We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brings back old memories”

Circus Circus Midway
Ranked #84 of 258 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Part of the Circus Circus Resort and the Adventure Dome, the Midway surrounds the circus stage where free acts perform. You can play old-fashioned fair games and win prizes. Or visit the video arcade with 200 games.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brings back old memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We walked through the Circus Circus casino and came upon this old style midway, complete with all the old style games: ring toss, water pistols, popping balloons with darts. Nothing Electronic. How nice! Brought back a lot of fond memories of amusement parks of the past. Not sure today's children would be that appreciative of it, but my wife and I sure enjoyed reliving our past.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    120
    104
    37
    38
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clowns and a silk rope dancer.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stopped to watch the midway show (every half hour after 11a), and it was a clown and a silk rope dancer. Both were average performers, but they seemed like they were enjoying what they were doing. Another great free show option.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Heaven for the kids... and kids at heart...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wee man and I spent a few hours and dollars here. Good fun. Friendly staff. Nice prizes. Even took Mario stuffie right off the wall for my son when they couldn't find another. Lovely attendant ladies!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
218 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Free circus - kids can enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a free event but you have to show up at least 15 min earlier to get a seat. I have posted the list of performers and the schedule as on Dec 31, 2012. Somethings you may like some you may not but then this is a free event. Kids can be kept busy with other activities around or a buffet can be enjoyed if you want to skip a couple of events in the afternoon. Luckily for us we got to see 3 back to back good shows. See the pictures for more information.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay_as_tripvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Low Pressure quality games”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a very nice area for children. They do not high pressure you to play which is nice for shy children or children with special needs. The games seem to fair, even though they are of course carnival style games. Good prices for the games!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taiwankiddo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus Circus Midway also viewed

 

Been to Circus Circus Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing