We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I hoped!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tahiti Vacation Club
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better than I hoped!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited Las Vegas through RCI and exchanged a week of our vacation club for a week here at the Tahiti. We have been to Vegas and stayed on the strip so this was new territory for us...and we loved it! Our suite was large, clean and very comfortable. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool to have our morning coffee at, a huge bathroom with a great shower and double sinks. The pools were warm and not crowded, with plenty of chairs, the hot tub was comfortably warm. We had rented a car so never took the shuttle so we can't comment on that. Parking on the strip is free and plentiful, every hotel has "self park" garages. Having a car allowed us to spend our days out at the great state parks like Red Rock Canyon and Valley of Fire ;our evenings at the shows and casinos of the strip. Our concierge, Sean, was fantastic,and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised at how great the place was and we would definitely return again. Next door was a Walgreens, a Denny's, Starbucks,a frozen yogurt place and a very good Mexican place ( not fancy but fresh and delicious) The only negative I have was the hotel breakfast was pretty poor-don't bother. Just pick up some groceries from Walgreens and make your own! And I had no trouble accessing the Internet from our room.

Room Tip: We liked the balcony rooms overlooking the pool-2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcushboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club. Although close to the Strip (just three miles west on Tropicana Avenue), we are world’s apart in every other respect. We are a non-gaming resort with a quaint European flavor that invites quiet times and relaxation. Our guest units range in size from 310 square feet to more than 1,000 square feet. Our two-bedroom lockoff is a studio and one-bedroom unit combined. It includes a full kitchen, washer-dryer, dishwasher and fireplace. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and to your liking.

Our convenient free shuttle runs from 9 a.m. daily and makes hourly stops at two Strip resorts. It’s a great way experience Las Vegas if you don’t have a vehicle. Is is good to hear our resort staff met all your customer service needs. We don’t serve a full breakfast. What we do offer is a Morning Wakeup, which includes complimentary coffee, tea and bagels. Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy we exceeded your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to surpass them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    163
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
176
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Tahiti Village in February 2013. We reserved a two bedroom and it was perfect for our needs. There are actually two rooms connected by a set of doors, one is a studio with a king bed, kitchenette and bath. The other room is larger with a balcony (we stayed on the 3rd floor, which is the highest floor available). This room has a full kitchen along with a 4-person dining table, sofa and fireplace, along with a separate room with a king bed and bath. We also had in-room laundry. Plenty of room to spread out.

The rates were very reasonable when compared to two rooms on the strip (I'm always watching out for resort fees, which can be $25/day or more per room on the strip). We liked the idea of being able to get away from the action.

We did not use the pools, though they looked well maintained. We are not breakfast people so just being able to make coffee in the room and/or go downstairs and get coffee and a bagel was just fine. Since we drove in we did not use the shuttle service at all. Parking is convenient, close to the room no matter where you are, and covered, which is a very good thing when it's hot outside.

Yes, the TV's are old school and there is no daily maid service, but we were up early and came back late so this didn't matter to us. We actually liked the fact that nobody was in our room during the day.

Overall a great stay and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for writing, Ron. We are indeed close to the Strip, just three miles west on Tropicana Avenue. Our location offers convenient access to all the attractions and sanctuary from all the noise. The unit you enjoyed is a two-bedroom lock-off configuration that can be experienced three ways: as a one-bedroom, as a studio or as a more than 1,000 square foot suite when you open the door between units. As you mentioned, our rates are very reasonable for everything you get.

We are glad you enjoyed our convenient Morning Wakeup, which includes coffee, tea and bagels. It’s a great way to start the day without filling up too early. We are currently replacing our old TVs with modern flat screens. As a timeshare resort, we do not offer traditional housekeeping service but instead provide a midweek cleaning on stays of seven days. Like you, many of our owners prefer fewer visits. Additional housekeeping services are just a phone call away whenever you need them. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoolcraft, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just got back from spending a week here at Tahiti, and we LOVED it, great location, great staff, great pool area, the shuttles were a huge plus for us as well so convenient, loved the Fremont St experience shuttle they did at no extra cost! was nice to have Walgreens in walking distance.
yes the furniture is a bit outdated buy really who cares, your on the go most of the time anyways, would highly recommend this resort to friends and family and we ourselves if we ever do go back to Vegas will definitely stay here again!!
Also the grill area was wonderful for us, as my husband likes to cook so much cheaper than going out to eat and good grocery shops in the area helped!!! we would recommend Smith's!!!

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor in a 1 bedroom unit very roomy, we had a view of the pool which was very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club, Judy. We are glad you enjoyed your week with us. It is very gratifying that we could maintain our standard of excellence for the duration of your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities, and appreciate your recommendation. Many of our guests comment favorably on our location, which is just three miles west of the Strip. Our convenient shuttle departs for once an hour for the resort corridor, making alternate stops at the Mirage and New York-New York. Staying with us means you can have as much or as little of a traditional Vegas experience as you like. We are also happy you enjoyed the Fremont Street Experience. Along with Red Rock Canyon, it is our most popular tour. Thank you for sharing comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We just returned from the Tahiti Vacation Club with a great Last Call rate from RCI. We started out in a nice studio which was super clean and had a nice king sized bed. There is a lounge near the front desk to use with no chare for the wi-fi but a charge of $6 per hour for room use.
We were upgraded 3 days later to a one bedroom which was really a way better place for us. We loved having a kitchen, two TVs and even a washer and dryer. Recent renos with granite counter tops, new paint and nice furnishings makes this a great choice.
This place is off the Las Vegas Blvd "strip" but very convenient. Shuttle every hour to either New York/NY hotel or Mirage. We got less nervous about using the car and found out every CASINO HOTEL allows for free self-parking. This made the strip so accessible and easier to manage.
The outdoor pool looked lovely and they played relaxing music until around 8 pm. The free breakfast was bagels, cream cheese or jam and strawberry or orange drinks, tea and coffee. Coffee and tea were available all day in the lounge also. This resort is 10 minutes to the South Outlet mall by car and the resort provides a shuttle here once a week. Free shuttle to Freemont Street on Thursday evenings. Try the Orleans (2 block walk) for a great buffet for only $15 except on weekends when the price jumps up to $25. Denny's next door is a nice option and the Front Desk staff are really good about telling you places to go for shopping, etc. Try it--you'll like this one.

Room Tip: One bedrooms overlooking the pool are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coastlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It’s always nice to get more than you pay for, and when you get a lot more, it’s that much better. As you mentioned, our spacious suites come with numerous convenient amenities that elevate them to a level far above most Las Vegas hotel rooms. It was our pleasure to upgrade you to a one-bedroom. We’re glad you like the room renovations. We are three miles from the Strip, which is easily accessible by car, cab or our convenient shuttle from our West Tropicana location. The shuttle departs hourly for the Strip and makes stops at New York-New York and the Mirage. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The place was very good, many reviews mention the place needs updates but if you are goingto Vegas to watch tv then it does other than that the rooms and service are very good

Front desk was very helpful
WI-FI is not free but now in days cell phones have Internet access and makes it easy to find things

The shuttle is very convenient as it drops you at the New York New York





  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxneo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club. We receive many favorable comments on our location, which offers the best of both worlds. Just three miles west of the Strip, we are close to the resort corridor when you want a traditional Las Vegas experience and far enough away when you want to kick back and relax. Our deluxe suites are undergoing a renovation with new carpeting, 42-inch TVs and reupholstered sofa beds among other upgrades. We are glad they met with your approval, and that our resort staff was helpful. We offer free Wi-Fi in the lobby and are in discussion to expand our service. Our free shuttle departs for the Strip once an hour and makes stops at New York-New York and the Mirage. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here with some friends for a 3 night stay. The hotel is a bit dated and the rooms need some upgrading (like old old TVs and not so comfortable furniture). But overall it was an adequate place to stay in Vegas.

Pros

It's quiet
Rooms are nicely stocked
Parking is easy
Shuttle is on time

Cons
You are a distance from the strip and it's about a $15 cab ride if you miss the shuttles
The amenities are lacking big time - hot tub is ridiculously small and the continental buffet is a joke. Seriously, it's a cold bagel, small danish and coffee with no frills
Our room needed service on the A/C and water heater clanked more than a bad band. The tub didn't drain and became dangerously slippery.

Overall, if you are going to be on the strip a lot, you might want to be closer. If you want a quiet place to hang out, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Interior pool view is nice, but could be louder in peak pool season since the pool is open 24 hours.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KaliMau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. This year we are commencing a resort-wide renovation that will include new carpet, paint, furniture upgrades, 42-inch HDTV and granite top armoires. You will definitely notice and appreciate the difference upon completion. Tahiti does not have a continental breakfast. We offer complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and tea with bagels, cream cheese and juice. For heartier appetites there is a Denny’s just a block from our resort. Thank you for pointing out the difficulty with the tub. We will investigate and correct the issue. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We just recently spent 3 nights and 4 days in Las Vegas. We used some of our points and booked the Tahiti Vacation Club. Booking the resort was simple and we received confirmation paperwork in a very timely manner. Our paperwork said that if we were not going to be arriving between a specific time, to contact the resort and let them know. We attempted several times (several days prior to our arrival) to contact the resort and continually got a message and not a person. We even faxed a message to the resort just asking for an acknowledgement so that we were sure that we would be able to get a room. We were traveling with another couple, so we were somewhat stressed as to whether or not there would be someone there or a key would be waiting.

When we arrived, which was around midnight, there was someone working at the front desk and we quickly got our 2 bedroom suite. The employee was very friendly and helpful and really didn't get an answer as to why they did not communicate as they requested on the confirmation form. I would like to say that other than this one issue, the rest was excellent.

The room was very clean and well maintained. We had 2 rooms, a living area, furnished kitchen and even a fireplace. We were on the first floor and can not say whether or not there was someone above us or not, we did not hear anything. We did hear the next door neighbors as they were.........well you know.

We had rented a car, so we didn't utilize the shuttle service. Parking was free and we were given a parking pass. The drive to the strip was only a few minutes away. There were restaurants (Mcdonalds and In-n-Out burgers for example). Starbucks just a block or so down. The breakfast at the Tahiti was bagels, cream cheese, danishes and apple slices I believe. We like Starbucks and Mcdonalds coffee so that is where we went.

Great amenities, it was rainy and cold, but we sure wanted to check out the pools and hot tub area. They have an impressive set up in the pool, bbq area. There was even a putting green.

Other than the small issue of not being able to contact someone as requested, I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a comfortable place to stay. We are planning another trip hopefully during the summer time, and now that i have seem the place and see how they operate, we will definitely look into staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club. We are glad we could justify your exchange. Please accept our apology for not responding to your message and causing you anxiety. This falls well below our standard of prompt customer service. It is good to know our front desk staff alleviated your concerns at check-in. We are likewise pleased that you enjoyed our spacious two-bedroom suite. At more than 1,000 square feet, it easily accommodates up to six guests and includes a fully stocked kitchen, washer-dryer and other desirable amenities. We are glad you took advantage of our resort attractions, which include a 24-hour pool and spa. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,412 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,611 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Vacation Club

Property: Tahiti Vacation Club
Address: 5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahiti Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Vacation Club Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Hotel
Las Vegas Tahiti Resort
Tahiti Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Las Vegas
Tahiti Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing