We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Life in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Life in Vegas”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is located right off the Vegas strip (1 block), which is an excellent location. There is no casino nor restaurant on the property; however, that is not too important as there are numerous restaurants and many casinos close by. At present there is construction going on as they are constructing another tower but the noise was minimal. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious (a one bedroom and an adjoining studio apartment.) The one bedroom contains a washer and dryer, a fully equipped kitchen, 2 flat screen televisions, DVD player, sofa-bed, large bath-tub, large separate shower (including 2 shower heads); the studio apartment is rather large, and contains a microwave,small refrigerator, flat screen television, sofa-bed and a regular size bath-tub. All beds are comfortable. Free wi-fi service is included. Only valet parking is permitted (which is free of charge; however, I suggest that you give them a $2 tip every time you pick up your vehicle.) Not when you drop off the vehicle. The resort is definitely suited for everyone- singles, couples, families and group of friends. I would stay there again when I return to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aberdeen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    1,014
    207
    68
    41
See reviews for
1,042
1,090
90
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I decided to take our honeymoon in Vegas. We needed a short trip on a smallish budget and were able to book a one-bedroom suite at the Grand Chateau through our family's timeshare company. This property definitely has pros and cons, but overall it's just not impressive.

Pros: The location is the best thing this hotel has to offer. It's very central and is an easy walk to the strip, the Miracle Mile shopping mall, and several restaurants. We had a kitchen in our unit and took advantage of their free shuttle to the local grocery store to grab some snacks so we wouldn't have to eat out every meal. The staff was fairly friendly and helpful and the rooms were acceptably clean and updated. There's also no casino here, so it's not full of annoying drunk people.

Cons: There is no restaurant at the hotel. So if you aren't cooking for yourself, it's either a walk or cab ride someplace else. And cabs aren't cheap! The pool is a total joke. It is really small and the pool bar was closed the entire week we were there without explanation. Don't plan on spending any time there. (Although the view from the roof is neat.) This is probably THE reason I won't stay here again. Also there is supposedly "security" checking for room keys after 6:00pm, but this is likewise laughable. There's a guy there at 6:00 checking your room keys, but not there at midnight. What? The concierge staff is nice, but they didn't have any pull getting us reservations and gave us some weird recommendations for restaurants for a couple on their honeymoon. It was cheaper for us to book tours and tickets online than through them.

Overall, I think this is an okay place to stay for people who have been to Vegas several times and are just looking for a simple, easy place to stay. If you want to sit by the pool and enjoy the sun, please don't stay here. If you want the full Vegas experience, don't stay here. You will be sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaranthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great white north
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booked a 1bedroom villa for 4 of us, lots of room. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cutlery, utensils.... And everything was is new condition. Very secure location and quiet atmosphere to get away from the strip even though you are half a Vegas block back from the strip. Rooms were quiet and no noise could be heard even though the third tower construction was outside the window and about three floors down. Perfect location for our 5 day family stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lastnameleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was a great value for the price. My party and I enjoyed being off the strip because it was quieter but the strip was still in walking distance so we didn't have to use taxis and were still close to the action. The rooms were clean and the service great. They were also very helpful with the "bachlorette" festivities.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a business convetion at the MGM, MGM rate was to high so I ended up staying at the Marriott I also I have Marriott Rewards card. Best thing I loved about this Marriott was the roof top pool, with a great view of vegas, its right across Aria. I think this my New Spot when I return to Vegas.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiterock
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had to use up some vacation time and this was available for us. We were disappointed to find out that the pool and roof top lounge were closed during our stay, not that the weather was so hot, but it would have been nice to R&R up there on some days. The room was spacious and clean and had well equipped. We loved the option of having the washer and dryer as we packed light and did laundry several times. The fitness area was perfect with lots of machines and free weights, it was often busy in the early morning so we opted to go later morning or early afternoon. It is just a short 1/5 blocks to the strip and across the street from the Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood. Some days and evenings were a little cool so we took refuge and walked through the mall to get to the strip. The Concierge were friendly and not pushy, we stopped to speak with them often and they were all so personable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the construction as it can start as early at 7 am, corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elsalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I and our two friends have just returned from a great two week holiday in Las Vegas at the Marriott Grand Chateau. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. We were extremely pleased with our accommodation, which was excellent. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, and it was an added bonus to have a washing machine and dryer. We had no problems with construction noise. Unfortunately the pool and bar were closed for renovations during our stay so cannot comment on those facilities. The shop in the lobby was expensive but well stocked and there is a Walgreens just across the road on the corner of Harmon East and Las Vegas Boulevard where you can find additional groceries. We hired a car for part of our stay and used the Albertsons on Flamingo Road for fresh bread etc. (neither the Lobby shop or Walgreens stock much in the way of fresh bread, salad, fruit or vegetables). The Grand Chateau is just a short walk from the Strip. This was a timeshare exchange and, although I believe rooms are rented out for a short stays, this is a timeshare resort and NOT A HOTEL. There is no restaurant but there are numerous restaurants across the road in the Miracle Mile. We had an apartment on the 33rd floor with a great view of part of the Strip, not to mention the peregrine falcon which perched on the pediment of a nearby window.

When we arrived we were initially given an apartment on the 10th floor with a view of the airport and the ongoing construction. However, after a discussion with Jason on reception (who was extremely helpful) we were able to move to the 33rd floor with a wonderful view. Thank you Jason for all your help.

The Vegas bus system was a great way to get about and we used this to go to the Stratosphere and Freemont Street Experience. We also hired a car for part of our stay and visited, Hoover Dam and Lake Mead Recreation Area, Valley of Fire National Park, Red Rock Canyon and the Grand Canyon West Rim – all of which were wonderful. Vegas is famous for being the ‘Sin City’, but only a few miles away is the most stunning scenery. My advice is to try and see more than just the inside of a Casino. Vegas and the surrounding area has a lot more to offer.

I would recommend the Bar at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel for a cocktail and a stunning view of the Strip. The Bar is on the 23rd Floor. It’s difficult to find the entrance to the hotel but persevere it’s worth it. We ate at the Vettro Café at the Aria on a number of occasions and found it to be quiet and a reasonable price. For cheaper fashion shopping try the Boulevard Shopping Mall rather than the Fashion Show Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Strip. We were in rooms 3313/15 and were very pleased with both t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneThePain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,629 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,984 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing