We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to experience all of Las Vegas and the surrounding area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #59 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This place has a nice living space, pool, fountains, jaccuzi or hot tub, great staff, free movies if you or the kids are needing some indoor entertainment. We enjoyed the comfortable bed and large closet. It even had a safe, most likely for the bigtime gamblers. The condos are neetly arranged and some have a poolside view. We did laundry in the condo as well as used the dishwasher. The kitchen is stocked with utensils to save you $ if you want to make your own food. They have large grill near the fitness center that are free as well. The business center had computers and free internet for our last minute plans. It's a short drive to Red Rock Canyon, and about an hour to Hoover Dam if I remember right. The strip was about 15-20 min and they had a free shuttle if you needed it, but we had a car. We felt much safer where we were than if we had stayed on the strip. What a great vacation!

Room Tip: Only rented the 2 bed, but it's nice. The seperate rooms on opposite sides of the condo allow gr...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandiegocamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, General Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! It is truly our pleasure knowing that your family enjoyed resort’s accommodations and amenities and that you were able to explore the Las Vegas area. We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others for see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Cliffs at Peace Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 492 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Over President's day weekend we stayed in this very enjoyable Timeshare. My girls, 10 & 12, absolutely enjoyed the pool and hot-tub. Great patio bbq public area. It's away from the strip and that's a good thing with little girls. It's near a lot of branded fast food as well and close to the soccer complex.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revenueguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that your family enjoyed their time with us and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We travelled in family of 4, 2 adults w 2 kids. Read abt this timeshare from tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. It's away from "The Strip", but fine with us, the non-casino type and we had a car. Fully equipped room(laundry washer & dryer, kitchen appliance..) Swimming pool, BBQ pit... Stayed at the ground floor, near to pool, not noisy at all. Checking in & out service smooth and fast. Really worth the money and would like to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoDoLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. It is always nice to hear back from families about their vacation with us and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed the resort and it’s amenities. We strive every day to make people feel at home and we are glad that you had such a great experience. We hope to welcome you back to Vegas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great unit. We had a 2 bedroom and the resort accomodated my family request to have side by side units. My sisters unit was a little nicer than ours - hers had updated flat screen tvs and a fireplace. Our kitchen was large and well equipped. Washer and dryer in unit. Two nice bedroom suites. Pool was heated and hot tub nice. Loved the gas grills by the pool. Several grocery stores and other retail stores such as Target, Sears, and Kohls less than 5 minutes away. I highly recommend The Cliffs.

Room Tip: No elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JessDougBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort here on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our travelers about their vacation experiences and appreciate you sharing in detail on what your family found that made your stay enjoyable. We hope we have the chance to share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I selected the Cliffs after reading numerous reports on tripadvisor of the timeshare condos that were available in Las Vegas. Everything (the fully equipped rooms, the facilities-pool-exercise room-hot tub, the location, the shuttle and especially the service) met and even exceeded all my expectations. The staff were all courteous and most helpful (Michele deserves special mention).

We spent one week in December 2011 and then returned for a two week period in Jan/Feb 2012 on site and was extremely happy with what the 'Ciffs' offered/provided.

Highly recommended for those wishing to stay in a peaceful, spacious and friendly environment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deadeye33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for a great review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we are exceeding your expectations. Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your future Vegas vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed for a week this past summer (July) at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We traded our timeshare for a week here. Overall, we're glad we came to the Las Vegas area, and we are also glad we chose this hotel.

A minus for many, but a plus for us non-gambling types, this place is out of the way of "The Strip." We had the best of both worlds - a fantastic Cockney shuttle bus driver to get us to the strip when we wanted to go, but none of the noise of the strip.

Another plus was the room in which we stayed. It was spacious, modern, new, clean, and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable, and the television received a lot of channels. The room also included laundry machines.

The minus category includes a few elements: first, there was the aggressive timeshare presentation. We signed up for it to see what the big deal was and to get our "gift" for attending. After refusing time after time to take the timeshare, we were the last ones in the presentation, and the head manager of the timeshare scam actually started insulting and harassing us! They weren't good salespeople, anyway, because we told them that this trip was a fluke for us and we usually travel internationally. They answered, "Okay, so let's say you've always dreamed of going to Branson, Missouri ..." Uh, no thank you! The second negative is that the pool and hot tub were so crowded with kids who were too young to be there - like, diaper kids. Ew.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meenooskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that the presentation was not what you expected. As in any sales environment, a sales person will try to overcome objectives if the attendee does not ask to leave but it is not our intent to aggravate our guests while they are with us. We are very thankful though that you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of our resort. We hope that we will have an opportunity to share our hospitality with you again the next time you are in Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We recently returned from our 4th visit to the Cliffs and I'm glad we did. I always liked the location away from the strip, but we did detect deterioration in the units and this was our first time back since 2009. Our two BR unit was much improved with newly upholstered furniture, remodeled bathrooms, a kingsize very comfortable bed in the Master BR and nice linens. We enjoyed our stay! There is still a need to add WiFi access to all units, no charge. We travel quite a bit and most hotels, resorts, offer this service. They do have a computer room available to guests, with a 15 min. maximum. The computers are slow and when I prepared to print boarding passes for the return trip, I found that the computers completely shut down after 15 min. I had to log on again to complete the action. I thought that was very rude and I would have made an effort to get off ASAP. There actually was only one other guest using the computers (4 computers available and 2 laptop stations) at the time. I also thought that the next step is to provide better TV's, hopefully flat screen. This was our first visit in January, and therefore we spent more afternoon down time in the unit vs. laying around at the pool, so we really missed these conveniences. The staff was very polite and when we needed info they always responded. The individual who was disappointed at only one cleaning, obviously has never stayed at a condo timeshare. This is typical and the Cliffs staff did a fine job. I suggest that the ownership keep making improvements and we won't hesitate to return!

Room Tip: Great place with shuttle service, however I do recommend a car rental. (Not Fox, but any others). 2...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FehrLadyAllentown_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for your great review! We are always happy to hear from our repeat guests and are thrilled that you appreciate the improvements we have made to the resort. We try very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and reviews like yours lets us know we are on the right track. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you’re in Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#110 of 263 in Las Vegas
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $151 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing