We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location away from the "strip"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #59 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently stayed for one week in a 2 bedroom on the second floor booked through RCI. The condo had two bathrooms, laundry facilities, a full kitchen, small balcony with table/chairs. Although the furnishings were dated, the condo was very clean. We were not pressured at check in to participate in any sales pitch, just politely asked if we were interested (and we weren't). For a one week stay they provided mid week light cleaning services including garbage removal. As others have noted the pool area is very nice (and it's heated) but small - when we were there it wasn't busy so this wasn't a problem. The grounds were well maintained and a list of shuttle services is provided at check-in. (we didn't use the service) There is a Sears, Target, Kohl's, Albertson's (grocery store) close by. We drove to the Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon South Rim, Red Rock Canyon, golfed at three courses and of course went to the strip a few nights but were happy to return to the Cliffs at night. We would certainly stay here again if in Las Vegas due to it's proximity to the golf courses, strip etc.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank straller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return to share our hospitality again. Your loyalty to our resort means so much to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon the next time you’re in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Cliffs at Peace Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 492 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our 2bedroom was a little dated but not bad, roomy, clean for the most part.
For the value it's a really good deal for a 2bedroom condo. The pool area is large and clean,outdoor BBQ area, outdoor fireplace. Nice area out here in Summerlin, not close to the strip but close to the local ice rink if you're going for a tournament.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sketrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate that you recognized the value we offer travelers and appreciate you pointing out the benefits of our accommodations at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time you’re in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a one bedroom on the second floor. We just stayed for the weekend, but it was one of the largest vacation rentals we have ever had. You can tell they were built as condos with the size of the kitchen. It was nicely furnished but not shoved full of extra tables etc that make it so tight you can't move around. Laundry facilities are in the condo at no extra charge. We were in town to visit friends, but i saw that they had a complimentary shuttle to the strip. The pool is very small, but very nice and the waterfalls are a nice, fun touch. You have to take out your own trash, which we found strange. All in all, we would certainly stay again. As nice as it was, i wish we had been there for more than just the weekend.

Room Tip: The area is very quiet, but you would have a better view if you get one more interior to look at the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed The Cliffs at Peace Canyon’s oversized rooms that feature all the comforts of home. We hope you return to Las Vegas soon so that we may share our hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a one bedroom condo on the second floor near the entrance and we were very happy. We booked through RCI and decided to stay off the strip this time. We traveled to Death Valley, Red Rock Canyon, Zion and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We also went to see the Hoover Dam again. We weren't in the room much, but we didn't go to sit in a room. We bought a cheap ice chest, water and made biscuits and bacon to take on the road. Had peanut butter, jelly and bread with us just in case. We enjoyed the kitchen as it really saved us money. The washer and dryer were nice and clean. The staff was nice and the men working around our condo were very nice and one man helped me down the steps one morning because he was cleaning the entrance to the units and it was slippery. He was also cleaning the carpet next door. I really liked our unit and it was nice to be off the strip and all the crowds. The security was very good at night and I liked that. Las Vegas had a heavy storm the week before and all the rocks in the road were from that and they didn't come from this condo complex. Las Vegas is not made to handle heavy rain and a lot of places we went on our adventures had washing problems with roads. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: I think service should include wi-fi and that is why they got a very good instead of excellent. Tha...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post about your awesome vacation at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort! We’re very happy that you enjoyed our amenities and your time spent exploring the area. We can’t wait to have you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This experience could have all just been bad luck on my part. For example, I'm typing this on my phone because the computer room is down. In fact, just about everything has been down or broken since my arrival. Best advice; get a rental car and stay out and about. Do you enjoy smoke alarm battery's going dead and listening to them scream at you? How about being charged for a safe where the battery is dead and it takes two maintenance visits to diagnose and correct? Or a garden tub with a broken drain plug killing any chance for a couple's spontaneous bath? How about location on a street that has one spot near the entrance where boulders are strewn across the street to the point where if you arrive in the dark you better have a jeep or you will wipe out? But the property feels safe and secure, and the grounds are well cared for. About half of the hotel staff are nice, and the others I'll just say don't seem very happy to be there. Furniture and electronics are vintage 80's and 70's which didn't bother us. The economy has really taken its toll on this area with closed store fronts galore. Here are the most important two tips. Rent an SUV, and disregard staff direction page. Head towards Walmart as instructed but instead go to the 99 cent store which you will see first. Oh, and remember to say no at any offer for free show tickets. We all know nothing is free except the beauty of nature. Retired military; make sure to ask for the discount on show tickets over the phone. Don't waste time driving to Nellis as the prices are ~$50 more on base.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foghaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. Although we’re thankful for your 3-star review, we apologize that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Superior service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave without the best experience possible. We hope that our spacious rooms and relaxing environment will entice you to choose us again and allow us another opportunity to show you why we’re always the best choice for a Las Vegas vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very quiet resort away from the hustle and bustle of the strip accomodation in need of upgrading but very comfortable small pool but adequate for us only a small number of units have a view of the pool , resort in them middle of a residential area but supermarkets and restaurants nearby ,they also operate a shuttle bus to the strip which is very handy as taxi,s can be expensive

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Your gracious compliments are most appreciated. We’re glad that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and our relaxing location. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We choose this resort because it wasn't on the strip. It is located west between Vegas and Red Rock National Park. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious and clean. It is not a large resort so activities are limited but we don't usually do those anyway. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There are many restaurants and stores close by. We would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaSue2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return to share our hospitality with us again. Your loyalty to our resort means so much to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#109 of 263 in Las Vegas
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $150 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing