We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parrotheads delight”

Margaritaville Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Margaritaville Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #283 of 5,049 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Margaritaville is the ultimate fantasy on the dazzling Las Vegas Strip. This multi-level restaurant presents a colorful collection of indoor and outdoor dining options. The atmosphere is inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, who evocative songs inspire a cross-generational yearning for an island adventure. The main floor is a marina filled with boats for seating and a stage modeled after a lighthouse in the Florida Keys.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you're a parrothead, you can't go to Vegas without stopping in and getting a "Cheeseburger in Paradise" and a Frozen Concoction to Help You Hang on".

The cheeseburgers really are very good and cooked the way you want them. They are a little pricey but you are really paying for the atmosphere. It is the only place that "The Woman to Blame" ever got her burgers cooked the way she wanted them.

And the frozen strawberry margaritas are the best in the world. They (all the Margaritavills around the world except for Ocho Rios, Jamaica) have the formula that have made this drink my favorite frozen concoction ever.

I've been to this Margaritaville several times and this trip didn't disappoint. I'll go there again as soon as I recover.

Phins up

Bob
Searching for Kokomo - Diary of a Madd Cruiser

Thank Kokomo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Bob - Thank you for always making your way to Margaritaville for a Cheeseburger in Paradise and a cool concoction! We love that you can always rely on us for a great burger, cooked just the way you like, a tasty beverage and a whole lot of PHUN!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,148 - 3,152 of 4,271 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a great time at Jimmy's place. Food was delicious, drinks even better and the band and dancing was perfect! Our waiter, Bryan, was a great to talk to with many stories about the area.
Make sure you watch the video downstairs to see Jimmy tanker surfing - very cool!

Thank rapportta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

rapportta - Great to hear you had such a good time at our place! From the tasty food and drinks to the band and entertainment to the service, we're thrilled our crew delivered such an amazing experience. Thanks for coming in!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you're going into Margaritaville looking for a fine dining dinner you're clearly in the wrong place..lol.

If you're heading out for some great margaritas and some reasonably priced food in a fun, albeit somewhat cheesy, environment Margarittaville is the place to be.

We were somewhat disappointed that the cool patio was closed at 3:00 pm on a beautiful 85 degree, late October day.

After being immediately seated, we were greeted by our cheery server with a big smile and positive attitude. We ordered a couple margaritas, one their Perfect margarita and the other the Last Mango in Paris. Both were fantastic, the best we've had in Vegas....as you'd expect at "Margaritaville". The food was decent, but the overall experience was above average for casual dining in Las Vegas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyinAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

HappyinAb - Thank you for stopping in! Great to see you had friendly service, good food and of course, amazing margaritas (two of our favorites too!). We aim to be more than just a meal, so it's wonderful to know we were able to deliver a memorable and fun experience to you.

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

great ambience, fun decor and music. The food is good (although the menu is a bit limited - sorry Jimmy) and the prices for the food and drink will not floor you as in some of the other establishments.

Thank aldigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

aldigital - Thank you! We love to know you find great value at our place, with unique decor, a fun atmosphere and good food. We'll also share your feedback about the menu with the team. Please come back and see us for more good times soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Being official Jimmy Buffett fans, Parrotheads for those of you that are not in the loop, a Margaritaville is our official house of worship. Okay that maybe a bit strong, so lets call it our official meeting place. You really must try a Margaritaville once in your life and yes the Margaritas are excellent, but if you're a beer drinking try a loaded Landshark.

Thank Lawrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Lawrie B - We love being your official meeting place! Thank you for sharing all of these kind words and for always stopping in for a boat drink (or two) in Margaritaville. We hope to see you back in paradise soon...Fins Up!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing