We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short, sweet, and very fun”

Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel
Ranked #57 of 258 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short, sweet, and very fun”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had a great experience. The outdoor garden ceremony was very pretty. It was short and sweet. Had a lot of fun. Would renew my vows here too. It was very decently priced and they were very efficient. I liked that they put your name and wedding date on the marquee. That was a nice touch. They had everything we needed at the chapel. The pastor was very nice too.

Helpful?
2 Thank Maris19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    76
    9
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Renewal Vows”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Celebrating our anniversary renewal vows In Vegas was one of our dream trips on our bucket list. So glad we did it, it was a blast! Kudos go to the wedding chapel staff for smoothly running our ceremony & making it so much fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Renewall”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our 10 year renewal was all that I wanted and more. It was everything that I had been planning since our 3 year of marriage! It was the total "Elvis Vegas" wedding I dreamed of. Perhaps we will do a different theme in 10 more years!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Würdinghausen
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Elvis wedding, great live Internet broadcast”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our planned wedding at the Viva Las Vegas chapel was simply amazing:

-- helpful planning with a wedding coordinator ahead of time using e-mail
-- our own personalizable webpage prior to the wedding with a countdown where the live Internet broadcast showed up when the countdown reached zero
-- live broadcast went off without a hitch
-- our Elvis impersonator was really great
-- everything was in place when we arrived 30 min. before the ceremony
-- our wedding was registered with the Nevada authorities on time by the minister
-- the Doo Wop Diner is incredible - we loved the retro ambience!
-- photographer was very friendly

The only suggestion we have is that they should let the couple/guests know when they are starting to film the video / starting the live broadcast. They started filming a minute or two before the ceremony started and we had no idea that the several hundred people watching online were already watching ...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank februarypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“happily ever after”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A very accommodating chapel. Friendly and professional! They even let our Dog participate in our wedding. Our ceremony included laughter and tears. Excellent place to "seal the deal"!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyGalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing