We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quality Marriott timeshare resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Tallmadge OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A quality Marriott timeshare resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We own a two-bedroom villa at the Grand Chateau but had not stayed at this property until now (Sept 13-17) for 4 nights. It has the standard two-bedroom Marriott villa layout with the lock-off second bedroom efficiency. We were on the 31st floor facing the strip and the view was great. The pool on the roof is the resort disappointment but will be replaced once the additional property towers are constructed-- could be a while with the fragile economy. We still enjoyed our time in the sun as did many of the resort guests. The view at night from the roof is amazing. E. Harmon Ave. sort of dead ends into Las Vegas Blvd with the Aria and Cosmopolitan (City Center) resort complex as the backdrop. There is no restaurant on the property and the nearest full service grocery stores are not within walking distance. We used the local Walgreen's (couple of Vegas blocks south on Las Vegas Blvd) to fill in the food gaps since we did not have a car this trip.
We were completely satisfied with the location relative to the strip. The side entrance to the Miracle Mile shops and Planet Hollywood are directly across the street (East Harmon) with street level crosswalks. A skywalk is under construction over E Harmon where Harmon meets the strip as well as another shopping/restaurant complex (Harmon Corners) which is scheduled for a Dec 2011 opening. Walgreen's is advertising as a tenant which would be much closer than the one down the street.
The lobby offers a dedicated computer for airline websites without charge for on-line flight check-ins and the printing of boarding passes. I believe the valet is 24 hours as a gentleman was available to wave us a cab at 4:30 a.m. for our trip to the airport. The bell desk will lock your luggage up if you arrive too early for check-in and the front desk will call you when your room is available if you leave a number. It is a non-smoking property (a smoking area is available on the roof by the bar) which is a welcome relief in Vegas. If you are interested in a non-casino resort close to the strip, this property is certainly one to consider.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3seasonsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,747
    939
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
933
996
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was our second stay at the Marriott Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas and it was just as nice as the first time we stayed there. We had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen; more than enough space for me, my husband and adult daughter. What made it especially "grand" this trip was that we had a direct view of the new City Center Complex and the Cosmopolitan Hotel; which were pretty at night with all the lights and both are within easy walking distance from the hotel Also while relaxing in our rooms it was nice to watch the street scenes..

The unit was clean and stocked very well with the appropriate amenities. While we were there I swear every time we needed the elevator it was as if it was just waiting for us. I can't say the same thing for the valet parking; there were several times the wait for our car was rather long. One day we had an iron that was not working in one of the bedrooms; we called housekeeping and received another one immediately.

All in all our stay was relaxing, comfortable and very nice. The Marriott Grand Chateau Hotel is high on my list of Las Vegas Hotels..

Room Tip: rooms above 16th floor give great view facing the strip side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphygam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in a Studio Suite in September 12th to the 14th. On the positive side:

The suite was clean and comfortable.
If you are renting (not an owner) daily maid service is provided.
The employees were friendly and professional.
Planet Hollywood's shops and restaurants are right across the street.
We had a room on the 31st floor with a beautiful view of City Center.
Though we did not use the service, a shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, and a grocery store is available. It is complimentary

The negatives were:

A studio suite is more like a glorified hotel room, with a sitting area, and small counter with sink, microwave, coffee maker, etc. The studios at Trump or the Signiture are much nicer.

The television had a very poor picture, and the remote didn't work quit right, but who goes to Las Vegas to watch TV?

Personally, I'm not a fan of valet parking. At this Marriott one has no choice.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. I would stay at the Grand Chateau again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Resort is a beautiful one. And right off the strip. We found it easy to get to everything yet quiet like we like it.

Room Tip: Beautiful Resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Rented the 2 bedroom villa and we were very impressed with the unit. .
We requested an early check in and were very pleased our room was ready at 10.00 am over the busy Labour Day weekend. As well we got the higher floor unit we requested. The beds were very comfortable and we did not hear any noise from the hallway or upstairs. The room was newly renovated, very clean and contained all of the utensils we required for our stay
I am not sure if it was an oversight but we had to request shampoo (forgot to bring my own) as only soap was left in the bathrooms. The kitchen was adequately stocked with dishwashing soap and liquid detergent. Coffee was not replaced and there were no tea bags.
We cooked some meals and used the grocery shuttle. The shuttle goes to the Albertsons store and operated Saturday to Tuesday from 9.00 am to 10.30 am. Tickets for the shuttle are given up to half an hour prior to the shuttle's departure. We were allowed approximately 40 minutes to do our shopping. If you do not have an Albertsons discount card there is no need to register for one as they will give you the discount at checkout providing you ask for it.
There is also a shuttle operating to the Fashion Show Mall which we did not use.
Card access was required for after hours access to the elevators.
Unable to comment on the pool and the gym (which is free) as we did not use these facilities.
While there is laundry facilities in the unit it took about an hour to wash a load and the dryer took a long time as well and you could smell the exhaust in the room. Did not attempt to do any additional loads.
If you have the time suggest renting a car and visiting Hoover Dam and hiking Red Rock Canyon.
We were very happy with our accomodations and will stay here again. Enjoy your time in Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandahender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I'm a huge Marriott fan and have been for many years. This trip didn't alter my feelings on the company and the resort was exceptionally clean for how busy it was, and for being in Vegas. I stayed for 3 days, very much enjoyed my room, with no issues and was pleased at how well I slept and the service I received. There is a pool on the property (rooftop), however, its very small, and you might expect, at times you compete for a chaise lounge. It was not bad however and I did enjoy it. Looking forward to the next stay there.

Room Tip: always try for the upgrade, can't hurt to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chainleank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had the 2 bedroom villa suites for 6 people. Everything was so neat and clean. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay because it came with everything we needed: kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms (very convenient for ladies). The only downside is the roof top pool was too small for a resort hotel but it’s better to have one than none. We will definitely come back again if we decide to come as a group.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyPrissana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing