We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Facility Just Off Las Vegas Strip. Perfect for Family Visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Facility Just Off Las Vegas Strip. Perfect for Family Visit.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott Grand Chateau for a couple days on a Spring Break roadtrip with the family. As an MVCI owner at another location, I expected a quality facility, as most are very similar in design and quality. The Grand Chateau is no different. Villas are spacious, with all the amenities you expect in a modern hotel/timeshare. Rooms are very comfortable and very quiet - even with the construction going on at the facility.

The pool area was a little disappointing as it is extremely small. In our case, we were only there for a couple days, so it was not a big deal - but compared to most other Vegas resorts - this pool area was substandard.

The staff were wonderful. Check-In/Out and Bell/Valet Service was very quick. Staff recommendations for restaurants good for Kids were perfect.

Location is a block off the strip, across street from Plant Hollywood hotel, near the Bellagio, Paris, and Caesars Palace.

Definitely would stay here again if I was in town with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deacons91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,904
    994
    205
    68
    39
See reviews for
1,008
1,081
90
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice room, we had a 2 bedroom villa. with full kitchen. Our view was awesome! We are on the 29th floor, and we heard no noise from construction. We wished the pool was larger, and seating can be difficult. They are building a new pool that is larger. The marketplace down in lobby can be pricey, Walgreens is across the street and easy to access. Parking is valet, no problems there at all. Cosmopolitan across the street, easy to walk to <15mins. We love staying at Marriotts, and again they came through! Awesome Place!

Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just stayed there last week for Spring Break. Another family joined us and Marriott was able to honor our request to be placed next to each other. The occomodations were up to par and close enough to the Bellagio and Ceasars Palace that we could take evening strolls and enjoy the Strip. We were not put off by the construction and much if not all was unnoticeable. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly as usual.
The POOL-- It is not kid-friendly!!! It really is geared towards adults who want to sit in the pool with a cocktail. The pool is only 3 1/2 feet deep from end to end. If most families are used to having their kids catch an evening swim, this is not an option. At night the pool is area is almost entirely filled with drunk men. I admit the term "drunk" is a little strong but would recommend not sending your kids to the pool without an escort.
Overall, i do want to again state that my recommendation is positive for the resort and the costruction due to complete next year will address the pool issues.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willpwr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Why stay in a hotel room when you can get a large condo with full kitchen and individual bedrooms. Had a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit and the amount of space was fantastic. Everyone got their own space to do their thing and privacy was never an issue. You cannot go wrong with Marriott and I have stayed here in the past and still can't understand how anyone would rather stay in a strip hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we booked this hotel way advanced for our class get together. and no regrets. we got awesome rates which costs each of us a fraction of the a regular daily stay.the location was great,a short walk to the strip. Rooms are fab,washrooms were huge and clean. service awesome. the hotel is pretty new so i guess we were lucky! i hope marriott will continuously offer good rate deals since there are a lot of similar good hotels around with the same competitive rate. As a first timer in Sin City, and traveling on a budget, i would definitely reconsider MGC (with regular deals being offered) in our future trips

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirrenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at Marriott Grand Chateau during the week of March 20th through March 27th. I've could not be more happy with the property and especially the staff. Friendly, helpful and pleasant. Every staff member my family and I encountered was great. We took part in the time share presentation, even though we did not buy into their program( college tuition) the staff in that department was great as well. Upon returning home, we received a postcard from the sales manager that was a great touch. The resort was great. Excellent location, rooms were perfect. I truly enjoyed staying here and will do so in a heartbeat. Planning another trip to Vegas and Grand Chateau will be where I'm staying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel less than 1 block from the strip. Great location across from Miracle mile shopping center. We really enjoyed the fact that there was no casino. It made the hotel a nice break from the time spent on the strip. Great rooms with complete kitchen. We asked for a room away from construction and never heard a sound. Only down side is that the pool is way to small for the size of the hotel. Would definitely stay here if we come back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jsc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,583 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,827 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing