We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahiti Vacation Club
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$194
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Aria.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$90
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$410
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
211
181
47
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
181
47
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstahiti villagehot tubfull kitchenoff the striporleans casinoshuttle servicesister resortpool areatime sharequiet resorthourly shuttlebbq arearented a carstudio roomred rock canyonwasher dryercontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 472 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked 9 rooms for the family of a wedding. They were able to get us all rooms next to each other on the same floor which was great. we have two teen kids so needed two rooms so booking the two room suite was fantastic. We always try to rent hotel rooms like this, that are time share style rooms as the average hotel is small, stuffy and certainly without a kitchen. Having our own laundry set up was great and the kitchen was supplied with everything including toaster and blender. We bought food for the weekend and cooked and ate by the pool. This place had two big pools and a jacuzzi and the grounds were beautiful. There isn't daily housekeeping but when we did need extra towels they kindly brought them. The staff was nice and although we had to tell two people we weren't interested in hearing about their time share options, the check in process was easy. The neighborhood isn't one I'd walk around in at night but during the day it was less then a half block walk to a Starbucks, Denny's, and a pharmacy convienince store. Not far off the fwy either so all in all we would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teambr0wn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village. We are happy that we were able to provide your entire party with adjoining rooms. We are glad that our condo-style accommodations were perfect for your family, and that you found our grounds and pool area beautiful. We appreciate the compliments about our staff and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great resort. Close to the action but far away for much needed peace and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. The resort is very secure! On site parking w/short walk to units. Park across the street and great views of the mountains. No on-site casino, which was great because everywhere else, there is a casino on and off the strip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audigala6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are glad that you enjoyed our off-Strip location. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We exchanged into Tahiti Vacation Club through Interval International. This timeshare is the sister resort to one we own in Las Vegas. Overall, the resort is clean and comfortable, but lacking in some of the amenities offered by the newer resort. The furnishings are showing the wear and tear of 12+ years hard use. They are, however, in the process of updating the furnishings (new TVs, etc.). Even though it's located on a major road, our room was quiet.

One big beef I had was the fact that they charge $6.50 PER DAY/$50.95 per week for wireless internet connectivity. Given that even the least expensive MOTELS (think Motel 6) provide FREE wireless internet access, charging these exorbitant rate is inexcusable! There is free WiFi in the lobby, which is not particularly convenient except for checking email occasionally.To add insult to injury, the signal strength for their WiFi is so poor that it's nearly unusable, especially if you regularly use Facebook and other web apps.

I would give the resort an excellent rating if it had decent WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are glad that you found our resort clean and comfortable, but regret to learn where our amenities fell short. We appreciate your feedback, and are working to update the items that you have mentioned. We hope you will consider another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, we were worried this place would be a bit motel-ish, but it's really a nice place to stay. The room is large, well appointed and clean. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of fresh towles. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice and we saw other people enjoying it.

The room is large and the one we had included a kitchennette, complete with coffee pot, toaster, and small refrigerator. The bed was large, and there was a small table with a couple of chairs, as well as a small dresser. The room connected to the next one, but we don't know the people so we kept it locked, this would be a good suite if you had a number of people for a long stay.

The hotel is technically "off the strip" but actually closer than some of the ones that advertise they are. There is no casino here, but several within walking distance. The hotel also provides a free shuttle that runs every hour and drops you off at a couple of places along the strip. There is hotel provided Wifi but it costs, there is free internet in the lobby if you are in a bind, however.

I highly recommend this place, for the price and convenience I think it is a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are glad that you found your room spacious and well appointed. We are happy that our location and complimentary shuttle service were a convenience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited Las Vegas through RCI and exchanged a week of our vacation club for a week here at the Tahiti. We have been to Vegas and stayed on the strip so this was new territory for us...and we loved it! Our suite was large, clean and very comfortable. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool to have our morning coffee at, a huge bathroom with a great shower and double sinks. The pools were warm and not crowded, with plenty of chairs, the hot tub was comfortably warm. We had rented a car so never took the shuttle so we can't comment on that. Parking on the strip is free and plentiful, every hotel has "self park" garages. Having a car allowed us to spend our days out at the great state parks like Red Rock Canyon and Valley of Fire ;our evenings at the shows and casinos of the strip. Our concierge, Sean, was fantastic,and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised at how great the place was and we would definitely return again. Next door was a Walgreens, a Denny's, Starbucks,a frozen yogurt place and a very good Mexican place ( not fancy but fresh and delicious) The only negative I have was the hotel breakfast was pretty poor-don't bother. Just pick up some groceries from Walgreens and make your own! And I had no trouble accessing the Internet from our room.

Room Tip: We liked the balcony rooms overlooking the pool-2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcushboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club. Although close to the Strip (just three miles west on Tropicana Avenue), we are world’s apart in every other respect. We are a non-gaming resort with a quaint European flavor that invites quiet times and relaxation. Our guest units range in size from 310 square feet to more than 1,000 square feet. Our two-bedroom lockoff is a studio and one-bedroom unit combined. It includes a full kitchen, washer-dryer, dishwasher and fireplace. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and to your liking.

Our convenient free shuttle runs from 9 a.m. daily and makes hourly stops at two Strip resorts. It’s a great way experience Las Vegas if you don’t have a vehicle. Is is good to hear our resort staff met all your customer service needs. We don’t serve a full breakfast. What we do offer is a Morning Wakeup, which includes complimentary coffee, tea and bagels. Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy we exceeded your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to surpass them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews