We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffles Cafe

Raffles Cafe
Ranked #1,067 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Went mid-afternoon so it was pretty empty. The food was unmemorable and the despite having only 4 tables full in our area, the service was extremely slow. I would not recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank teachertraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    180
    128
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, service okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The food at Raffles was good, especially breakfasts. We happened to be there during the National Rodeo, a very busy time for all of the restaurants, that could account for the slow service we received. Raffles is worth another try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok Price, Ok Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

You get what you pay for.
Decently priced food, the service is ok but the food is not great.
Limited menu items.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinner england
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Meal at correct price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

There are not many places where you get a good meal at a good price.This is one of them.Good for breakfast to supper...enjoy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The Raffles Cafe never ceases to disappoint. Food is good but service poor. The hostesses' faces could sour cream at 100 paces.
On two separate occasions, the waitress has asked us what we wanted - then turned and answered a query from a colleague as we started delivering our order - with no apology for us to start over.
The hotel is really good but we tend to eat breakfast at the Monte Carlo, whose cafe is an absolute treasure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DickieOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffles Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Raffles Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing