We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
rjnagel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great Marriott property just off the strip. Loved no gaming on site and no smoking thru entire hotel. Loved having washer/dryer in room, though very small. We had the 2 bed / 2 bath / 2 sleeper sofa villa and it had oodles of room for my family of 5 to spread out in. With staying our last 3 nights and on a 13-day SW trip, we had a lot of luggage and grocery sacks to bring up, so required 2 carts as they were pretty small and we still had our arms full - man wasn't too happy letting us have 2 carts and demanded them back immediately - which of course we did. Everyone was friendly. Roof area was great, hated that the only section where one could really see the view was the smoking section, but we just waited until the smokers left for our look-see. Pool is very tiny for the size of the hotel so 1 of us only swam for a short while due to being crowded. Noise of construction of 3rd wing started at 6:50a.m. 2 mornings (we were up so really a non-issue) and 4:50a.m. on the 3rd morning and VERY loud and constant this time. Our view was facing north, could see some strip hotels and mountains as well (faced Hilton & PH on the 24th floor) Turned the fan on high to help drown that out, but didn't really help. Rooms were excellent, kitchen had most of what you'd need and ample sinks for use - used kitchen for 3 breakfasts and 3 dinners. Loved having real Kleenex and Cottonelle toilet paper products! Room was very clean, slept very well in beds. Sheets didn't fit larger sleeper sofa, but we made due. Overall, pleased and would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas have awesome space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rjnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,793
    954
    198
    66
    37
See reviews for
956
1,020
81
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Marriott is just a long block east of the strip. It's typical Marriott. Clean, nice rooms, excellent service and since there are some families staying there, they have activities every day that you can take part in. The pool on the roof is great for catching a few rays and has a pool bar where you can get a cool drink. I have stayed there a couple of times while visiting Vegas and will stay there again. I do not own a timeshare there, but do have a Marriot Timeshare and can use points or actually you can usually get it booked at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rking1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Perfect family room, perfect location and excellent services. We didnot really think that it's so near to the Strip while it's so closeby. Room is perfect for family with nice private jacuzzi. The only drawback is no breakfast provided. Everyone is very friendly to us and we love it. Price wise, it is so not expensive for all those that we get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FennyG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice location just off the strip. Staying here for two nights on a family vacation throughout the Southwest. It's very close to most of the casinos. Love the fact that it's 100% non-smoking. Would definitely stay here again. Only complaint is that the pool is a little on the small side.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
366 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend in Vegas. We love the location and having a 1 bedroom suite instead of a hotel room. The hotel was quiet and secure. We wish they had a larger pool but our experience was fine.

Room Tip: High floor, face the strip. Be careful of construction as it was noisy one early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

On our 3rd visit to Las Vegas last november, following much research on the internet we chose to stay at the Marriott Grand Chateau. As we were a family of four adults staying for a week whilst attending a family wedding held at the Paris hotel, we wanted the option of having a home from home but one close to the Strip and one that was reasonably priced and we certainly got that here. From the moment we arrived following the drive from LA we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff we came into contact with and found all the areas we visited very clean. The only time we saw crowds was the Friday and saturday when people where checking in for the weekend.
We chose a 2 bed appt and couldn't have been more comfortable. We were on the 25th floor and were very impressed from the moment we set foot through the door and saw the view we had of The Strip. As mentioned in previous reviews the 2bed appt is a studio room and a 1bed appt with interconnecting doors but this meant that both couples had huge bedrooms which were separated by the lovely large living - dining space with fully equipped kitchen. Having a washer and dryer was great and was put to good use, even by my daughter who had decided to stay at the Flamingo but found our rooms far superior to the 'upgraded' room she booked. It was also great having free wifi which is an added cost at many of the hotels, especially those close to, or on the Strip.
The location was brilliant, being just opposite The Miracle Mile Shopping Complex which is attached to Planet Hollywood and has a variety of places to eat, drink & shop if you don't fancy venturing onto the strip itself.
Although we walked to most of the hotels on the strip to explore behind the magnificent facades we put our hire car to good use and drove down to Freemont Street and checked out the wonderful original Las Vegas hotels made famous by the Rat Pack. On the way back up the strip we decided to visit the Pawn Shop made famous on tv and were lucky enough to be there when of one of the episodes was being filmed. The Observation Deck of the Stratosphere hotel benefits from what must be one of the best views of the strip, wether by day or night and we timed our visit just before
dusk so were able to get great photo's before and after the strip lit up. We did however miss out on eating in the rotating Top of the World resteraunt which had closed the previous night for refurbishment but had provided us with a great meal on our previous visit to Vegas.
We also drove to the premium outlet mall south of the airport which had been quite good last time we were in Vegas but lacked any atmosphere this time around, maybe the North Outlet would have been better?
On our last visit to Vegas we booked a day trip to the Grand Canyon which meant a very long day out but was well worth it as the views were breathtaking. Having a car this time around we made the decision to make the trip ourselves as 2 of our party had not been with us last time around. Although the drive is a long one the journey was so easy and we stopped off again at the Hoover Dam and Seligman - on route 66 (made famous by Disney-Pixars film 'Cars') on the way there. The trip second time around was no less thrilling and we again saw the sun set over the Canyon. The Marriott Grand Chateau is a 'time-share' property which we new before booking. We were made aware of presentations when we checked in but at no time during our stay were we pestered to attend. We would definitely stay at the Grand Chateau if in Vegas again and I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing west have great views of the Strip and the mountains beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chazdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is actually located just off the Strip, a short walk aways. The room we had was a lovely suite with a full kitchen (microwave, fridge) and dining room! However, the property does not have a casino, shows, or restaurants. It seems better suited for a businessman in the city for a long term stay rather than a tourist.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pswander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,362 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,231 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing