We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere”

Margaritaville Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Margaritaville Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #545 of 5,296 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Margaritaville is the ultimate fantasy on the dazzling Las Vegas Strip. This multi-level restaurant presents a colorful collection of indoor and outdoor dining options. The atmosphere is inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, who evocative songs inspire a cross-generational yearning for an island adventure. The main floor is a marina filled with boats for seating and a stage modeled after a lighthouse in the Florida Keys.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We ate lunch at Jimmy Buffet's in Las Vegas on our trip about 2 weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. My husband had the grilled chicken sandwich and fries and I had the clubhouse and ceasar salad. Both were large servings & delicious - we could have easily split my club. We enjoyed the Jimmy Buffet tunes that were playing but also noticed a nice mixture of other music. Our waiter was excellent - he threw in the lemonade and pepsi we ordered for free because there was a leak in the roof and it was dripping on our table. He relocated us to another table and then gave us unlimited refills on our drinks as well which we thought was a very nice gesture. My only wish was that we would had of eaten at this restaurant earlier in our trip since we were leaving the next day and didn't get a chance to go back. Highly recommend having at least one meal here while you are in Vegas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Julie F - We are bummed you didn't come see us earlier in your trip too! We are thrilled you both had a great experience with our food, drinks and service. We hope to be your first stop the next time you're in Vegas...come hungry!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,445 - 2,449 of 4,377 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Food was so-so, service was TERRIBLE. Waited for nearly an hour for our cheque, which came to us wrong. Were completed ignored all meal. Had such fun last time we were here, but will not come again. Way better choices for meals in Las Vegas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KDKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

KDKelowna - It is very upsetting to hear this is the service you had on your most recent visit, especially after having so much fun with us in the past. Our sincere apologies. We have very high standards for service, so your feedback will be addressed with our team.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We somehow found ourselves at margeritaville in Vegas. Actually was really good especially the nachos. Pleasant surprise in Vegas

Thank raymondleemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

raymondleemd - Great to hear you were pleasantly surprised by you visit, especially with our nachos! Thank you for giving us a try and we hope to see you again soon.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We ate at Margaritaville for lunch on two different occasions in January 2014. The food was fine, nothing to write home about (I don't even really remember what I ate). Now the margaritas on the other hand are delightful, if expensive. The atmosphere attempts to be interesting, but really just feels like a bunch of stuff thrown into a warehouse. The service was passable, again nothing that outstanding.

Overall, I would go back to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville if it was convenient, but I wouldn't go out of my way to go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raeleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Raeleanne - Thank you for both of your visits and your valuable feedback. While we are happy you liked some parts of your visit, like the margaritas, we are very sorry we failed to exceed all of your expectations. We always want to wow our guests, so your comments will be taken serious by our team.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were there; it was convenient....but very disappointing. Nachos were ok; drinks were....ok; service was good - he was actually trying. They were not busy; it's just not that good. Best thing was the music - they were playing Jimmy Buffet!! We won't return; too many other options.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LolaBeach2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

LolaBeach2524 - It is upsetting to hear you just had an ok time during your visit. This is never how we want our guests to feel after they spend some time with us and we sincerely apologize. Your comments will be taken very serious and we hope you give us one more try to get back on your list.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing