We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great drinks”

Margaritaville Las Vegas
Ranked #297 of 4,821 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Margaritaville is the ultimate fantasy on the dazzling Las Vegas Strip. This multi-level restaurant presents a colorful collection of indoor and outdoor dining options. The atmosphere is inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, who evocative songs inspire a cross-generational yearning for an island adventure. The main floor is a marina filled with boats for seating and a stage modeled after a lighthouse in the Florida Keys.
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Being the huge Jimmy Buffett fans we are, while in Vegas we went to Margaritaville twice...the first time was for a sit-down lunch. Service was EXCELLENT and friendly, but the food was just okay.

We returned another day - and just sat at the bar. One bartender was just so-so, but the other was lots of fun and very friendly -as were all the other folks that had bellied up to the bar. We had nachos at the bar - and they were to die for!!! Piled HIGH with cheese, chili, and all the other nacho fixings. The Last Mango in Paris Margarita was one of the best i've ever had - with real chunks of mango in every drink!!!

I would highly recommend an afternoon sitting at the bar!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Footballmom4045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Footballmom4045 - Thank you for stopping in on your visit! We are thrilled you enjoyed the Last Mango and Volcano Nachos! Hope you make it back on your next visit.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,570
    1,434
    653
    230
    136
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yes to fun”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

From the minute the bar lady asks for ID and rolls her eyes you know you're in for a good time. Fabulous cocktails and cheesy loud music. It's Vegas after all. And Margaritas for breakfast can be blamed on the time difference. Will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank NiniEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
NiniEat - Thank you for coming in and enjoying the Margaritaville experience!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I love jimmy buffet so I needed to check it out. It was a typical Vegas environment, not bad but the margaritas were tiny. Come on, make them a bit larger and I guarantee you would sell three times as many. Disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Jill F - Thank you for stopping in! We appreciate your feedback and will address your comments. We hope you make it back soon.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's what you'd expect”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It's loud. Sometimes it's live music, sometimes it's videos of Jimmy Buffet, Johnny Cash and others, but, it's always loud. The menu is pretty typical bar food, i.e., big, messy burgers, a "volcano" nacho plate which would easily feed four and plenty of tropical drinks. The wait staff is friendly and efficient and the food is pretty good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fobisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
fobisque - We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for stopping in and we hope you make it back to visit us soon.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love Jimmy”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I love visiting all the Margaretville all over. The view of the strip is great and you can see all the activity of the street. Great food and good staff

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LannieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
LannieMc - Thank you for visiting us! We are glad you continue to enjoy the Margaritaville experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margaritaville Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing