We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have kids, take them to see a free show”

Circus Circus Midway
Ranked #87 of 275 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Part of the Circus Circus Resort and the Adventure Dome, the Midway surrounds the circus stage where free acts perform. You can play old-fashioned fair games and win prizes. Or visit the video arcade with 200 games.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you have kids, take them to see a free show”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Pretty cool the free show under the big top in front. Lots of kid arcade games like a chuck E Cheese on steroids (yech) but the show was really neat

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Showtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    128
    106
    39
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY disappointed”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

To go to the midway you have to walk through the casino with your kids, and it stinks with cigarette smoke, it is particularly nasty.
The building looks very old, and so do the attractions and toys of the midway. It is probably adapted to older kids, but I felt bad for my 3 year old who kept trying to win a prize and would not get anything. We were planning on spending the whole afternoon there, we barely spent an hour, and my son didn't even protest when we left... Not worth the detour.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Asianprincess87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not For Me”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

An elderly friend was sucker-punched by a teen as we walked through with the grandkids. Allegedly, some sort of gang initiation. No provocation and no empathy whatsoever from Circus-Circus staff. Stay away.

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Go to see the Circus Acts!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

You probably won't be traveling with kids; we weren't either, but please go on the Strip to Circus Circus Midway to see the half hourly circus acts. The shows last about 10 minutes and are performed about every half hour. Midway games remind you of when you were a kid. You may as well go on up to the AdcventureDome to see the rides--- indoor rollercoaster and flume ride, etc. Cotton candy-- YUM!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PleaseTakeMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had SO much fun at circus circus! The old style fair games were very fun (especially when us girls did better than the guys haha) The arcade games were fun too, and it was excellent that they had free performers. All the little kids around us looked like they were having a blast as well. Fun for all ages! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 was because the change machines were always out of money so we had to walk very far from our games and group to find change. Otherwise it was a great time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus Circus Midway also viewed

 

Been to Circus Circus Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing