We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet property & Great Location just off the strip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet property & Great Location just off the strip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great property with a quiet location just off the strip by Planet Hollywood. South Central area of the strip. Great for families, especially the suites that have full fridge and stove top. We rented a 3 bed and 2 bed villa. There was plenty of space for 13 of us as all the couches pull out into beds. The rooms are basic Marriott rooms, but done right. The construction was only a problem with pulling into the car drop off area, we didn't hear any noise from it. We already booked it again in July 2014. Ask to stay away from Harmon street, music can be heard from pool across the street on weekends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,788
    954
    198
    66
    37
See reviews for
953
1,020
81
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Marriott’s Grand Chateau

Marriott’s Grand Chateau is a timeshare property. It’s very different from the usual Las Vegas hotel. There’s no casino.

We stayed on the 35th floor (beautiful view) in an efficiency unit. Small kitchenette area with small sink and fridge, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. There is no washer/dryer in the unit, but there is one on the floor in a room near the elevators. The larger villas have washer/dryers.

We liked it very much. It’s only 1 block from mid-strip, right across from Planet Hollywood. PH’s Miracle Mile Mall is just a short walk across the street with lots of stores and restaurants. See the concierge for a list of discounts at the Miracle Mile Mall if you show your Marriott room key.

The employees at the Marriott were very helpful and friendly – great front desk and concierge. Concierge will print out directions to wherever you’re driving to. Valet parking is free and the valet staff was great.

Free wifi and access to two computers in the lobby with printer.

There’s a bar and a Starbuck’s in the lobby. The marketplace is small and expensive. Cheaper to go to the ABC store in Miracle Mile Shops, or Walmart.

Marriott offers free shuttles to Walmart, and 2 malls.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed 17-21 Mar on 34th floor for Conf close by. One bedroom villa with full kitchen/living-dinning room.

Smoke free/casino free Marriott time share. I am not an owner but I like the ambiance and cannot stand the smell of smoke and smokers. 300 meters or less than one thousand feet from the LV Blvd (Aria Resort & Casino). No pressure from the sale staff to listen to the ownership program. Free valet parking and WiFi. Excellent gym with cardio machines/resistance machines/free weights and a steam room. Outdoor pool-jacuzzi/ patio bar on the 5th floor and pool-jacuzzi sky bar on 38th floor. No issue with bring in your own cocktails/drinks.

Close to all the actions. Staff was great, room was quite and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GalavantingJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at the fab Marriott's Grand Chateau! We appreciate the five-star review and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed at this property for two weeks because the hotel I was working at was oversold. If you are Platinum, your status does not matter at this property. This is a family focused property that is bunch of time share properties.
The room was nice and the views of the strip were excellent. The front desk staff were very nice and professional.
There is a new workout facility and really nice and well designed. Unfortunately, most of the TV's don't work on the new equipment.
The Internet is horrible at the property. This needs to be fixed.
The rooms have a washer/dryer combo and this was really handy.
There is no newspaper service or even putting the bill under your door. This is a self-service property.
The property has a Starbuck's/Marketplace which is nice, but is always understaffed and not efficient in the morning. Recommend going to Walgreens nearby.
On my last day of my stay, I had undressed to place my clothes into the washing machine and I had housekeeping trying to enter the room with a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door at 9:36AM. This was really rude and upsetting. Called the front desk manager to ask they remediate this problem and I had a different person from housekeeping trying to come into the room with the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door at 11:15AM. I am Platinum and checkout time is 12PM.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Grand Chateau! We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay and apologize for the issue with our housekeeping team. Your comments will be share with our housekeeping leadership so we may address this issue accordingly. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Vegas is not my favorite destination - it's loud, and smokey, and gets crazy late at night. But staying at the Marriott offered the best of both worlds. We were just a block off the strip, but it felt like a world away with their wonderful guest suites, new outdoor swimming pool (5th floor) and workout facilities (including steam room), plus a family-friendly atmosphere. Very friendly staff, and the guests were also fun to visit with. Lots of Marriott property owners, mostly married couples and families with teenagers and college age kids. I highly recommend if you want to enjoy the Vegas "scene" for awhile, but get away and relax at the same time.

Room Tip: Get a view of the strip if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kb-austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

For Vegas, it was an average place to stay. Comparing it to hotels and time share units in other parts of the world, it was Fabulous. No complaints. Although, I was concerned based on some reviews regarding the construction. Noise was not an issue. Rooftop pool and spa are small and dated. I'm sure they will get to that.
Nice Staff, from the check in desk to the security at the elevator. I really liked that "spa water" was always available in the lobby. Nice Touch.

I'd stay here again if I wanted Vegas with a kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Grand Chateau! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our new pool will be opening soon to offer even more recreation offerings for out guests. We hope you can join us again on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Not much to say except good things! Super nice staff/surroundings/amenities etc. When in Las Vegas it is nice to be at a quiet,smoke free hotel to come back to, after a day of casinos/smoke/ & crowds :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review of Marriott's Grand Chateau! It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the luxury, smoke-free villas. Our team looks forward to your next stay with us in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,352 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,203 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing