We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Showman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mac King Comedy Magic Show

Mac King Comedy Magic Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.49*
and up
The Mac King Comedy Magic Show at Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #19 of 221 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acclaimed by MAGIC Magazine as the premiere comedy magician in the world today. How did a kid from Louisville, Kentucky find himself in the enviable position of being perhaps the funniest magician in America?Hailed by many as the premiere comedy magician in the world today, Mac King was just named "Magician of the Year" by the Magic Castle in Hollywood, just broke a Guinness World Record, just appeared on his seventh TV special for NBC-TV, just rocked on the Late Show with David Letterman, and has been regarded as one of the top 5 shows over the past Ten Years.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Showman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

His show is very funny and great magical tricks. Second time seeing show and loved every minute of the show. He is a great showman and includes the audience for many of his tricks. He makes each show different based on the participants and always has a funny joke or comment based the interaction. His how is the best value on the strip. Great for people who want to see an enjoyable afternoon show. He was available to talk to anyone who wanted to visit after the show and gladly took a picture if you wanted. I would recommend his show to everyone wanting to see a great show on the strip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,217
    300
    61
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Great Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm surprised to see that Mac has even the few negative reviews listed here as its such an excellent show! My wife and I laughed our heads off from 3:00 pm to 4:30! He works the audience really well selecting just the right participants to assist him with his tricks/jokes and definitely knows how to appeal to all ages. As other reviewers have noted, he treads the line perfectly by letting your own dirty mind fill in the blanks of his adult style humor, while throwing in plenty of "wow" stuff for the kids (and folks of all ages). I was told by a Harrah's employee that he changes the show up and its never the same, so we plan to see him again on a future trip to Vegas. We had the "kind of free" comp/drink tickets from Total rewards that the others spoke of but even at full price (think it was $38? each) would be worth every penny. Great job Mac!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EC_Monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Love the new material”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just a quick addendum to my January 2013 review.

If I was going to write a full review I would say the exact same thing. Great Fun, lots of laughs and gentle audience participation. For under $40 (and generally under $25) one of the best ways to spend an hour and a half in the afternoon.

The addendum to last year's review is the addition of a new illusion. His Quaker Oats routine is a masterpiece. I have no idea how technical it is from a magician's perspective it is. All I can say is as an audience member it was outstanding. Thank you Mr. King.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DorothyMacaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The kids (8 and 5) really wanted to see a magic show while we were in Vegas in November 2013. We read reviews and decided on Mac King and were not disappointed.

The show was very clever and funny for all ages, our 8 year old daughter was even picked out to go on the stage and participate in some tricks. She thought this was amazing and was one of the highlights of her trip. She was given a magic book for participating and Mac signed it for her at the end of the show.

We would recommend this great show to all ages.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Mac King's show was a ton of fun. He is extremely talented and funny, and his act would appeal to -- and be appropriate for -- all ages. His facial expressions and wry asides are hilarious. I don't really understand why his show's overall standing in the ranks of Las Vegas entertainment isn't higher (albeit respectable). I can't think of a better value for the money. It's a great way to spend an afternoon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mac King Comedy Magic Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing