We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Ranked #296 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Margaritaville is the ultimate fantasy on the dazzling Las Vegas Strip. This multi-level restaurant presents a colorful collection of indoor and outdoor dining options. The atmosphere is inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, who evocative songs inspire a cross-generational yearning for an island adventure. The main floor is a marina filled with boats for seating and a stage modeled after a lighthouse in the Florida Keys.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food and the service were good. I read where people mentioned some type of show going on. We went for lunch during the week and there was no show.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bixxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Bixxell - Thank you for coming in! We're happy you enjoyed our wonderful food and service. Next time you're on the strip, come by later in the day for our live entertainment and Las Vegas Cutie!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,524
    1,410
    637
    225
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Ludlow, Washington
1 review
“Conch Fritters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

After having spent a couple of months this year in Key West, and having several meals at the original Margaritaville, we had to check out Margaritaville in Vegas. The restaurant is very nice with a fun environment, and great service (thanks Dave T!). We were surprised to find the conch fritters in Vegas much better than in Key West. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you, Barbara S.! We are happy you found the fun atmosphere, great service and tasty food you came to love from our friends in Key West. We look forward to having you back!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi Town
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Margaritaville is a Fun and Delicious Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food was excellent. I have dietary restriction and they catered to that and made my Chicken exactly the way I liked it. The waiter was very kind and the cute picture he drew on the box was very nice too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank iluvmycharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
iluvmycharger - We are so pleased to hear how well our staff took care of you and you got your chicken just the way you like it. Thanks for coming in!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fireworks & The Perfect Margarita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

7:00 p.m. on the Fourth of July, 2013, my husband & I and our two boys, 11 & 13, happen into Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Las Vegas. The servers tells us the main floor was full, would we mind the second floor, but no floor show of dancers on stilts and balloon hats ~ okay, fine, we get to our table and our darling server Christine was so awesome and patient! And she told us that the fireworks would be set off directly across the street off Cesar's Palace Towers!!! I couldn't believe our luck! While 1000's of people were outside in the heat for hours waiting for the fireworks, we enjoyed Cheeseburgers in Paradise and the Perfect Maragaritas in abundance!
Thanks to you all for a 4th we will never forget!!! Great food, GREATer service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krebsy724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Krebsy724 - From the attentive service to the tasty food and Perfect Margaritas to the amazing fireworks show, we are thrilled you had the perfect 4th of July with us! Thank you for spending the holiday in Margaritaville!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Margaritaville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excelent service, fun place just a super all around good time. If you are in las vegas then Margaritaville is the place to stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vegasaholic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Vegasaholic123 - Love that you can always count on us for an amazing and fun time! Thank you!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing