We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlene is PRICELESS!”

Adventure Photo Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$132.79*
and up
Valley of Fire and Lost City Museum Tour from Las Vegas
Ranked #30 of 235 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More Fun! More Stops! More Photo Ops! Adventure Photo Tours is the only sightseeing company in Las Vegas to have received "Four Governors Tourism Awards!" Try our new "Hollywood Tour, Tour to the Bottom of the Grand Canyon via SUV & our new California Wine Tasting Tour." VIP Tours to Grand Canyon "by ground and Helicopter," Bryce Canyon, Zion, Death Valley, Hoover Dam, Indian Ruins, River Rafting, Valley of Fire and Area 51. Experience the Romance of the Southwest! The Grand Canyon South Rim Tour is conducted in Korean, Japanese & Chinese in MP3.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charlene is PRICELESS!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We took a "Valley of Fire" tour with our guide Charlene. She has a passion for the valley as well as elements within the valley. We were very fortunate to have her today. I usually fall asleep during tours......But with Aunty Charlene...She's awesome! She's part of our "Ohana" (family)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Awelua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    133
    44
    32
    39
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I went on an Adventure Photo Tours excursion to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam on Sept. 8, 2013. Except for the weather our trip could not have been better. Our Driver/Host Mark was very courteous and knowledgable about the area. we were picked up at our location at 6am. They supplied a bagged breakfast and lunch. He gave us plenty of rest stops along the way. Mark,my wife, and I were the only Americans in the van. The rest were Japanese tourists. Mark spent ample time with them but also spent a good amount of time showing us the sights. We ended our tour by being dropped off at our hotel. If only he could have done something about the weather.
Thank-you very much.
David Harding

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vegas to Hollywood Tour”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Went on Adventure Photo Tours Wednesday Sept 4, 2013 on a tour from Vegas to Hollywood - Which included breakfast & lunch

We were picked up at our hotel entrance at 6:00 am and was provided with a bagged breakfast which was cereal bar, cheese stick, banana muffin & bottle of orange juice.

Our tour guide was Gordon Gould who was very knowledgeable and friendly. He narrated all points of interest along the way!

Our first stop was a 15 minute rest stop at the California border, then on to Santa Monica Beach where we had 1 1/2 hour of free time. When we got back on the bus for a 45 minutes drive to Beverley Hills/Hollywood, during this time we had our bagged lunch which was an apple, peanuts, turkey wrap and a bag of chips. Cold water was supplied to everyone during the day tour. Before we ate, they provided us with hand sanitizer.

When we got to Beverly Hill/California we were given a tour of the area before we had one and half hours of free time there at a shopping area which we seen the "Hollywood" sign and also walk along Hollywood Blvd on the "Walk of Fame"

We left to go back to Vegas again where we had a rest stop along the way and returned to our hotel approx. 9:30 pm.

It was a great 15 hour day tour!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boring!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my girlfriend and my mother paid 209$ per person to do this tour and it doesn't worth what it cost for this tour. I did this tour 5 years ago and it was a great tour (we stopped at the HOLLYWOOD sign, then we stopped on Rodeo Dr with free time on it, then santa Monica with free time and on the way to go we stopped Barstow and had a good meal and on the way back too)
From this time, time changed...What I want to say, back then, when we made this tour, we passed in front of Hollywood star homes, and today because laws changed in Beverly Hills, they're not allowed anymore to go in the little streets where star lives. But they don`t say it in the tour overview. The driver just told us that an actor lives in that street three blocks away. So to have the chance to take a picture with the Beverly Hills sign, we stopped in a gas station and we had to be careful about scraching a car during the time he fuledl it of gas the time other people of the tour, have pictures take over the sign. The lunch was great, not something fancy, but real good food... But the tour was pretty short ( For 2 hours in Hollywood, you spend 9 hours on the road!
. We just had time to stop about an hour to Santa Monica Pier, eated in the truck, then go to Chinese Theater, the driver showed us where we can have a kind of picture with the HOLLYWOOD sign. We ha about one hour and an half on the Hollywood boulevard( WALK OF FAME) Then we had to go back in the truck to come back to Vegas....and give tips to driver!

The truck was pretty nice, the driver too. He was the kind of person who is really professionnal but like tired to do this tour...

In all, that tour doesn`t worth that money anymore ...Think to put an 100$ more and do the helicopter tour in the Grand Canyon!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank levoyageurduquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hoover Dam Tour”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We are frequent Vegas visitors but hadn't toured Hoover Dam. Since this time we were there for a week, we decided to do the 5 hour VIP tour. We were picked up at our hotel right on time. We immediately loved our tour guide Char. Such personality! And with her being a native of Las Vegas, she also provided us with great stories and history. The ride to the dam was very comfortable in a large SUV- just the two of us with Char. She had bottled water, sunscreen, whatever we needed to add to our comfort. When we arrived she gave us our tour tickets and off we went to experience the dam. I marveled at the workmanship and the stories of how the craftsmen lived during that time period. After the tour there was no waiting for her, she was right there smiling and asking us about our tour. We will definitely use them again when we return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chillingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Photo Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Photo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing