We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Greatest day ever

Me and my partner were looking at a unique way to get married and it don't get much better than a... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2019
Jimmyp87
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Just the two of us

We had a beautiful wedding at the Venetian and were glad we chosse this beantiful chapel instead of... read more

Reviewed February 4, 2018
Anna196537
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Read all 43 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Las Vegas
from $54.99
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
from $99.99
More Info
from $69.99
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
34
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner beautiful wedding photo opportunities pastor gondola ceremony vows bridge chapel waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We had a beautiful wedding at the Venetian and were glad we chosse this beantiful chapel instead of any other. This one had style and they made beautiful pictures in the hotel. We are very happy with our wedding in The Venetian and can recommand it very much.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Anna196537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We were married in the centre chapel at the fabulous venetian. This venue is out of this world.

The organisation was exceptional.Our wedding planner - Rachel Stoops was totally amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and the planning and effort that they put into each wedding makes sure that they go to plan.

The chapel itself is lovely and the bridal room used before the ceremony is classy and well equipped.

Wifi is available which meant that family members who were in the UK and could not be present could follow the ceremony

The flowers provided as part of our package were beautiful.

We had Pastor Joe to oversee our ceremony and he was just lovely and made our ceremony just that little bit more special.

Our photographer Gena was really sweet and she took some amazing photographs which we will treasure for many years.

The venetian has so many lovely places for photographs and in my view is the best place in Vegas to marry.

We also paid for the violinist who was fabulous and added an extra special touch to our day.

Our day was beyond our dreams and I would recommend the venetian for a wedding to anybody.

I cannot fault the wedding, Rachel or her team who were all fabulous. The made our dreams come true and the day was magical.

The only thing I would note is that the photograph session following the wedding is a must but the photographs are quite costly. This session does not take place with the wedding planner but with another lad, Wendy, who I believe works for Cashman photography - this session did feel quite commercial which is in direct contrast to everything else we experienced with the Venetian which seems much more personal. This didn't detract from our perfect day and very high view of the Venetian - I just mention it so that you are ready and have a credit card to hand! (Having said this I believe that this is the same process for many of the main hotel in Vegas.)

Given the choice again I would 100% choose the venetian!

Date of experience: May 2017
6  Thank BUNSTERBOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Had the most amazing, romantic, perfect gondola wedding! It was just the two of us, and just what we had hoped for (actually, beyond our expectations...) Right from our first contact with the weddings department, we felt well taken care of. On the day of the ceremony, our wedding planner Tracy was so friendly and helpful. Our officiant, Pastor Joe, was amazing- his words were just perfect. We were so focussed on each other, everything so romantic, we completely didn't notice the "mall" and crowds around us and it didn't at all feel "cheesy" as we had expected. We were very impressed with the photography services- so many excellent shots taken in such a short period of time (and the ordering process afterwards was very efficient, great service, photos arrived by mail less than two weeks after the wedding!) If you are looking for a special, romantic, memorable ceremony, would highly recommend Venetian weddings!

Date of experience: March 2017
5  Thank kristinad578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I got married on the "Bridge of Love" and we couldn't have asked for a better day.... from the wedding planner to the florist to the photographer. It was perfect. Planning a wedding is hard enough in itself, let alone from across the country! Everyone was amazing.

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank angeleyz827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

We were married on the gondola. Rachel was our wedding planner and made things easy and beautiful for our wedding day!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews