We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay off the strip.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Vacation Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tahiti Vacation Club
Ranked #49 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay off the strip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom suite with another couple. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Ample covered parking space, great pool area with lovely Polynesian music, BBQ and hot tub. Ask the front desk for BBQ utensils. Complimentary continental breakfast. Really easy to get to the strip whether you drive or take the shuttle. Staff were very friendly and not pushy about the timeshare sales pitch. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments, Christine. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our deluxe two-bedroom suite comfortably accommodates six people. With a full kitchen and washer-dryer included, it is ideal for a weekend getaway with friends or an extended stay. As you outlined in your review, we have a number of desirable features that make us a great choice. Thank you for visiting Tahiti. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    151
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
92
159
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I'm somewhat comflicted on my evaluation of this property. There is both good and bad.

The good; Excellent linens, high quality. Excellent mid-week cleaning service. Virtually deserted pool area whether in the day or night, even with a "full house". Nice grills in pool area

The bad: Filthy floors, tile grout was black when the original color was almost white,carpet badly worn in several places. Old worn out furniture, couch was very uncomfortable, several tables and armoires were damaged where the plywood was showing, lots of chips and dings. Grills outside--nothing to cook with--all plastic in the unit--I used a regular fork to grill with; nothing to start the grill with--you have to turn the gas on and throw a match in it and hope you don't get blasted back more than 10 feet. Kitchen pots and pans falling apart, spartan kitchen. Wifi cost $50.95 per week. Available for free in lobby but very slow, dialup slow. A/C turns off when not in the room--that means it turns off when you are outside the room in the day; it also means it turns off at night. I would think that would be a real problem in the dead of summer when it gets to about 110 in the day and 90 at night in the desert. Bad enough in October when it gets into the 60;s or 70's at night. Some sort of motion detector keeps it on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well, we're halfway through our holiday and we're very pleased with the resort. There was an initial hiccup where we were allocated a smaller lock off instead of the full one bedroom apartment that we were expecting and is the type of property that we exchanged with Interval International. The fault for this lies with Interval International and not the Tahiti because Interval International made the wrong reservation. We upgraded for the first week and initially paid a fee for this. The problem was however immediately sorted out the following morning by the desk check-in staff member Charles who allocated the correct apartment and took care of the upgrade fee.
This is where Charles and the desk team deserve a special mention. Throughout this first week he and his colleagues have consistently gone the extra mile to help us. Thanks guys, a pleasant, helpful front desk team completes the smooth running of any holiday.
The property is very clean and tidy with a well kept pool area. Pool use is 24 hour which is unusual, with a requested quiet time zone from 10pm to 7am. Free coffee, bagels and Danish are available in room 101 each morning to start the day. Free shuttles are available to the strip or a taxi ride is approximately $12-15. Plenty of covered parking for your rental car which we found to be incredibly good value. We had a Chevrolet Impala with no excess full insurance from Dollar rentacar for £260 for 14 days booked online in the UK.

Room Tip: Comfortable middle floor apartment in the middle of the East side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We hope the second half of your stay with us is as satisfying as the first. It was our pleasure to upgrade your accommodations. At more than 800 square feet, our one-bedroom suite sleeps four and contains a full kitchen, washer-dryer, large bath with double vanities and roman tub, and a private balcony. Thank you for mentioning Charles Scarlett. He has been recognized numerous times for his excellent customer service. We are glad he and the front desk team exceeded your expectations. You have pretty much covered everything that makes us a popular resort destination. We appreciate the detail you have brought to this review and thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I booked my room on hotels.com and I thought I was booking Tahiti Village because u the lazy river for the kids but I booked The Tahiti. The gentlemen at the front desk (Jessie? )tryed to get us a room over at the Tahiti Village but they were booked. He gave us a key to use the pool and all the facilities around the hotel we are room was ready. The pool was open 24hrs. Which was great and also had nice bbq's. The staff recommended to eat at the Black Bear dinner it was very good home cooking. The room was clean and comfortable just need to get bigger pillows.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbxdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us, even if by accident. We hope our 24-hour pool and spa mitigated to some degree the absence of a Lazy River. We appreciate your review and hope you will come back, this time on purpose!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Everything was great. Room was clean and spacious. Pool area very nice. Front desk staff polite and helpful. The shuttle service could have been better but it worked ok for us. The shuttle alternates so it only goes on each route every other hour. We got lucky and it happened to be going when we wanted to go. One time we were too tired to walk to the shuttle pick up stop so we took a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaLynnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti, KristaLynn. We are glad we could provide suitable accommodations and friendly customer service. Our spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites are ideal for either a quick getaway or an extended stay, and our sand-entry beach pools and spa are open 24 hours for your convenience. Our free shuttle departs hourly and makes stops at two Strip resorts (one per hour) and the nearby Orleans. It is a good way to save on cab fare, which is also reasonable from our location three miles west of the Strip. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here in a ground floor two-bedroom suite with interconnecting door (Rooms 122 and 122a) and found the accommodation to be excellent with ample covered parking facilities close to the apartment entrance. The only downside with this particular apartment is the fact that it right beside the communal hot tub which, along with the swimming pools, are available for use by residents 24 hours per day. Almost every night there were some residents using the hot tub, sometimes until about 4.30am, right outside our bedroom window. Although they were not particularly rowdy, you could hear their continual conversations which would keep a light sleeper awake. Perhaps the management should consider closing the pool area after midnight.
The hourly courtesy bus service running from the resort to various hotels on the strip was an added bonus but the return bus to the resort is only every two hours, which is a bit of a hassle. The free breakfast, available at Room 101 from 8-10am, was basic (coffee, bagels, cream cheese, danish pastries etc) was a nice touch and there was no problem in taking these items back to your room if you so wished.
There is a free wi-fi facility in the hotel lobby with two computer and printer available in the corner but wi-fi in your apartment will cost you extra.
The policy of reserving specific sunloungers around the poolside is a little vague - we noted some people laying their towels on their favourite lounger and not returning to them for some considerable time later. I put two towels out on our preferred loungers at 8.15am one morning and, after a quick breakfast, came out to find some other residents occupying them. There was some remonstrations before we found out that the hotel staff had removed my towels shortly after I had left them. If the hotel policy is that no reservations are allowed, this should be clearly displayed around the poolside and mentioned in their literature.
There is a well-stocked Walgreens just a few steps from the hotel for topping up your fridge with the necessary refreshments and also a Denny's for breakfasts and other meals throughout the day.
I would certainly stay here again but would make sure I got an apartment further away from the hot tub!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beekay1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti, beekay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our two-bedroom suites come in standard (1,189 square feet) and deluxe (1,374 square feet) units. Both of them are lock-off units and have a full kitchen on one side and a limited kitchen on the other. The deluxe unit combines two one-bedroom suites, the standard a one-bedroom and studio. The former sleeps eight, the latter six. Both are ideal for extended stays and offer plenty of spacious comfort.

We are sorry the conversation coming from the spa kept you up. Twenty-four hour access to our sand-entry beach pools and spa is a popular ownership benefit and unavailable at most Las Vegas hotels. As a timeshare, we like to give our owners the ability to enjoy every aspect of our property whenever they choose. Resort quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. daily. We apologize for not enforcing them to our usual standard. The room you occupied, popular for its proximity to the pool, spa and barbecue, is also subject to more noise for the same reason. We are happy to accommodate room changes upon request.

We do not have a policy regarding table and lounger reservations. Owners and guests are free to select loungers in the area they prefer, on a first-come basis. Some guests will lay out towels or other belongings to “reserve” their favorite lounger. Hotel staff will not remove them. We apologize for these inconveniences and welcome suggestions on how we can make your vacation experience more enjoyable while you are here. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing us. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

At first we thought we were going to Tahiti Village, which is on LV Blvd, by Towne Center. This, however, is Tahiti "Vacation Club" on Tropicana. I must say my husband and 10-yr old thoroughly enjoyed this little timeshare. Parking was so convenient, the place smelled nice (like coconut) throughout the interior. The sand bottom pool was lovely (2 of them!) and it was not crowded at all, given this was Labor Day weekend. Shopping Center that includes Papa Johns (open until 3 am) delivered our pizza quickly to the lobby. Theres also 24 hr fitness sport, sbux, walgreens, and so many others in the adjacent shopping center that u can walk to. The staff was very nice and responded quickly. Rooms were clean, and very nicely furnished, with modern granite countertops in kitchen and nicely tiled bathrooms that had jacuzzi tub.


Only negative - still the old type tv. I could not hook up hdmi to use my ipad to downstream movies....otherwise, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsa856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti, Elsa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our sand-entry beach pools are fun for the entire family and open 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have numerous parking spaces around the perimeter of our resort, making for a short walk between your vehicle and room. The coconut scent you mentioned is an extension of our tropical theme and adds a pleasing sensory component to the vital act of breathing. We are three miles west of the Strip on Tropicana Avenue, near to the dining and retail choices you mentioned. Tahiti has recently initiated a project to phase in new flat screen TV sets for all guest rooms. We hope to complete this project in the very near future. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Vacation Club

Property: Tahiti Vacation Club
Address: 5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tahiti Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Vacation Club Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Hotel
Las Vegas Tahiti Resort
Tahiti Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Las Vegas
Tahiti Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing