We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Oriented Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
839 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
“Family Oriented Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed in a Studio room.We are members of the Marriot Asia Pacific Club and we used our shares to stay in this Marriot property for 4 days:
The good thing about this hotel:
1) It has a small kitchen even for the studio room equipped with microwave,coffeemaker,bread toaster, ice bucket, utensils,plates and bowls.
2) The studio apartment has a huge king size bed and a king size pull out sofa bed.Easily a couple and 2 kids can fit into the studio room
3) just across(less than 5 minutes) walk to Miracle Mile Mall of Planet Hollywood
4) It costs only $16 to get from the airport to this hotel by taxi
5) Its near Bellagio,Paris, Caesars Palace,MGM, Polo, etc.
6) Theres no casino in this hotel so its really meant for families
7) Free Internet
Negative Side: needs Improvement
1) Activities offered by the hotel are mostly for families with young children ;
2) You have to pay extra if you want your room to be cleaned everyday(average $15 for a studio room).You can however request for fresh towels
3) Toiletries are limited compared to other Marriot hotels.I only saw 1 face soap, 1 soap ,1 shampoo and 1 conditioner;
4) Pool is definitely very small for a huge property like Marriot
5) No restaurant altho theres a small store at the lobby(prices however are expensive)

Tips:
1) You can try restaurants at the nearby Miracle Mile Mall for your meals
2) There are 2 ABC stores(much like 7 eleven) at Miracle Mile where u can buy drinks, sandwhiches even some fruits and other gift items. Its much cheaper to buy here than other stores along the strip

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,750
    939
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
934
997
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austintown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We recently traveled to Vegas with our two elementary school children. I chose not to stay at a strip resort so that we could avoid the smokey casinos, solicitors and long lines. We decided on this resort because I am generally a fan of the Marriott brands. I won't stay elsewhere in Vegas, with or without the kids. The location is perfect, directly across Harmon from the Miracle Mile Shops. The one bedroom villa was perfect. The kids were happy to use the large sofabed in the living room, and I was able to close the bedroom door and relax in the hot tub. They offered daily childrens activities, housekeeping, and great service that you expect from any Marriott. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlrui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed there August 21-28 on the 11th floor in a 3 bedroom villa. Construction w/unbearable noise was coming from the12th floor directly into the villa. Moved to the 19th floor after 3 days of misery after being told that I should have requested a room that was not below construction - did not know that I had to request that. Was first offered a $25 drink comp for 6 people at the bar located near the roof top pool - the temperature of 110 during the day made that option undesirable. Was then given a $60 comp for the market place which we used for way overpriced grocery items and snacks. Finally after asking for more compensation we actually received 6 tickets for the Phantom show playing at the Venetian. Actually booked the show for a future stay and hope to use them later in the year.

The problem is simple - Veags is a late night to early morning vacation. Most people sleep late during the day. The Marriott should have never given me or anyone else rooms directly below construction - very poor planning on their part. If it happens to you just tell them that "Sorry just does not cut it" and ask for some real compensation. I had a total of 3 couples in the room and I even apolgized to them for the noise because I had planned the entire trip. The Marriott is usually a great place to stay but in this case they fell short with their lack of planning and consideration for guests during their renovation projects. If you are going to stay there ask about construction going and insist on being no where near it.

Finally the Jersey Boys show at the Palazzo is the best show I have ever seen in Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

This was my third stay in this hotel and again it was a really great and comfortable stay. AS we were 6 people we reserved a 3 Bedroom Villa. It's a Suite with 3 Bedromms, 2 kitchens, and 2 "living rooms"
Again i can really recommend this hotel, as it's located right off the strip and the view from the rooftop bar is really incredible.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank drummachine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Ok, unless you get free rooms at one of the casinos, why would you want to stay ANYWHERE ELSE? I mean, this place if fan-tas-tic. Its literally right across the street from the Planet Hollywood Casino, so its almost like staying at a casino hotel but without all the noise and drunk tourists. The lobby is immaculate, employees were cleaning the grout on the floor with tooth brushes at night!! Its very quiet, you never had to wait for an elevator or a cab if needed. The room I stayed in was a one bedroom and it was supurb. The room as very big, with a kitchen and the shower had two nozzles (which if fun even if youre alone.) The rooftop pool is a little small and very hot since youre in the desert, but the cooling fans, the bar and the view will make you forget about the heat. Fantastic. I will stay no where else from now on. Viva Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bmsozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott's Grand Château mainly because it was four of us, two couples, and it was the end of a long trip. We had started at Los Angeles, driven to and stayed in San Francisco and we had planned five nights of party at Sin City. Having previously stayed at the Bellagio, I guess the only negative thing I can say about the Marriott is that it didn't have a casino. But it was the perfect base for our five nights there; located next door to Planet Hollywood we were just off the strip so could walk everywhere. The apartment was a two bedroom apartment and it was fully equipped. We were able to have breakfast on a couple of occasions and our other halves were really happy to be able to do some washing as we had been on the road for a while so they had used their favorite clothes. Vegas itself was awesome, but it was made more enjoyable by Sandy from the guest relations team. She was great, not only booking out Grand Canyon trip and our shows for the week, but really finding out what we really liked and matching that to the best possible option. She's a true asset to that hotel.
So if I return to Vegas with my wife or a group of friends I would probably choose this hotel again as it provided all the home comforts without sacrificing location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrFelipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

we stayed at this time share (we exchanged from our timeshare in orlando) for one week in june. i know, i know, no one stays in vegas for a week. well, we attended a dance camp for 5 days so that occupied most of the week. by the way, we had been to this camp for 5 years and it is great.

the location is great, right next to planet hollywood, right across from city center and cosmopolitan. we rent a car because we go to eat frequently at filipino restaurants along maryland parkway and in chinatown along spring mountain road. in case you don't know, las vegas has great filipino restaurants and a large chinatown.

the employees at marriott are extremely courteous and helpful, the amenities are as what you would expect in a marriott timeshare. their quality of amenities are above average compared to many timeshares. parking is all by valet. give 10 minutes for them to pull your car up. i gave a dollar tip each time and they really appreciate it.
the one drawback of this place is a small swimming pool. if this is an important part of your needs, don't stay here. the other peculiarity of this place is the lack of any spacious grounds around it. it is a relief not to have to walk through a casino to get to your elevator.

across the street (sidestreet, so just a short walk) is the miracle mile shopping center connected to planet hollywood. this is one of the best malls because it has like 130 (approximate) shops from high end to very affordable. it has fast food of all kinds and moderate priced restaurants. it has at least two theaters inside for live performances. it has restaurants with nice outdoor patios that over look the strip. great for people watching. it even opens early for breakfast, etc.

Room Tip: higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank etohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,264 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing