We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff.....Lovely Rooms.....Small pool area......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Crete, Ne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Staff.....Lovely Rooms.....Small pool area......”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We just got home from spending a week at the Chateau. The entire staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed with the valet personnel. The only complaint I have is that the pool area is very small and crowded for the size of the hotel. If you are not at the pool by 11:00 a.m. you won't find a chair. There is no mid-week cleaning as we have had in most timeshare exchanges, but didn't need it. Really enjoyed the smoke-free atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelersFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    1,014
    207
    68
    41
See reviews for
1,042
1,090
90
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband and I booked a stay here for one night based on the reviews here at Trip Advisor. I'm somewhat puzzled at the high reviews -- maybe the more spacious rooms are much nicer, but we stayed in a regular hotel room and were very disappointed.

Pros:
Service was very good -- there was no line at check-in or check-out, all calls to the front desk were answered promptly, the complimentary valet parking was fairly quick
Location -- Centrally located on the Strip, walking distance to many of the other hotels, restaurants
In-room microwave, fridge and dishware -- Convenient for breakfast

Cons:
Room -- Small and very outdated, especially given that it is Vegas. The beds were saggy & uncomfortable. For anyone that wants double beds, please note they only have kings.
Checkout -- 10AM? In Vegas?
Lack of restaurants -- There are no restaurants, room service, or any type of food in the hotel

Overall, for the price we paid (over $200/night), we expected much more. At that price point in Las Vegas, there are many options available that are much nicer. I would not recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Urban_Traveler_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

www.ourcherishedlife.com

On the last leg of our trip, my best friend, Jordan, and soon to be fiancé (ahem…time is ticking), Mable, joined us in Vegas. We rented a spacious 3 bedroom villa at the Marriott Grand Chateau that boasted of 2100 square feet. We had a key that opened up to a tiny foyer that had separate doors to two units: the two-bedroom-two-bathroom-suite and a one-bedroom-suite, each with its own kitchen. The location was great as it was directly across the street from the Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood and less than 5 min walk from the new City Centre and the wonderful shops at Crystals. They also had complimentary valet service which was excellent as do all the hotels on the Strip (a little known fact!). The one downside (some may see it as positive) to this hotel is that they do NOT have a casino and it is strictly a hotel. We were very relieved to find out that Planet Hollywood was only a 2 min walk. I like to roam the craps & blackjack tables in my pjs at any given hour and I like to stumble back to my room with the ching-ching sound of the slots so the lack of casino was a bit of an issue at first BUT I must say, it was kind of nice to have a smoke-free “oasis” to escape to each night (especially since it is so close to PH anyway).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourcherishedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We have been to Las Vegas many times and we love it! However, I have to admit that it was nice to stay in a hotel with no casino for a change! (and we are gamblers!) Not having to navigate through smoke and a massive lobby/casino was a nice change!! The hotel is in a great location, right across the street from Planet Hollywood/Miracle Mile shops. One block from the strip. The hotel is everything you would expect from a Marriott vacation club. The only complaint that we had was the pool. It was very small, crowded and at times not enough seats. There is a cool pool bar up there with a great view at night. Otherwise, it was great and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I have just spent a week at the Grand Chateau and had a great time. The location is perfect for access to the strip without encountering all the noise and hustle and bustle at night. The rooms are a little dated decor-wise but they are certainly spacious and well equipped. The shop is a bonus, if a bit pricey. We didn't use the complimentary shuttle to either the Mall or the supermarket as we had our own car but this must be a great help if you don't have a car at all. If I have to make a criticism I would state that the pool are is way too small for a hotel of this size and that the drinks seem to be watered down in the bar. However, it would not put me off from staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0003she
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

As Marriott owners at the Grand Chateau, we are always amazed at their attention to detail, the cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. Every single detail was just perfect. I asked for a room on a high floor with a nice view of the strip and they put us up on the 33rd floor overlooking City Center. The view each night was sometimes the highlight of the day. With the opening of the Cosmopolitan and City Center it is truly the best location in Vegas. Good job Marriott! Keep it up!

Room Tip: Ask and yeh shall receive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyKouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This hotel offers lovely one bedroom suites that are perfect for long trips. The full kitchen helped us save money on breakfast and the living area was a nice place to enjoy some wine (admittedly, Two Buck Chuck from the local Trader Joe's) before heading out to the strip. Little things - like having a corkscrew and laundry basket provided - made it feel less like a hotel and more like a condo. On the downside, our room looked almost directly into the Planet Hollywood Westgate, so the view left a bit to be desired.

Also, we were really glad to have rented a car. The hotel shuttle to the grocery store had very limited hours and we liked having the freedom to check out some stuff off the strip. It's a little weird to have a mandatory valet (don't forget to have cash for tips), but not a huge deal.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Archer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,987 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing