We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, pleasant resort away from the Strip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #61 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice, pleasant resort away from the Strip!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom condo. It was very clean and had all of the amenities. There were roaches, but they're wood roaches, not from lack of cleanliness. the couch was very comfortable as was the bed and the air conditioning worked great! We enjoyed the spa and pool as well as the pool area was very clean. Check in was easy as was check out and it was very quiet and peaceful there. I would stay here again if and when we come out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suemc430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on resort. It’s true, located in a desert climate our resort will sometimes have bugs come in from the outside. It is certainly not from a lack of housekeeping or weekly pest control service. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the resort’s amenities during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on another relaxing vacation to The Cliffs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    183
    60
    14
    15
See reviews for
178
160
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My family and I have stayed at many RCI exchange resorts and this one, by far, is the worst we have ever seen. The units are badly in need of remodeling. The furniture hurts your eyes to look at it, it's so ugly. Housekeeping does a HORRIBLE job. The bottoms of my feet were dirty walking across the floor and I found hairs in the bathtub when we first checked in. Most of the rooms face busy roads or the parking lot so "resort-like" is not a word I would use.
The only positive thing I can say about the resort is that the staff is pleasant and tries to make you happy.
We will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Your housekeeping experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We normally receive great comments on our property as you can see see here on TripAdvisor, who also awarded us a 2012 Certificate of Excellence. We believe we offer a great value for Las Vegas travelers and we do try to make every guest as comfortable as possible. We regret that you will not stay with us again but hope this experience does not deter you from visiting Las Vegas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The condo barely resembles the rooms...kitchens need updating!
This community is fighting a losing battle with cockroaches...and they are definitely LOSING!
The staff is well aware of the issue...they pretty much brush it off.
It seems to be a budget issue...lack of spending the correct amount of money on a proper exterminating schedule...if they did this...there would be NO cockroaches!
The roaches walk across the tile floor while your eating breakfast...there are living and dead ones under the broken down sofa! They are in the bathrooms! We kept our food closed up tight and ON top of kitchen counters...to keep the bugs out of it all.
Google...cockroaches at the cliffs of peace valley...and see the REAL reviews...not the ones that THEIR staff places online!
Stay away...and then maybe they will finally manage this community properly?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manykids7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your review with us. Exceptional guest service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave unhappy. Being in a desert climate, it is our policy to service the resort once a week for pest control and have added extra services throughout the hotter months. Our front desk staff would have been glad to have had a technician service your room or have offered to move you to a different accommodations if we had been aware of the problem before you decided to leave. We regret that we could not provide you with a great vacation and are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. We hope you reconsider visiting us again to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The "Cliffs" is located SW of the Vegas "Strip" (approximately 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic) and offers a quiet, tranquil place to chill after exploring the hustle and bustle that the Vegas Strip is noted for. The unit we opted for was a spacious and roomy 2 bedroom and bath with a decent balcony to enjoy morning java or meals/drinks in the evening.The beds were very comfortable and the furnishings adequate. The unit has a full kitchen which was well equiped. Coupled with a nice barbecue area by the pool, we had everything for eating in (there is no onsite restaurant at the Cliffs). If food preparation is not on your list, there are several eateries close by, ranging from fast food - causal - fine dining ($ - $$$), take your pick. The grounds are well maintained and the staff are friendly. Check-in/out was painless. Two things to note: 1) be prepared for a timeshare pitch. The sister resort is the Grandview at South Point Casino. Low key and a friendly no thanks usually does the trick and 2) in-suite safe is available for $10.00 /wk (small price to pay for peace of mind). If you are staying for the week, housekeeping service is mid-stay (they refresh the unit). However, if you run short or require additional items, they're pretty good at replenishing. Pool is a decent size as well as the spa. If you're looking for some "adult time" at the pool/spa, the evening is your best bet. There is a fitness area consisting of a Universal gym (weights) and aerobic equipment. Enough to get your heart rate up. The Cliffs does offer shuttle service to shops and malls as well as to the "Strip". If shopping nor gambling is on your 24/7 list, the Cliffs offers a good location for cycling (during our stay, a group of about 12-14 cyclists ventured out each morning). Red Rock Canyon is a short drive away (or a challenging bike ride). A desert naturalists utopia of flora and fauna (take a camera), not to mention the hiking trails. Overall, at the Cliffs, one woke to a crisp, fresh breath of air and retired in the evening to the same. We shall return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverneverland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely recommendation. We take a lot of pride in The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. You really shared all that we feel is so wonderful about our resort and we’re happy to know that you have enjoyed our service and will return. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visit Las Vegas every year and decided to try Cliffs at Peace Canyon as it was closer to Red Rock Canyon Conservation Area. The resort was much quieter than other resorts and yet there was great shopping close by. We had a room on the second level overlooking the pool and spent every morning having breakfast on the balcony. Most resorts in Vegas do not have balconies apparently for insurance reasons. The suite was well furnished, clean and well maintained. We had trouble with the garburator and within 15 minutes Paul from maintenance had come by and fixed the problem. The only downside was there is no elevator so carrying luggage and groceries up the stairs was a small challenge. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, best view and close to go down to the pool, front desk or exercise r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good2Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you sharing your vacation experience here on tripadvisor. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your time at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and that our maintenance employee Paul was able to pleasantly assist you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon for a week in April, and we enjoyed our stay. We had a two-bedroom unit, which was well-maintained, clean and comfortably appointed. The "resort" is located in what seems to be a residential community, so its outward appearance doesn't immediately cry out "Resort". But, from the lobby, to the room itself, it was very nice.

It was conveniently located 1-2 miles from places to get coffee, breakfast, grocieries, etc. and was an easy 10-15 minute drive to either end of the Strip, where we could park for free at any of the casinos. (We had our own rental car, so we didn't need to use/rely on the hotel shuttle. Thus, I don't know how well this location would work out if you didn't have a rental car.).

The only amenity we used was the hot tub/pool, which was very nice. Otherwise, our stay was quiet, our beds were comfortable, check-in and check-out was seemless, and the other guests we encountered (there weren't that many) were pleasant.......what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustCNNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We’re so happy to read that you had a relaxing stay at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort and that you appreciated the value we offer. Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sweden, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

First impression is very important! Some how we didn't feel welcome when we arrived, maybe the receptionist was too professional (no smile)! However all the other staff were very friendly. This place was a nice surprise! We stopped for a month and will come back for two months in September! The condo had everything we could wish for even our own washing machine and dryer. I think ours might have been updated e.g. flatscreen tv. Lovely balcony were we enjoyed our meals. Nice area with very clean barbecues. The pool was a bit small and there could have been some "child free hours". Some days there were not enough deckchairs. But we noticed some very selfish people that put their towels out and then went away for an hour or so. Maybe there should be a sign! Also the security gates were open during the night. Had one minor problem with the gas stove but the maintenance man fixed it with ten minutes. The area is very peaceful we enjoyed being away from the strip ( 20 minutes by car) There is a free shuttelbus and also a bus stop outside. We had a car and only 3 minutes away there are plenty of grocery stores shops, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Our room had the morning sun, great for early morning breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acesweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your Las Vegas vacation with us. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations but are thankful to know that overall you enjoyed your time at our resort. We’re constantly striving to improve the quality of our service and appreciate your comments, as they help us focus on areas that we can work on. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back so that we can continue to prove that we’re the friendliest resort in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#50 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#111 of 262 in Las Vegas
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Property: Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing