We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show, Food Needs Improvement”

Tournament of Kings
Ranked #124 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Tournament of Kings is a medieval-themed dinner feast and performance show, great for groups and families. A popular site in Las Vegas, reservations are strongly recommended.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Show, Food Needs Improvement”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My family loves Medieval Times, and we have been to several in different locations. Although Tournament of Kings isn 't Medieval Times that is what I use to make my comparison. The show was just as good or better than the ones that I have seen, however, the food could Use improvement. In fact, the food gave me a stomach ache. There wasn't even a bathroom in the theatre or one outside of the theatre close by and easy to locate, so I missed the most important part of the show.
I still very much enjoyed the show with all considered.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillybeaninMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    255
    76
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The food was great, the show was alot of Fun.... Great Audience participation and very reasonble prices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mthrmooseCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good laugh”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect, it was really cheesy but we went along with it and enjoyed it. Knights on horses, fire, and good costumes and an ok ish story line was fun. Food was also good. No cutlery, try eating a chicken and veg with your hands! Very yummy. No smoking in there either, bonus!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More fun than it has any right to be.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

It's a cheesy setup, 'knights' jousting and sword fighting while you eat chicken with your hands.

In fact though it's huge amounts of fun!
You have to let yourself go and join in the cheering to enjoy this dinner theatre.
You are seated in sections (Dragon or Russia are the best) and each section has a Knight to cheer for. Booing the other knights is actively encouraged and adds to the fun.

Sure, the food isn't great, but it is quite tasty and soft drinks are free.

My only complaint is that the waiting staff were not dressed in costume.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elphantasmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An ok show”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The show is a little corny and the food is only average, a dry whole small chicken and a couple of chunks of veg.
But if your kids are in to the medieval thing then they might enjoy not for me.
My son was 11 and he found it cheesy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank princessbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tournament of Kings also viewed

 

Been to Tournament of Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing