We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, this place was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow, this place was amazing!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our group of three stayed in a two bedroom suite for 3 nights on our 3 week tour of the South-West. Las Vegas was our splurge, and we definitely hit the jackpot with our decision to stay here.

We loved the size and space of our unit on the 30th floor. Two whole separate bedroom/bathroom wings with very large beds, separated in the middle by the living/dining area, a great big, fully equipped kitchen & laundry. The washing machine/dryer was a luxury after two weeks travelling through the National Parks (complimentary washing powder is provided). There were a total of 3 TVs - not sure who actually watches telly when in Las Vegas?! The master bedroom was really large, with an awesome 2 person shower in the bathroom, a separate powder room area, and an in-room double bath, where you can sit and look out the window at the view.

All of the staff we encountered were very friendly, and welcoming. The valet supervisor, who explained to us how the valet worked when we arrived (being from NZ where valet is not the norm, this was appreciated). No need to queue to check-in! The lady who checked us in was very friendly, and provided us with a wealth of information, and the young man who brought our bags up to our room was very chatty too. Even the staff we passed just walking around the hotel would smile, say hello and wish us a great day!

The hotel is handy to the strip and shops, you can enter one of the side entrances to Planet Hollywood shops just across the road, and you can walk the whole way through the air conditioned mall to get to the strip (opposite Bellagio, next door to Paris) - approx 10-15mins walk. It was also nice to return to the quiet, calm and fresh smelling oasis of this hotel after the craziness of the strip just a block away.

Yes the pool is small, but not that small! About 12m x 6m. Sure it would be nice great to have an amazing pool with nooks & crannies, rivers and fountains. But this is more than adequate for cooling off and having a swim. However the roof could have been better designed for seeing the amazing view, you have to be tall to see over the concrete walls (suppose this is a health & safety thing?)

I was a bit worried about the noise from the construction of the 3rd tower, however this worry was unfounded, as we didn't hear anything the whole time we were there. We did see them working on it below from our room, but as we were on the 30th floor, the noise didn't travel. We specifically requested to be high, and Marriott filled this request no problem.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely return if we're ever lucky enough to visit Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    953
    197
    66
    37
See reviews for
950
1,018
81
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was great. We had a two bedroom and was fantastic for a family of five. Bedroom 1 we had a King bed and the second room was a queen and a sofa bed. The lounge area also had another lounge/sofa. It was a huge room and great value. There is construction going on but we didn't hear any of it. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was very room.

This is a great alternative to the Casino's and it is smoke free. We are not bothered with any phone calls promoting anything which I had heard happens.
Fantastic location just off the strip 2mins walk with a Walgreens less than 40 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katalinbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here twice. Very spacious! If you intend to have a lot of people in your group! The 2 bedroom suite is the way to go. Not too far of a walk to MGM Pool Party or Marquee Day Pool/Club. Very inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here using Marriott points in a 2 bedroom, lock out unit. Very nice and comfy. Love the pool area on the roof. Has wonderful views of the strip. Staff very helpful and attentive. Very convenient to the strip and the new City Center area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mizkat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Located near Planet Hollywood just off the strip. Kitchen is a little small but I didn't plan on cooking! Washer/dryer is apartment size which was a little disappointing. Miracle Mile Mall is across the street with great shops. Nice rooms and very pleasant staff. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaDreamin401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and was very pleasantly surprised. Visit was at the end of October for a week. The reception was pleasant and efficient. Room was excellent, large with good kitchen facilities. Just oft the strip but thats OK and it takes minutes to get into PH. Was asked to attend the Presentation and said we had not intention of purchasing anything but the presentation was polite and not as pushy as some I have attended.
Free internet access was great as we had an issue with or Sat Nav and were able to connect and get it working again. Always useful to have this facility, especially at no cost as some of the hotels on the strip charge a Resort Fee and still do not offer free internet access.
Have stayed at Polo Towers a few times but we felt Marriot Grand was better, would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you do not want a casino hotel this is a good option. A new part is being build with a new larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

In early November we spent a week at the Grand Chateau in Las Vegas and loved it. The property is perfectly situated across the Strip from the new Central City complex. While the Chateau does not have a casino on the property, many of the best Casinos are within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay and our 2 bedroom unit was attractive and very roomy. Also the lobby and halls were quiet and peaceful, something not always true in many Vegas hotels. If you are looking for suite type rooms for a leisurely Las Vegas vacation you can't beat the Grand Chateau.

Room Tip: ask for the "Strip View".
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fbraselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,338 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing