We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After purchasing this timeshare on Ebay last year, for less than 5% of the original asking price, I found the accommodations to be exquisite. I had a strip view, the nighttime view was spectacular, and it was a short (very hot 117 degrees) walk to the strip or to Planet Hollywood. My villa was very nice. I enjoyed the pool on the 38th floor because it was a short walk and it was smaller (unlike the casinos). The staff was nice. I was able to save some money by eating breakfast/lunch in the villa. I will definitely be back next year for my timeshare week.

Room Tip: Tower One strip view - Mandalay Bay to the Cosmopolitan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWW432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,166 - 2,172 of 3,509 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family spent a week at the Marriott Grand Chateau. We had a wonderful time! We traded for two, two bedroom units. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. The resort has a very helpful and friendly staff. The resort has WiFi and the connection is very easy. They also have two desktop computers in the lobby. There is a list of daily activities that meets everyone's needs. If you have children they have a 'Cereal and Cartoons' hour each day. The children come to the Activities center and they can watch cartoons and eat complementary cereal...what a great idea. The resort does have a very small pool on the 38th floor. All in all we had a wonderful Family vacation in Vegas!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myjd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our friends had a condo at the Polo and we were looking for something close by. The Grand Chateau was just across the parking lot. We booked a two bedroom and were given a unit with a dining room table with room for 8. The kitchen was fully equipped and we saved a lot of money by taking the free shuttle to Walmart and buying food (and liquor) to prepare our own meals. This allowed us to afford a big splurge meal. This is a long block off the strip, but the savings is well worth it. At this time, there are no restaurants on site. There is a small bar at the rooftop pool where you could purchase drinks to consume there or in your room. Only complaint is that I was drinking mojitos and they ran out of mint while we were there. Note that when the 3rd tower is complete, there will be a restaurant/bar as well as a larger pool. The pool area had water misters and even in 117 degree heat, people looked comfortable. While this is a Marriott Resort property, it was really more like a hotel in that there were limited amenities. Book with Marriott.com and you won't have the one week minimum required by the vacation club.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank IrishFrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Right out of the gate, this is not a Hotel. This is basically a Time Share that can be attained as a Hotel room. Once, you have that in you head, then you will understand the lack of restaurant. So, if you are going to be in Vegas for a while, this would be one of my 1st choices - nice kitchens and storage for your your groceries.

We have a 2 room suite (in the 1st Tower) and we are looking directly at Planet Hollywood on one side and City Center on the other (room 1712). Spectacular view. The rooms where large and 5 of us are very comfortable and happy with the space. Got the 'at a boy fist bump from my 3 pre-teens and wife when we walked in.

Cross the street and you are in the Miracle Mile Mall. This was very helpful because we were there during the Heat wave (90 - 117 degress). We were able to cross the street and walk the mall to quickly get to the attractions on the North End of the strip.

The Pool...(slight giggle) is on the 38th floor. I have seen private jacuzzis of the same size. I think my living room may be bigger too... Do not expect anything - hence, dad or mom...don't sell it to the kids...they will laugh at you like mine did. IT was VERY crowded too. Then insult to injury, is that right out our window, we can see the Hilton property with an amazing pool.
However, there is a redeeming quality...there is a bar up there...and it does also serve sandwiches.

Lobby is smallish and gets the job done.

Will I stay here again?...Absolutely, the location is fantasic! and I will bring my food and know what to expect. Did not have any issue with the construction, but I could see that that would be an issue. So, plan accordingly.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant. The pool is tiny. Bring your own food or plan to eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaynes704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Friendly staff, great little convenience store open 24 hours in the lobby which is reasonably priced also. Our two bedroom apartment was huge, fantastic for a family of 5. The Miracle Mile Mall across the street was great for dining or a bit of shopping. Great stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Coops94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We exchanged our week in Orlando to The Grand Chateau from June 14 - 21. We were given a room on the 34th floor overlooking Harmon Ave. and Planet Hollywood Casino with limited views of the strip. With a higher floor room, we never had to wait for an elevator more than 30 seconds or so. Yes the pool is small, but we didn't go to Vegas to hang out by the pool. The views from the rooftop bar are spectacular, especially at night. The staff was very friendly and more than willing to help with our weeklong plans. Parking is free, but you have to use their valet service to get your car from the garage. Just plan on a 5 minute wait while they retrieve it for you and a small tip each time. They also have a shuttle service to a Walmart if you need to purchase groceries for the week. With the kitchen in our unit, we ate breakfast and/or lunch in our unit each day.
The location of this hotel is about a half-a-block from the strip and about the 50 yard line of all the casinos on the strip. We were able to walk to the MGN and the Tropicana one morning and then crossed the strip and explored NYNY and The Cosmopolitan. On another day we walked to some of the casinos to the north. Across the street at Planet Hollywood, they have many places to eat in their mall. We liked this place so much, we have planned a return trip to Vegas and The Grand Chateau next year sometime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a strip view. Our view was a partial strip view, but we also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorockets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are Marriott owners at this resort since 2009. We stayed in a lockout for a week. Sat -Sat. I will not stay here again until construction is finished. Every morning promptly at 6 am or so the noise begins and continues. Thursday morning was especially irritating when the noise started at 4 am. We brought earplugs since we knew of the construction ahead of time. They didn't help. We could have got more sleep in our car. I really don't think the project work planners even considered the guests, as it was quieter in the afternoons than the early morning hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Grand Chateau. As owners of this resort since 2009, we regret the construction impacted your stay with us. We would appreciate an opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,940 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,312 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $126 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing