We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and Friends Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #16 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
KelownaBC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family and Friends Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have been to Las Vegas multiple times, and our first time staying at this property.

It was in a great location, staff were friendly, very clean and in great condition. Rooms were kept immaculate, very well stocked and no complaints about housekeeping or the up keep of the rooms and hotel itself. I would definitely stay here again for those reasons. Felt at home.

The down side to this property... the valet parking and no self park option. The elevator broke while we were descending from the 21st floor and we were forced to hit the emergency button and wait. I was unsure why during the day we had security checking key cards for hotel entrance but at 2am there was no one, seemed backwards.

All of which are minor complaints which would not at all stop me from returning to this hotel in the future.

I was overall very satisfied with the property, and the fact that it was a perfect location to everything and still very quiet if you wish to escape the casino noise/smoke/drunks.

Room Tip: No good choices here, had our group on the 5, 19, 21st floors and all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,473
    851
    179
    59
    34
See reviews for
790
856
74
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Marriott Chateau was very nice and I loved the full kitchen! I had great flexibility in eating in or out. The valet parking was a plus and the attendants were very courteous. I loved the fact the extra security of the use of the key card throughout. All staff - front desk, concierge and attendants were very nice and friendly. The location was great, close to everything!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom units are nice! You have a lock off to the two rooms and there are two different rooms, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Towanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Only distinct advantage is space. We stayed in a one bed suite with a sofa bed in sitting room on the 19th floor, which can accommodate four adults. (We need separate sleeping quarters:) The sofa bed was so uncomfortable we had to request to duvets to pad against spring "wounds" one down filled, duvet had obviously been laundered with the feathers finishing up like golf balls .... even more uncomfortable than the springs.

Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, there were bread crumbs throughout the sitting room/kitchen .... we don't eat bread!! Kitchen is well equipped if you want to self cater but make sure you take everything you need food wise, if you value your diet and health the "Market" is full of processed, prepacked, junk food, absolutely nothing for vegetarians, except some rubber cheese and a few carrot sticks. No restaurant in the hotel, not even a coffee shop.

Bottom line there are far better properties at better prices, choice is definitely not a problem in Vegas. If you're looking for perhaps a little (or lot of) luxury, comfort and "ooh nice" when you enter your room, look elsewhere, you'll miss the construction work as well.

Room Tip: Different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequentflier24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our group of three stayed in a two bedroom suite for 3 nights on our 3 week tour of the South-West. Las Vegas was our splurge, and we definitely hit the jackpot with our decision to stay here.

We loved the size and space of our unit on the 30th floor. Two whole separate bedroom/bathroom wings with very large beds, separated in the middle by the living/dining area, a great big, fully equipped kitchen & laundry. The washing machine/dryer was a luxury after two weeks travelling through the National Parks (complimentary washing powder is provided). There were a total of 3 TVs - not sure who actually watches telly when in Las Vegas?! The master bedroom was really large, with an awesome 2 person shower in the bathroom, a separate powder room area, and an in-room double bath, where you can sit and look out the window at the view.

All of the staff we encountered were very friendly, and welcoming. The valet supervisor, who explained to us how the valet worked when we arrived (being from NZ where valet is not the norm, this was appreciated). No need to queue to check-in! The lady who checked us in was very friendly, and provided us with a wealth of information, and the young man who brought our bags up to our room was very chatty too. Even the staff we passed just walking around the hotel would smile, say hello and wish us a great day!

The hotel is handy to the strip and shops, you can enter one of the side entrances to Planet Hollywood shops just across the road, and you can walk the whole way through the air conditioned mall to get to the strip (opposite Bellagio, next door to Paris) - approx 10-15mins walk. It was also nice to return to the quiet, calm and fresh smelling oasis of this hotel after the craziness of the strip just a block away.

Yes the pool is small, but not that small! About 12m x 6m. Sure it would be nice great to have an amazing pool with nooks & crannies, rivers and fountains. But this is more than adequate for cooling off and having a swim. However the roof could have been better designed for seeing the amazing view, you have to be tall to see over the concrete walls (suppose this is a health & safety thing?)

I was a bit worried about the noise from the construction of the 3rd tower, however this worry was unfounded, as we didn't hear anything the whole time we were there. We did see them working on it below from our room, but as we were on the 30th floor, the noise didn't travel. We specifically requested to be high, and Marriott filled this request no problem.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely return if we're ever lucky enough to visit Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was great. We had a two bedroom and was fantastic for a family of five. Bedroom 1 we had a King bed and the second room was a queen and a sofa bed. The lounge area also had another lounge/sofa. It was a huge room and great value. There is construction going on but we didn't hear any of it. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was very room.

This is a great alternative to the Casino's and it is smoke free. We are not bothered with any phone calls promoting anything which I had heard happens.
Fantastic location just off the strip 2mins walk with a Walgreens less than 40 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katalinbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here twice. Very spacious! If you intend to have a lot of people in your group! The 2 bedroom suite is the way to go. Not too far of a walk to MGM Pool Party or Marquee Day Pool/Club. Very inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here using Marriott points in a 2 bedroom, lock out unit. Very nice and comfy. Love the pool area on the roof. Has wonderful views of the strip. Staff very helpful and attentive. Very convenient to the strip and the new City Center area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mizkat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,241 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 20,758 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing