We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahiti Vacation Club
Nearby Hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$505
$429
Mirage.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$107
Vdara.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$210
$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$65
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$443
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$201
$169
Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$158
$104
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$900
$799
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$979
$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tuscany Suites & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
204
178
47
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
178
47
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstahiti villagehot tubfull kitchenoff the striporleans casinoshuttle servicesister resortpool areatime sharequiet resorthourly shuttlebbq arearented a carstudio roomred rock canyonwasher dryercontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 462 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the first time I have ever been in Vegas. We were there for a convention. We were all very happy with the room and the staff seemed friendly. We did have issues with the a/c in our room. If you want a little distance from the strip this is a great place to stay. However, when I got home I found an additional charge for $23 on my credit card and I have been trying to call the hotel to find out why and can not get anyone to answer the phone. The first phone call rang 30 times before anyone answered and just put me on hold. Since they never came back on the phone after waiting for over 5 minutes I tried calling back and this time a recorded message said someone would be right with me and no one ever answered. After almost ten minutes on the phone I gave up. Writing this review so maybe the management can see there is a problem when they won't answer the phone. Would really like to recommend this hotel and would like to stay there next year when we are at the same convention. Have to wait and see...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tahiti Vacation Club for your first visit to Las Vegas. We are happy that you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. We apologize that you have been unable to reach us regarding the difficulty you described. We have sent you the direct line of our assistant resort manager. She will be happy to answer your questions and discuss your concerns. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We found this gem about 8 years ago after exchanging through Interval International. We enjoy the quiet location, the staff that ALWAYS helps out or try to accommodate our requests. We just returned from a week there and the only thing that changed is all the improvements to the rooms. We were 3rd floor Bldg A overlooking the pool. The room had 2 new large flat screen TVs, new sofa bed, new carpeting. The grounds inside and out are always well kept and we noticed employees never walking past a piece of paper without picking it up. The front desk and housekeeping personnel were all very welcoming. As described in other reviews, it is not a hotel, but an entire one (or two) bedroom apartment. There is no daily housekeeping, but staff will exchange towels when requested, resupply soaps, shampoos, etc if asked and will pick up trash when left outside the door. If you stay for a week, housekeeping DOES come in after 4 days to tidy up. The soundproofing is great - never heard a word from the pool even with young children playing out there at 8 pm. Heavy drapery keeps rooms completely dark and cool. We always rent our own vehicle, but their shuttle service (when we've used it on occasion) is always convenient and quick. We also enjoy taking the complimentary tour to Red Rock Canyon (it just costs the entry fee of $2.00) and the Fremont Street shuttle. We have stayed on the Strip and also at their sister property, Tahiti Village, and we MUCH prefer the smaller property. Quiet, clean, friendly, relaxing. It's like coming home.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor units may be a little quieter for those that are concerned about noise from the pool area. Be sure to head west on Tropicana Ave about 1 mile to the Black Bear Diner. HUGE portions and reasonable OFF STRIP prices!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nynana614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti. We are thrilled that you were impressed with the recent renovations to our rooms. We are glad that our staff was always friendly and welcoming. We are happy that you took advantage of the Red Rock Canyon excursion. We hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here from April 21 to April 27, 2013.

Check-in was a breeze and the Front Desk staff were very pleasant and very informative. We requested an early check-in which was no problem. The staff directed me to the closest door to our room so we could park our car near our room. After checking in I was directed to the Time Share desk to get our parking authorization. I thought I would be given a pressure sell right away, but I wasn't. Whew!

We were given room 112, a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen complete with a stove, fridge (with ice maker), dishwasher and all the implements a kitchen needs. A nicely appointed living room with matching sofa and chair. A large hi-def TV, DVD player and a docking station for your iPod. We even had a little balcony with a patio table and two chairs off the living room.

The bedroom was also nicely appointed with king size bed with another large hi-def TV on the wall. The bathroom had two sinks which I am sure my wife was pleased about. A huge soaker tub with a glass shower door.

My wife and I were very pleased with the room, but we always do a very thorough search for bedbugs in every hotel room we book. We looked around the bed. We looked under the mattress and box spring. We took off the bed linens. We took off the headboard. We looked everywhere and we were very pleased to find no bedbugs. We also check the bedroom chairs and all sitting areas in the living room. What we did find is that the room was spotless everywhere we looked.

All in all a very nice place to stay.

The cover parking was a nice touch. The BBQ's were a nice touch too. The pool area was nice and clean all the time. The floors seem a little thin as we could clearly hear the people above us when ever they moved about. The continental breakfast was just so-so. The tanning lotion smell in all the public areas was a to much. The Internet in the lobby was finicky. Also, if driving the right turn out onto West Tropicana can be nerve racking as the traffic goes by a quite a high speed and you really cannot see very far down the road.

If you have any questions to ask me, please feel free to e-mail me through TripAdvisor

Room Tip: I might suggest a room on the third floor to avoid noise from people above you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hhenry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your experience at Tahiti. We are delighted that our staff was very pleasant and informative. We are happy that you found our accommodations well equipped and luxurious. Your review will certainly be valuable to those planning a stay here. We appreciate your compliments about our amenities and your feedback. We hope that you will consider another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tahiti's best asset is their pool area. There's two regular pool's, a kid's pool and a hot tub. Unlike the mega casino pools, this one is open 24/7 as long as you can keep it down. The pools aren't that deep, or wavy or really very special, but what's nice is you can BYOB. There's no $6 beers or $8 mai tai's, They have BBQ grills right by the pool for fresh steaks or salmon or whatever you might want. Adjoining the property are several restaurants that have to-go menu's also. The rooms were clean and nice. They don't have flat screens yet, but really, box tv's have just as good of a picture. The shuttle service is dependable and predictable - there's no need to be on the strip.

Room Tip: A two bedroom unit is awesome for families.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunfun453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are thrilled that you were so impressed with our pool area. We are glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and complimentary shuttle service. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

In a city that does things in a BIG way, Tahiti Vacation Club is a complex that does things in a small way, and mostly in a good way. It is located about 2 miles off the strip and has a convenient shuttle. The rooms are large and most have balconies overlooking the pool area. Yes, the rooms are dated and the furniture is well used but the bed is comfortable and the deck was nice to sit on in the mornings. The staff was very attentive and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Parking is very convenient. There are only a few things that were bothersome. The first was the cheesy, repetitive Polynesian music piped throughout the entire pool area for approximately 15 hours each day. It was very easy to hear in our 3rd floor room. As well, the continental breakfast was very simple and not what we expected. All in all, it was good value for a short holiday in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 765John765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are happy that our location and complimentary shuttle service were both a convenience. We are glad that our staff was friendly and attentive. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews