We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of Vegas Trip”

DeTour Vegas - Private Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: DeTour Vegas specializes in private groups for ATV tours, land sailing tours, and enduro motorcycle tours. DeTour Vegas is family owned and operated, and we're committed to our customer satisfaction by offering the best service at the best prices. Call us to schedule your tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I did the ATV experience with detour vegas and it was the best part of the entire trip. They were really flexible with timings which was perfect because I had to attend conference meetings that day. We booked the day before for 3 people, but the day of the tour one person from our group couldn't make it. I called them 30 min before pickup to let them know and they offered a refund for that person without me even having to ask. Customer service was great.

The ATV experience was also awesome. It was my first time and our guide Safak made us feel real comfortable. It is definitely an exciting ride even for more advanced riders. Safak even offered to take pics and videos for us while we rode. After ATVing, he took us to the Hoover Dam at no extra charge. On the way back he stopped so we could grab some lunch and got us back to the hotel on time for my meeting. The tour was personal an tailored to us and it is the best deal in Vegas. For close to the same price other ATV companies were offering, you could do the 4 events in one day deal at detour vegas which includes ATVing, land sailing, kayaking, and mountain biking.

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank Ojaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"atv tour"
in 88 reviews
"land sailing"
in 32 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 32 reviews
"dry lake bed"
in 18 reviews
"water break"
in 5 reviews
"wear pants"
in 4 reviews
"safety gear"
in 5 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"fun things"
in 4 reviews
"great adventure"
in 6 reviews
"two hours"
in 12 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 5 reviews
"great company"
in 5 reviews
"took pictures"
in 4 reviews
"atvs"
in 53 reviews
"terrain"
in 34 reviews
Filter

387 - 391 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Great riding and tour guiding with DeTour. Safak did great with sharing his experience. We will be trying their land sailing activity once the winds kick in (Spring or Fall).

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Spurs-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Detour Vegas is run by Safak and his wife. We were picked up in his professional passenger van and drive out towards Boulder to ride some wicked ATVs. They set you up with instructions, provide a helmet, goggles, bandana, and riding gloves. Pay attention to their instruction so you can ride safe and enjoy your day out in the desert.

You play follow the leader but ride freely in the dry lake bed. It's cool because there are dunes, mud terrain, roller coaster like hills, and an open terrain to ride pretty fast.

I appreciate the owner's pride and dedication in his business. You can tell that customer service is key and I appreciate the various activities available.

Try it...it breaks the monotony from gambling, boozing, and bright flashing lights. Change things up a bit.

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank CachMeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at DeTour Vegas - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you appreciate our family owned business. We strive to provide top notch service and are glad our customers recognize it. It's great to know people appreciate the varied terrain and landscape for riding. We hope to see you next time in Vegas. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Safak was very good at explaining the use of the ATV equipment. We had a good ride on different terrain given that this was my first time. Just go and do it!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank FunEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at DeTour Vegas - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thanks so much for your review, and call to action for future customers. We are happy you were pleased with the guide and riding. We hope to see you next time in Vegas. Thanks again for your business and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I wld def do this over and over.. 2 & half hrs of straight fun and excitement on Nevada trails... Bring friends and or family.. U will grow a pair after this.. Lol..

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank dallaskreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at DeTour Vegas - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We are really pleased you appreciate the riding and Nevada's beauty. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vegas. Thanks again for your business and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeTour Vegas - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to DeTour Vegas - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing