We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oasis in Las Vegas”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for the Consumer Electronics Show. Rooms are large, clean, and efficient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is half block off the strip. Valet parking in garage structure is complimentary.

No restaurant , however there is a 24 hour store off the lobby with a large variety of food and snacks. Also fresh Starbucks coffee. All at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,830
    970
    203
    66
    38
See reviews for
971
1,042
84
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is a great alternative to the hotels on the strip. It is a short half block off strip, always seemed to be people around; we were comfortable with the walk. Room was very clean and comfortable. Didn't spend much time in pool area, it seemed small but ok.
Our room had microwave, coffeemaker and fridge, which was a huge plus. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fromthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Beds were amazingly comfy. Room exceptionally clean. People very nice and helpful. Pool was crystal clear. Little market had everything you could want . Valets were very nice and quick asking each time if I needed help with directions. My family will definitely will go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gr8whtshrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A weather related lay over in Las Vegas caused us to choose a hotel. We were so happy when we opened the door to one of the rooms at the Marriott Grand Chateau and found a clean, comfortable room.The bed was comfortable, no outside noises or hallway noises. We would definitely come back again when in Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family of 4, Mom,Dad, and 2 college age daughters, stayed here at the Marriott Grand Chateau for 3 nights, as a stop off on the way to Maui Hawaii, from the East Coast. We used Marriott Rewards for the stay. We had a 1 bedroom unit, 1 bath ,which turned out to be fine for the short amount of time there. I was most worried about the sofa bed for 2 grown girls, but even they said that it was fine for 3 nights. The full size kitchen was stocked with anything one would need. We ate breakfast in the condo. The kitchen looked as if it had never been used!The bathroom was spacious , with plenty of towels. HUGE bathtub in the bedroom and an extra sink/vanity also in the bedroom. This was great perk to have with 3 women in the condo! Only negative was the glass door to the shower and the water leaking out onto the floor somehow. The seal was not tight and after every shower there was water on the floor. I told the front desk upon check out. The small oblong ordinary pool is on the rooftop, along with a pool bar. We thought that it was rather funny about the pool. You have to take the elevator to the 37th floor, get out and walk around the corner and get on a different elevator ( or take the stairs) to the 38th floor. This was rather bizarre...like someone forgot to build the pool, or put it in as an afterthought. OOPS! And a rather boring pool at that. But little kids would have fun anyway. The pool bar was non-descript . Didnt spend much time up there as the weather was rather chilly. KInd of a shame that there was not any other bar in the complex. The little market had everything you could want or need, although pricey, as expected. But there is a Walgreens close by where we got our groceries. The location of Marriott Grand Chateau is perfect. We walked everywhere. Just 1 block off the strip, we could walk north or south, to restaurants and shops. Walking is the way to visit Las Vegas. The Marriott also has a free shuttle that goes back and forth to the Fashion Mall, up by the Wynn and Venetian. That is pretty long walk without sneakers or comfortable walking shoes. We took the shuttle the one night that we went to see a show, then walked across the street to The Wynn. Our driver of the shuttle was just as nice as he could be. Security was good and we liked that everyone had to show their card key to get to the elevators. The front desk staff were happy and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this Marriott to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susea39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited in December for one week and really enjoyed my stay. Traded my home unit for the unit at the Marriott Chateau and I was not disappointed. Great location, a little more than a block from the strip. Staff were friendly and ready to assist when asked. The unit was beautiful but not as clean as I would have expected. Found hair everywhere from a previous guest, so I could not rate the location a five. The amenities were great and having the washer/dryer was a great asset. There is no on-site restaurant or casino, but the location made it possible to walk to obtain whatever was needed. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They are doing construction, so ask for a unit far from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This was a trade for the 1 bedroom unit. This was our 5th trip here. We visit Vegas often. This trip was 12/21-12/28

We did know construction was happening on site, it was happening last year too.

The units are perfect for us. So enjoy the washer/dryer in the unit. Our Coffee maker was broken, called down and 10 minutes later a new one was delivered. so very Marriott.

I enjoy the shuttle to the Grocery store and Fashion Mall, that is nice not all Timeshares offer that.

After 5 days, we began to hear construction noise beginning at 7:30. It sounded like it was in the unit above us. I understand progress. Next time might ask to be in a Unit far away from the noise if possible.

The location of The Grand Chateau is just off the strip.
Recommend this place if you are visiting Las Vegas.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,430 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing