We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza was huge”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sidewalk Cafe

Sidewalk Cafe
Ranked #2,544 of 4,795 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza was huge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best deal I had during my visit. One slice of pizza can feed 2. And it was excellent! I am from the east coast and it was like NYC style!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hegedusjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    50
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food was really good at breakfast. We ordered off the menu,Just got normal breakfast food.My daughter got the buffet and was pleased with the variety and quality.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkhmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Noticing a slip in quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Ma and I have gone to the Sidewalk Cafe countless times over the years. Every experience has been wonderful, at least, until this past visit. Still many of the old faces about, but missing some who have served us faithfully twice a year since 1990. The old timers made it fun, and treated us like friends. Even if they didn't remember us, they played the role well.

The quality seems to have slipped somewhat also. My Corned Beef Hash was bland (almost soupy, no crispy bits to chew), my poached eggs were hard, my toast still white. The waiter adjusted the bill, but we had to ask, he didn't offer on his own. BTW, the ham steak was wonderful.

In the past, we ate here every morning, but this time we managed only twice before going elsewhere. Something is slipping, and it is a disappointment. I did mention it to the manager, and she admitted that there had been a change in management. I can only hope things revert back to the way they were.

Great selection overall (recommend bagels and Lox) , a nice breakfast buffet is available, and it is freshly maintained. Includes oatmeal.

Give the Sidewalk Cafe a try, I have the feeling that they may get back on target.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mapakettle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast & Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

They have a breakfast buffet which is good but ordering breakfast from the menu was a little more pricier but tastier. The sampler platter and the burger were great lunch choices. Friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cassann64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Omlette was delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Ham and cheese omlette was very good. My wife ordered the French Toast and was very happy. Did not try the buffet everyone else seemed to enjoy it. Service was good and price is average for a cafe in Bally's. I would eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank domz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidewalk Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sidewalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing