms, with a great kitchen, laundry and loungeroom with dining room table.
The laundry was a huge bonus with 2 lots of washing powder included. We made our own breakfast, utilising the "market place" on the ground floor for bread, butter, jam, water etc. so the kitchen was also a plus.
The beds were to die for, they were soooo comfortable, the kids loved the pool/s. Don't worry about not being on the strip, it is so well appointed with the major shopping centre across the road Miracle Mall, which you could walk through to the strip.
At the time we stayed there was a huge conference in town of 85,000 additional people, so any room at any hotel was more expensive.
Our room was very clean, with large bathrooms and spa bath in the master room.
I would definately stay here again, really enjoyed everything about it, the staff were very helpful and taxi's easy to get (through the market place). Have fun, we did.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a suite (more space, adjoining door, loungeroom+kitchen) and request room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 501Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review, Sandy! We know how hard it can be to please everyone in the family, so it's great to hear that Marriott's Grand Chateau was a hit! Thank you for visiting and we look forward to your next vacation in Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Its off the strip but only by a few steps so it really meets both needs! The rooms were clean, well appointed and not as outdated as we find the big strip hotels to be. (Paris used to be our haunt) We found the hotel staff to be knowledgeable and quick to respond to our needs. The addition of a Starbucks in-house is a wonderful upgrade/convenience.

Let's be honest, sin city if filled with decadence and high rolling patrons. If money 'is' an object and you want a clean, quiet and friendly place with a pool and a coffee shop then you may find this hotel to meet your needs. If nightlife and the 'action' of vegas this would not be to your standards.

We liked it. And until the rooms become tired and old, we'll continue to be repeat customers!

Room Tip: The last few visits we found there to be construction on site. Although we didn't find this to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladygolfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Grand Chateau! The resort is certainly different than many of the casino hotels in Las Vegas. We are glad you enjoyed a relaxing vacation with us. Our team looks forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

8 of us just spent a week in a 3 br villa 3211 & 3212 – 3 adults and 3 children. The rooms were comfortable, large, and perfect for us. 3 full bathrooms and two kitchens was great. The views were of 3 sides of the strip in this villa. All views were terrific. I loved the fact the hotel was not on the strip, but only a few steps away. The Mile Mall and Walgreens across the street was nice too and very convenient. The free Marriott shuttle to Super Walmart was great to do our weekly shopping so we didn’t have to eat out every day. Everything is within walking distance. Although we had a car, it was not necessary. But we did take a couple day trips – one to Valley of Fire and another to Red Rock Canyon. Both were very close and a nice day trip away from the strip.

My kids especially liked the flavored fruit water in the lobby. The pineapple and the apple were their favorite flavors. We also liked the morning walking tour.

We visited the other hotels in the area, and honestly, we loved that this Marriott was like coming home to a nice tranquil, non-casino atmosphere for rest and relaxation and quiet. We visited the roof pool, but preferred the 5th floor pool. Very nice.

Everyone at the Marriott was very professional and pleasant. Thank you.

Two suggestions to Marriott 1. Install some type of door latch to keep the two interior doors open so it felt like we were together rather than two villas, but the coffee tables propped in the doors did the trick. 2. Put 4 water bottles out in lobby since many days the water jugs were empty.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diamond222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I always stay on marriott hotels but i wasnt sure of staying on this because it wasnt on the strip. But its like 1 or 2 minute walking distance from the strip!!!! Loved the hotel view from the pool on the 37th floor!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank purotj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We are glad to have exceeded your expectations on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas! And we agree, the view from the pool is amazing! We look forward to your next visit to Marriott's Grand Chateau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I enjoyed the fact that there was no casino on site. Never had trouble finding a parking spot. The pool which opened on the 5th floor is a nice addition. Both pools are family oriented. It would be nice to see the rooftop pool dedicated to adults only. Fairly clean rooms. (There were obvious fingerprints on the bathroom door and a gross smear on the window behind the curtains.) We enjoyed having a full working kitchen. Despite obvious construction of a new wing, we heard no noise during our stay. Walking distance to MGM, Cosmopolitan, and Miracle Mile shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsiehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your positive review Jill! It's great to hear you enjoyed the new pool and amenities at the resort. We hope you can join us again soon at Marriott's Grand Chateau on your next trip to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,840 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $126 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing